Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO par Université de Californie à Davis

4.5
étoiles
831 évaluations
181 avis

À propos du cours

Discover the content marketing and social media ecosystems and how these interconnected channels drive search results to a website. Leverage content marketing and social media as part of your SEO strategy, and how to use influence marketing to establish a website’s authority....

Meilleurs avis

RB
6 août 2019

Very helpful course and challenging. Advanced content and social tactics are one of the most important and crucial skills in SEO and they have explained and carried out the course really well.

JN
26 mars 2017

Great course. Huge amount of content. Lecturers are easy to listen to. Be sure to allow enough time for the reading and major assignments. The readings take much longer than indicated.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 179 Avis pour Advanced Content and Social Tactics to Optimize SEO

par simranjeet s

25 avr. 2020

Very good perspective for a beginner

par James T S

13 juin 2016

Great content and ideas. Thank you.

par Atique A A

29 déc. 2019

good for learning SEO.

par Dolly

26 déc. 2019

useful content

par Darío R

18 déc. 2020

Great Course.

par Eliseo J P

3 oct. 2020

GREAT COURSE

par Ester M

31 août 2017

Great course

par Shanjai N

10 juil. 2020

good

par Ali m

15 mars 2020

good

par Katja o

5 janv. 2017

While I think the teacher is an expert on the matter, this course what somewhat less structured and clear as the other courses in the specialisation. The teacher covered a range of topics, but didn't provide clear frameworks or structures for how to deal with different issues. I've done the three prior courses of SEO in the series and they were extremely clear and have a lot of valuable tools and frameworks to work with. I would also have appreciated some discussion again about metrics in this course - specifically related to content marketing.

par Spencer H

20 déc. 2020

"We're going to take what you learned to the next level" actually means "we're going to re-use the same slides and I'm going to tweak my wording a little bit." I get that Eric is kind of a celebrity in SEO and it's valuable to hear him discuss content and social media tactics, but I feel like his part could have been boiled down to 1 or 2 courses and someone else could have gone into depth with some tools to actually act on the theory. Buzzstream? SEMRush? I learned much more from the other instructor in the SEO specialization.

par Sirageldin E A

17 déc. 2020

Information wise, very useful course, but the assignments are not very well designed and the metrics seem arbitrary. Not to mention some outdated information that will only get worse as time goes by if the instructors do not add some notes or updates to inform learners about changes to the validity of some information.

par April B

30 juil. 2019

I enjoyed very much the SEO Fundamental course in this same set but ended up dropping this course. Even though I appreciate the instructor's clear knowledge on the subject, I found the teaching style difficult to follow and the information not especially advanced.

par Evan N

12 oct. 2020

There is some great information but this class is from 2015. SEO Has changed a lot since then. Pretty misleading. SOme information is still relevant but nothing you can't find out with some Google Searching on SEO

par Rebecca M

25 janv. 2019

The Course was Great! the major problem is that the peer evaluation has a glitch. it does not allow any students to review other's work. The only way to be reviewed or get reviewed is through the forums.

par Nyima S B

10 mai 2020

This is a good course, with good info from its era, but it's outdated. Best practices from 2015 have evolved substantially since then. Hubspot's Content Marketing course is FAR more relevant in 2020.

par Andrea J E

9 juin 2020

It explains the basics but now (2020) some stuff is really outdated so, some of the hecks or tactics are actually counterproductive.

par Jelena D

28 févr. 2018

Nice course, short and clear.

Some tools have to be paid in order to do the task well.

par PABLO A

1 févr. 2021

Some of the content is out of date.

par Jonas S

18 janv. 2021

Dear UC Davis online learning team,

This course has not met my expectations of an advanced course.

It is apparent that this course has been on its multiple run-runs. Some information is outdated, and thus incorrect, which undermines the authority of Eric, whom I truly respect as a specialist in the SEO field.

When it comes to numbers, I understand that learners can forgive minor inaccuracies here and there. But when it comes to teaching about (and to an extent recommending) platforms that no longer exist, one does scratch her/ his head with bewilderment.

As an advanced course, I did not have a feeling that any higher order learning was achieved. Many multiple choice and quiz exercises were so simple that they defeat the purpose. Especially when one can successfully guess the correct answers of the end-module tests even without any prior knowledge.

I got very excited about the final assignment. Only until I was encouraged to use the discussion forum to beg other learners for feedback. The first time I submitted my assignment, one of my fellow learners gave me '0' points and in his written feedback he explained that for some reason he could not open my file... So I had to re-upload my assignment and post it in the forum...

There is no way to contact you here, which I find also very inconvenient, especially when it comes to questions about outdated content, false answer in one of your exercises and finally some advisory on how to overcome difficulties with inadequate feedback.

When a course becomes a cash cow, it would be nice to at least have some support available...

Thank you anyways for the information and external resources from this course, they and Eric's insights really added some value (hence 2 star feedback).

Hope my feedback is helpful.

Best wishes,

Jonas

par Chiara Z

9 avr. 2017

This course introduce you to some kind of good behaviours to apply to social media. But actually it is some kind of well manners that everybody should apply in social life. Of course it makes you aware that in both cases you should apply the same behaviour, but I found it a bit too logical...

par Carlos M R

18 oct. 2020

This course needs to be updated. They use examples of social networks that no longer exist like Vine (2016) and Google + (2019). Also, it is not really an advanced course, it is basic, ideal for people who have not had experience with content marketing or working on a news website.

par Merel V d B

28 juin 2016

I did not find this course as good as the other parts of the specialisation. There were some interesting elements there but also a lot of redundancy. I don't feel like I now have all the tools I need to do a through, structured content marketing analysis.

par SHUM K M

23 juil. 2020

Good that there are a few case studies to give you a better understanding, but content and presentation slides are not very well-organized, with a lot of typo in transcript. Feel like it is 50% helpful to those with online / offline marketing background.

par Deleted A

11 sept. 2017

Halfhearted effort from the instructor. Absolutely disheartened that a stalwart like Mr. Enge can produce such a shallow and lackluster content and course. Seems more interested in promoting his book rather than the creation of content.