Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
1,919 évaluations
513 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM
4 nov. 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
20 juil. 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 511 Avis pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par LAKSHYA S

15 juin 2020

good

par Avishek M

21 févr. 2020

okay

par Pankaj S

8 nov. 2019

nice

par Muhammed R M

3 sept. 2019

nice

par Sri N

25 sept. 2018

Good

par Aishwarya M

27 août 2018

good

par Megha C

21 mai 2020

osm

par Uma M

20 mai 2020

osm

par Varun K R

20 mai 2020

osm

par sai s

29 mars 2019

fre

par Muhammad B A I

24 août 2020

ok

par Aditya A

6 juin 2020

The course content is really good for beginners who want to learn the Node.js, express and MongoDB. The instructor has provided a very good explanation of every module that is used and also provided various ways of doing things. The course covers various parts of the server-side development and makes concepts clear.

par Nirmala T

2 sept. 2020

Some time I think about give up programming and going to next field .When I saw this course on coursera and start learning , after that I continue and never thought give up programming..

I m truly beginner in programming field I hope I had good future ahead.....

par Michael F

5 avr. 2018

Really good class and pretty fun, but I wish that he would've explained the basics of NodeJS a little more. He jumped into things and I learned a lot but I still feel like there are some basics that were left out. I really enjoyed it though.

par Izen B H

4 oct. 2020

The last week (week 4) was a bit complicated without going over the bare fundamentals of the concepts (passports, passport strategies, etc.) Besides that, the course was easier to understand and had great exercises. Thanks!

par Rammohana r B

1 oct. 2018

Some of the concepts/modules only discussed related to the project that was building through out the course. concepts explanation was good but the scope of the course limited to particular modules only

par susheel y

27 avr. 2019

Its awsome course. and he explained every thing clearly. This course taught me how to code professionally. He did coding in very clean and moderate way.

I am very thankfull to Mr. Mupalla sir.

par jean-francois p

8 févr. 2019

Good course. Cons: Some have exercice video of 30 mins. For me it's too long and require changes in many file. I would love stick in one file and more explanation for a 10 mins video.

par Mohd S

2 sept. 2020

The course is really good but the course duration must be at least 6 weeks. Completing this course within 4 weeks along with University-related work is kinda tough.

par Hemant S

2 avr. 2020

The course was good one thing needs an improvement instead of using postman sir should explain it using front end HTML code that will be more understandable.

par DEEP M

12 juin 2020

ALMOST ALL CONCEPTS COVERED RELATED TO BACK-END. PROF. JOGESH HAS COVERD ALL THE RELEVANT THEOREY REQUIRED FOR A STARTER TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS.

par Hasith V M

10 mai 2020

The content is good and clear and sometimes too basic. Sometimes the lecturer's English is a bit difficult to understand but overall a good course.

par Md. D I

28 nov. 2020

actually wanted to give 4.5...the course material and the instructor is really good...but a little more explanation would have been much better...

par JUAN E E C

2 sept. 2020

It is a good course to near a little bit about how to create a server easily!! this course don't use async await, just promises

par meet d

9 juin 2020

It covers all the fundamentals of the backend. I would suggest you, take the frontend course first and then start this course.