Chevron Left
Retour à Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB par Université des sciences et technologies de Hong Kong

4.7
étoiles
2,047 évaluations
551 avis

À propos du cours

This course deals with all things server-side. We base the entire course around the NodeJS platform. We start with a brief overview of the Web protocols: HTTP and HTTPS. We examine NodeJS and NodeJS modules: Express for building web servers. On the database side, we review basic CRUD operations, NoSQL databases, in particular MongoDB and Mongoose for accessing MongoDB from NodeJS. We examine the REST concepts and building a RESTful API. We touch upon authentication and security. Finally we review backend as a service (BaaS) approaches, including mobile BaaS, both open-source and commercial BaaS services. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Demonstrate an understanding of server-side concepts, CRUD and REST - Build and configure a backend server using NodeJS framework - Build a RESTful API for the front-end to access backend services...

Meilleurs avis

SM
4 nov. 2018

This is really good course to understand the concept of NodeJs and Mr Jogesh has explained in earch and every bit of the code.Really worth it and appreaciated all who all worked behind this course.

SS
20 juil. 2019

Good course on Nodejs and MongoDB. It will be helpful, if the instructor add another section of in additional resources for deployment of website for real server(not third party free services).

Filtrer par :

126 - 150 sur 549 Avis pour Server-side Development with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par rishabh v

15 avr. 2020

Jogesh Sir tought in a wonderful way ,Every topic they covered was great and in-depth, very great course and also course content was awesome

par Suman D

16 avr. 2019

Very helpful and good course for those who want to learn NodeJS Express and MongoDB. Probably the best course for these three technologies.

par Anton D

19 déc. 2019

The course contains necessary information for JS developers. The lecturer is great person, who describes all information in great details.

par Saad I N

29 nov. 2017

Very great training prepared for us and got understood all major & minor ares of development so far & stick to this training information.

par zulkifli h

18 déc. 2019

i have learned a lot in this course!

i don't know how else to commend for this course, except that i thank you so much for the knowledge.

par Shailendra S

13 mai 2018

This course is excellent. I have learnt a lot of new things and implement the same. Prof. is great and explain each concept very nicely.

par Samsun N

2 juin 2020

This a great course for beginners. Just take the course and do the assignment, it will give a great impact on your skill. Happy coding!

par Aastha G

7 juin 2019

This course is a very good start for the beginners. Covers all basics of Node JS.

The content is also very rich and easy to understand

par suganya

28 juil. 2020

This course is very useful&His way of teaching is Crystal and clear.4 weeks worth spending course.Very thanks to Mr.Jogesh Mullapa

par Nathan D

11 mars 2019

The course is great, very practical, it covers numerous subject and gives easy example to experiment with. Thank you M. Muppala !

par Valerii S

13 avr. 2020

A very comprehensive course on the topics. I feel I have really a really good understanding of server-side JS development now.

par AKASH B A

11 juil. 2020

Best course for backend with practical exercises which are usefull for beginners.The clarity Jogesh sir shows is fantastic !!

par Parth T

21 févr. 2018

Great introduction to nodeJs and mongo DB. This course creates a great platform and encourages you to extend your learnings.

par Brigita V

1 sept. 2020

Great for the fundamentals of server-side development. Many great lessons and ideas covered. Really appreciated this course.

par Mahendra B

4 juin 2020

Well structured, concepts clearly explained and the exercises are created well to practise and use the learnt concepts well.

par VIGNESH V C

9 janv. 2019

It is very help full for my self and my knowledge on this course..

I have really improved my skills... thank you very much...

par Puneet R

30 mai 2020

Best course to learn if even if you have no prior knowledge.

Each and every concept properly explained without any confusion

par Saurav A

30 déc. 2019

It's one of the best NodeJS course anybody can opt for . Thank you to the Hong Kong university for providing such a course.

par Ian D

7 juin 2020

Excellent explanation. Amazing and intriguing assignments. The assignments help you learn a lot of new things in itself.

par Scott H

14 oct. 2019

Prof. Muppala explains everything in a detailed and comprehensive way. I have recommended this course to other learners.

par md. i

25 mai 2020

Lots of respect and appreciation to Jogesh Muppala for fluidly explaining complex topics in such comprehensible way.

par Divyanshu P

21 avr. 2020

This is Awesome course , very nicely explain by Sir Jogesh.

He taught very well and reading content is also very nice.

par Harsha L

31 janv. 2020

Well designed course which will give you a good combination of details and an overall feel for back end development.

par Charan G

11 juin 2018

Good course which covers all concepts which are needed to develop server-side with NodeJS, Express and MongoDB

par Siva A

31 mars 2019

Great lectures. Very clear and detailed. Unlike other online courses, I really enjoyed learning this one.