Chevron Left
Retour à Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
1,348 notes
287 avis

À propos du cours

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
Points forts
Practical and applicable
(19 avis)
Great introduction
(3 avis)

Meilleurs avis

AA

Jul 01, 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY

Jun 10, 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 275 Examens pour Search Engine Optimization Fundamentals

par Atique

Nov 16, 2019

best SEO course

par Saddam H

Nov 19, 2019

It was great learning experience.Even I had good knowledge of SEO still in each video I learned something new.

par Christine K

Mar 18, 2019

Very good content. Helpfu and comprehensive.

par Kim J P

Mar 25, 2019

I don't like that i have to wait for others so that I can complete the course and get the certificate. It's expensive to have to wait.

par Ravi U

Dec 08, 2018

Love the course, seriously :)

par Jill M

Jul 15, 2018

Tons of very useful information. I would like to see a reference page of resources and what they are best used for--Moz, Screaming Frog, Alexa, Google Analytics, etc. It was tough to go back and find what I needed for different tasks. Overall, though, this class increased my knowledge and skills to the point that I feel confident analyzing some SEO fundamentals and making sound recommendations.

par Jelena D

Feb 28, 2018

The course is ok and gives more details than the introductory course. However asks us to use tools which we have to pay in order to perform the tasks properly.

par Wendy T

Dec 05, 2017

The lesson is fundamental learning while a good start for me to delve into SEO content marketing and marketing strategy latter. The subjects cover the on-page, onsite and offsite SEO learning points and attachment in every session is the detail topics for further study. I think it is beneficial to have the overall review in the last. I shall do the SEO analysis for a website which is poor in SEO and assess other students' SEO homework. I really learn a lot.

par David R P

Oct 05, 2017

loved this course and learned a lot

par David W

Sep 13, 2017

The hands on work was very helpful.

par Tony E

Feb 09, 2018

Great content!

par Jeremy L

Mar 29, 2018

Great info, stellar detail. There were some things that were said to be provided in the course materials, ie. links, and downloads that weren't actually there. Just a minor thing to the great value being offered. Thanks for being here for me!

par Vaylyn R

Nov 18, 2016

Great course I do wish the tools were introduced or at least downloaded in this section instead of fundamentals.

par Panagiotis K

May 09, 2016

Excellent content, but I would prefer the assignments be evaluated and rated by experts, not the colleagues.

par Renaud

Jun 09, 2017

I

par Sebastià G G

May 26, 2016

Hice el curso anterior "Introduction to Search Engine Optimization" y este va mejorando, sin duda haré el siguiente.

par Miriam F

Sep 27, 2017

This course was quite good. There were a couple unanswered questions (for example, when you say there's a character limit of 60 on something, does that include spaces or not?). But for the most part this is well worth your time and has good advice.

par Fernando C C

Feb 19, 2018

Excelent course and program. I'd say outstanding, even, if not for the really dull and long assignment at the end.

par Maged M

Aug 29, 2017

The best thing in the course was the hands-on peer assignment at the end!

Please, add more of these hands-on material.

par Jann G

Sep 08, 2016

The course materials are very good for anyone who wants to get into SEO. I only gave 4 stars because I personally dislike the quizzes. They don't focus on what's important but rather on small detail questions that don't really matter.

Other than that it's a great course! Most of it you can find in books too but with videos & the community it's more fun to learn on Coursera.

par VL

Jan 16, 2018

I learned what to do, looking forward to learning how!!

par shubangini

Jan 24, 2018

The contents of the course provides rich fundamentals for everyone who would like to get insights into SEO.

par Claudia F

Nov 24, 2016

Helpful introductory, but should place more emphasis on the ools you could use to perform SEO Tasks.

par Hampus N

Jun 05, 2017

Good course. I however missed a walkthrough of title tag and meta description lengths in terms of pixels instead of characters which is the correct way. Also the difference in how the SERP truncates meta descriptions differently in a mobile browser.

par Tesh

Oct 10, 2016

This course is very good. It would have been nice to have the slides hence four stars.