Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
1,568 évaluations
431 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 429 Avis pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par Chuanqi Z

Feb 18, 2019

Still believe the assignment could be more challenging. But good for experienced developer to know about node.js framework

par José I V

May 16, 2018

Little old, many samples don't work in current library versions. You have to look for workarounds.

par Mayank V

Jun 08, 2020

Quizzes can increase productivity of this course.

Awesome learning experience:)

par Jegadeeswaran

Jan 02, 2019

Nice Explanation with best practises. But Example is not that musch effective.

par DHRUMIL S

May 05, 2019

One of the best course on the internet to learn server-side development.

par Chi C L

Apr 14, 2020

very good course for basic knowledge about nodejs, express and mongodb

par Azmihar A M

Jul 20, 2020

Very clear and comprehensive presentations and materials provided

par Mohamed S P A R

May 26, 2019

Exceptionally well articulated course that covers end to end.

par Niall M

May 25, 2020

good honest course - lecturer approach is very grounded

par Dhir T

May 25, 2020

Excellent course. Taught everything from the ground up

par Sahil S M

May 24, 2020

Besst Course. Really gets you to coding on your own.

par Navjeet K

Jul 08, 2020

awesome course for learning Node.js and mongodb

par Vinit K

Aug 08, 2019

install of modules is required and improve

par manav j

Jun 24, 2018

excellent assignments but poor tutorial .

par Asmazabin P Q

Feb 05, 2018

all useful content covered in this course

par Lekha A

Jun 29, 2020

Very informative with necessary hands-on

par joel t

May 11, 2020

Very insightful and clear explainations

par SHYAM K

Apr 08, 2018

Clear and truly specific to the topic.

par Deepanshu G

Jul 05, 2018

Videos could be more interesting.

par ankita

Mar 08, 2018

Good.. learned many basic things

par Gaurav R

Jul 15, 2020

learned many things from there.

par Krishnan S

Apr 22, 2018

Very good flow and hands on

par SHASHWAT

Jun 08, 2020

nice but its getting old

par Ahamed A

Jul 13, 2020

Well prepared contents

par Sparsh J

Mar 31, 2019

Good One for Basics