Chevron Left
Retour à Google SEO Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Google SEO Fundamentals par Université de Californie à Davis

4.7
étoiles
2,619 évaluations
610 avis

À propos du cours

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
Points forts
Great introduction
(3 avis)
Practical and applicable
(19 avis)

Meilleurs avis

AA
30 juin 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY
9 juin 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 601 Avis pour Google SEO Fundamentals

par Katie D

15 févr. 2021

Rebekah is wonderful! She provides pertinent information in an organized manner, and she clearly has the knowledge and experience to help others in her field. I audited this course to learn more about SEO for a new job, and I feel confident and prepared for the next step in my career!

par Elean M

23 oct. 2018

This should have been the first course in the series as it actually provides you a good all around introduction of SEO and even goes into a few intermediate topics and tools. The first class in the series was just a cash grab if you ask me with this being the actual first real course.

par Jennifer C

17 avr. 2018

Great information! And there was a lot of it. Even so, it was well prepared and skillfully related. I felt confident that I was understanding the material and I used what I had learned immediately. Terrific course. I'm on my way to completing the entire series. Thanks so much!

par jayant s

3 janv. 2017

An excellent course - a step by step guide to dissecting the factors that go into SEO and how to improve them. Unlike many other online courses, this one actually teaches the skills that can be readily implemented. Hats off to Ms. Rebekah May and the entire team behind this.

par Johan Q

18 janv. 2020

I learned what I expected, which was SEO fundamentals. It was nice separating the course material into separate weeks for important sections like on-page, technical, and off-page SEO. I also found the assignment at the end to be a good application of what we learned. Thanks!

par Gul H

11 déc. 2019

Awesome course! I learned so much new stuff. Explains the aspects of SEO which serve as the basis of a proper site audit in very friendly but at the same time comprehensive manner. The assignments and questions as well thought out. I've benefited immensely from this course.

par Deva D

13 juil. 2017

The course provided excellent SEO fundamentals which can be used for optimizing sites using on-page, off-page and technical SEO techniques. My sincere thanks to Ms.Rebekah May and the UC Davis Online Education Team for providing the opportunity to get insights on SEO.

par Assaf L

6 mars 2017

The course contained very interesting materials as well as very useful practices for search engine optimization. I can reflect the assistance of one the course Mentors Mr. Hatem AbdAlsama which was kind enough to give me a peer review and leave a kind note afterwards.

par Kara B

12 mai 2020

Extremely helpful! I was able to immediately utilize these skills in my current marketing role. I was even able to introduce my boss to new tools he had never used or heard of before as well as reintroducing him to tools he had forgotten about. Thanks for the leg up!

par Marcella A

5 oct. 2020

I have started this course knowing so little about SEO. The dynamic teaching made it easy to learn. Now, I fell prepared to start optimizing websites. I'm a Journalist, and I run a small Public Relations business that will benefit a great deal from my SEO knowledge.

par Dima A

20 août 2017

Excellent course where they introduce different tools and software and how to efficiently use them but not in depth (Moz, screaming Frog,.. etc) .. The course instructor is really good and I would recommend this course for people with and without coding knowledge.

par Irina G

14 avr. 2020

Amazing course! The best one I've ever taken in Coursera! The material is extremely helpful and the information is delivered in a super user-friendly way. It is easy to understand all the complex terms and implement them in further strategy for my website.

par Sandhya D

16 juil. 2020

This Course have taught me a lot in the simplest way possible. Each assignment in this course helped me to learn better than just listening to the course. Am glad i chose a course from this university. The way of teaching itself is brilliant and helpful.

par Lauren M

23 févr. 2021

Having known the very very basics about SEO prior to starting this course, I now feel very confident with the knowledge and skills this course has equipped me with. If you apply yourself, the content is very engaging and relevant for Digital Marketers.

par Farras M R

16 mai 2021

For you SEO beginners out there, this course is for you! The overall video presentations are easy to grasp plus, (highly biased) unlike the knowledges you're getting in school or uni, the knowledges you're getting here will actually stuck in your head

par Kayden N

13 oct. 2020

Covered the breadth of SEO fundamentals sufficiently and went into enough depth to encourage self-exploration after the course. Introduction of popular and effective keywords research tools give a headstart to crafting good keywords for our clients.

par Hassan M

14 mai 2019

It's really a good course and very helpful for those students who want to get latest skills related SEO. All new techniques of SEO and great content about SEO is deliver. I really appreciated this course and thankful all the team that provide it.

par Driton M

23 juin 2016

The content is great, and the lectures are clear, but this course was made in a rush: there are many bugs throughout the quizzes and there is no contact at all with the lecturer in the forums, and there is no teaching stuff present in the forums.

par John W

12 mai 2021

If you only take one course from this specialization this should be it. It's broad enough for non-specialists who just need a better basic understanding of the field, yet also has good info for someone looking to advance in marketing with SEO.

par MQureshi

19 janv. 2021

Amazing work thanks. I have learned a lot from this. This course improves my skills and understanding towards my goals. I appreciate their efforts that they are giving such a good platform for everyone to learn skills and to get education.

par Enrique G

5 janv. 2021

I consider that everyone will find the essential tools needed and powerful insights from the course's lessons. The rest is about the personal drives of each particular. I am looking forward to digging deeper while sharpening my skills.

par Daniel O

19 janv. 2021

This was very extensive and overall easy to follow. This is a challenging curriculum as the content changes almost biannually. However as the course title states, I fell I have a good grasp on search engine optimization fundamentals.

par Arpi G

15 nov. 2016

Even if you consider yourself well-aware of SEO fundamentals this course is definitely worth taking. The tutor explains the topics in a simple, but yet very informative way. I liked her approach and the whole structure of her course.

par Hiral M

24 avr. 2021

The course is beautifully designed. Syllabus is divided well in weekwise category for learners to learn the course in smooth pace rather than rushing. The tests and assignments are also apt and short and not hectic for the learners

par Doming M

16 déc. 2020

Excellent course! I love the learnings I had. Now, I will be able to improve my blogs. Thanks Rebekah May for the inspiration. I am passionate about blogging and SEO too. Excited to hop unto the next course of this specialization.