Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
1,800 évaluations
490 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 487 Avis pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par Gaurav R

Jul 15, 2020

learned many things from there.

par Krishnan S

Apr 22, 2018

Very good flow and hands on

par SHASHWAT

Jun 08, 2020

nice but its getting old

par Ahsan A

Sep 04, 2020

Amazing so informative!

par Ahamed A

Jul 13, 2020

Well prepared contents

par Sparsh J

Mar 31, 2019

Good One for Basics

par NGUYEN M L

Aug 07, 2020

Good for beginner.

par Videsh L

Jul 05, 2020

Excellent Course

par Lakshya A

May 08, 2020

Wonderful course

par Kamal S

Jun 02, 2020

Great Course .

par Suresh K V

Oct 10, 2019

Good teaching

par ankit p

Jun 07, 2020

best course.

par Santosh k

May 22, 2020

Nice course

par Jawher H

Jun 07, 2020

Good one

par Nayan K B

Jul 08, 2020

Good!

par Ullas R

Oct 09, 2020

nice

par Hemanth T M

Aug 07, 2020

Nice

par Manchikalapati M

Jul 01, 2020

good

par Gowthami

May 16, 2019

Good

par Luis M M C

Oct 05, 2018

nice

par PANKAJ K M

Jul 02, 2020

The course;s beggining is good with starting from basics and give the concise information but after week2 it tends to be boring and does not cover basics well rather it covers advance level concepts. Instead of 4 assignments there should be 8 assignments i.e. reach week 2 assignments and it should be of moderate level as present assignments are quite high level .

par Scott V

Feb 06, 2020

The material was great. That said, there were some documentation that was erroneous, the course is a bit outdated, and the peer review component to this course cause a multi day delay. It took several days to review 3 peers.

All in all, I would recommend this course to others

par Gonzalo T

Jul 27, 2020

There are a several parts of the course that are outdated or parts that are not well understood. moreover, the course is in Javascript. It would be much better if you update it to Typescript beyond the official documentation. Thanks for the course!

par Yuichiro M

Nov 04, 2019

This course covers the full-stack server side REST API development.

You need to have a very good background of Javascript.

The lecturer explains very detailed but the exercise is a little bit long.

par Devansh J

Apr 28, 2020

the course was great but at last they didn't tell describe how to integrate client with backend. Instead, they opened written code and was just iterating what was written. very disappointing.