Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
2,051 évaluations
552 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM
4 nov. 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
20 juil. 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

526 - 549 sur 549 Avis pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par Jawher H

7 juin 2020

Good one

par Nayan K B

8 juil. 2020

Good!

par Ullas R

9 oct. 2020

nice

par Hemanth T M

7 août 2020

Nice

par Manchikalapati M

1 juil. 2020

good

par Gowthami

16 mai 2019

Good

par Luis M M C

5 oct. 2018

nice

par PANKAJ K M

2 juil. 2020

The course;s beggining is good with starting from basics and give the concise information but after week2 it tends to be boring and does not cover basics well rather it covers advance level concepts. Instead of 4 assignments there should be 8 assignments i.e. reach week 2 assignments and it should be of moderate level as present assignments are quite high level .

par Scott V

6 févr. 2020

The material was great. That said, there were some documentation that was erroneous, the course is a bit outdated, and the peer review component to this course cause a multi day delay. It took several days to review 3 peers.

All in all, I would recommend this course to others

par Gonzalo T

27 juil. 2020

There are a several parts of the course that are outdated or parts that are not well understood. moreover, the course is in Javascript. It would be much better if you update it to Typescript beyond the official documentation. Thanks for the course!

par Yuichiro M

3 nov. 2019

This course covers the full-stack server side REST API development.

You need to have a very good background of Javascript.

The lecturer explains very detailed but the exercise is a little bit long.

par Rami M

1 déc. 2020

The explanation was not so clear, and the course has a lot of new ideas, the overall was not so clear for me, and I always needed to go to other recourses to understand the unclear information.

par Devansh J

28 avr. 2020

the course was great but at last they didn't tell describe how to integrate client with backend. Instead, they opened written code and was just iterating what was written. very disappointing.

par Ilia K

21 déc. 2020

Good material, but presenting is boring. Some JS moments are out of date

par Sourav P

30 août 2019

Content must be updated to support new versions of the packages.

par Nafisur A

26 avr. 2019

Contents are pretty old. Many syntax has got changed.

par Peter F

12 janv. 2021

Good content, a bit long winded and tedious

par Kunal G

27 juin 2020

This course is now really very outdated...

par Hari S S

4 déc. 2018

Good course but could have been better

par Pushkar M

22 févr. 2021

not up to date

par Rizvaan M

20 juil. 2020

The course content should be updated to the latest versions of the modules used. It is quite difficult to follow along the with the older versions of the modules.

par Shreyas R

11 mai 2020

Entire code must be shared at the end of the week.

Especially Week 3 and 4 where haphazardly done.

par Elias C M

19 août 2020

The content is out of date. The instructor does not lay out the algorithm beforehand as comments so people can follow and understand the thinking. The naming of variables and objects is completely horrible. This course must be redone. There are so many better REACT courses people can take. I had to take an equivalent of every course in this specialization to better understand. I'm sure that the instructor is a lovely human being, but this is one of the worse courses of all time.

par Amaan K

18 nov. 2020

integration not explained properly