Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.8
étoiles
1,550 évaluations
425 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM

Nov 05, 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS

Jul 21, 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

351 - 375 sur 422 Avis pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par LAKSHYA S

Jun 15, 2020

good

par Avishek M

Feb 21, 2020

okay

par Pankaj S

Nov 08, 2019

nice

par Muhammed R M

Sep 03, 2019

nice

par Sri N

Sep 25, 2018

Good

par Aishwarya M

Aug 27, 2018

good

par Megha C

May 21, 2020

osm

par Uma M

May 20, 2020

osm

par Varun K R

May 20, 2020

osm

par sai s

Mar 29, 2019

fre

par Aditya A

Jun 07, 2020

The course content is really good for beginners who want to learn the Node.js, express and MongoDB. The instructor has provided a very good explanation of every module that is used and also provided various ways of doing things. The course covers various parts of the server-side development and makes concepts clear.

par Michael F

Apr 05, 2018

Really good class and pretty fun, but I wish that he would've explained the basics of NodeJS a little more. He jumped into things and I learned a lot but I still feel like there are some basics that were left out. I really enjoyed it though.

par Rammohana r B

Oct 02, 2018

Some of the concepts/modules only discussed related to the project that was building through out the course. concepts explanation was good but the scope of the course limited to particular modules only

par susheel y

Apr 27, 2019

Its awsome course. and he explained every thing clearly. This course taught me how to code professionally. He did coding in very clean and moderate way.

I am very thankfull to Mr. Mupalla sir.

par jean-francois p

Feb 08, 2019

Good course. Cons: Some have exercice video of 30 mins. For me it's too long and require changes in many file. I would love stick in one file and more explanation for a 10 mins video.

par Hemant S

Apr 02, 2020

The course was good one thing needs an improvement instead of using postman sir should explain it using front end HTML code that will be more understandable.

par DEEP M

Jun 12, 2020

ALMOST ALL CONCEPTS COVERED RELATED TO BACK-END. PROF. JOGESH HAS COVERD ALL THE RELEVANT THEOREY REQUIRED FOR A STARTER TO UNDERSTAND THE CONCEPTS.

par Hasith V M

May 10, 2020

The content is good and clear and sometimes too basic. Sometimes the lecturer's English is a bit difficult to understand but overall a good course.

par meet d

Jun 09, 2020

It covers all the fundamentals of the backend. I would suggest you, take the frontend course first and then start this course.

par MRINMOY S

Nov 22, 2019

Good course to get with started with javascript and NodeJs. Lectures are well structured and assignments are easy but helpful.

par Chuanqi Z

Feb 18, 2019

Still believe the assignment could be more challenging. But good for experienced developer to know about node.js framework

par José I V

May 16, 2018

Little old, many samples don't work in current library versions. You have to look for workarounds.

par Mayank V

Jun 08, 2020

Quizzes can increase productivity of this course.

Awesome learning experience:)

par Jegadeeswaran

Jan 02, 2019

Nice Explanation with best practises. But Example is not that musch effective.

par DHRUMIL S

May 05, 2019

One of the best course on the internet to learn server-side development.