Chevron Left
Retour à Google SEO Fundamentals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Google SEO Fundamentals par Université de Californie à Davis

4.8
étoiles
2,652 évaluations
617 avis

À propos du cours

Gain an understanding of search engine algorithms and how they affect organic search results and websites. Building on this knowledge, you’ll learn the key elements for creating an effective SEO strategy, including how to select keywords and perform keyword research; consumer psychology and search behavior; and how to conduct on-page SEO analysis to identify opportunities to improve a website’s search optimization....
Points forts
Great introduction
(3 avis)
Practical and applicable
(19 avis)

Meilleurs avis

AA
30 juin 2017

This is not a trivial subject. Nevertheless, I feel completely confident in my newfound knowledge of it. Not only that, but I am very motivated to keep going with the rest of the specialization now.

MY
9 juin 2018

this is amazing SEO course . i am first time learning about SEO . its really informative and help me to improve my skill. i really thanks to coursera to give this opportunity to learn this course.

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 607 Avis pour Google SEO Fundamentals

par Khandaker M - U - M

2 août 2020

Amazing

par Deleted A

28 août 2021

thansk

par Rima M G

2 mars 2021

Great!

par Huzaifa Q

23 mai 2021

great

par Ceren B

16 déc. 2020

Super

par Eduard G

30 nov. 2020

Great

par BALARABE A

25 oct. 2020

great

par Kamrul H

18 août 2020

great

par ian p

7 sept. 2017

great

par Ali M H

15 sept. 2021

good

par Hadi H

2 déc. 2020

good

par shubham y

27 juin 2020

good

par Mudasir L

15 janv. 2018

good

par bilal n

8 juin 2017

best

par Sameer R P

21 juil. 2021

par Char D

17 juin 2020

.

par Marty S

12 mai 2016

a

par Jill W

25 nov. 2019

This course is very informative, but I wish the content was updated. Some of what I learned contradicts current information. As has been repeatedly mentioned throughout Course 1 and 2 is that SEO changes fast. So, being that the creators of these courses know that, they should update the content regularly to reflect those changes.

A frustrating part of the course is the peer review. I took the time to carefully read and appropriately grade other students' work. However, two students didn't read my work but seemed to haphazardly click on the bubbles. For example, I clearly showed 4 pages and even numbered them, but one student clicked on the option that I didn't have 4 pages. There's another example, but I don't want to give too much away because this is a "graded" test. In other words, because of carelessness, I received a lower grade.

par Lisa H

26 oct. 2016

This course is sooooo much better than the intro course, which I am happy to say i was refunded for. This one dispenses useful and practical information right from the start. My only issue now is that I'd like to get the full specialization, but I'm not paying for that first useless course (sorry if that sounds harsh, just being honest). I highly recommend you make the first course optional or free to people who take the remaining courses and want to receive the specialization.

I'm rating 4 stars because I haven't finished the course yet so want to see how my learning will be tested in the end before forming a final opinion. So far it's just been a few questions, but I like the way they pop up at unexpected times during the presentation. Keeps me alert :)

par Fatima A

5 déc. 2020

The course content is excellent. This level deals with the practice of SEO, as compared to the first level which focused on theory only. The assignments are designed in such a way, that we get a chance to put into practice what we have learnt in the course. It not only gives a good understanding of SEO, but also enables us to critically examine a website and give recommendations for its improvement. Highly recommended for anyone seeking to attain an understanding of SEO. Special thanks to Rebekah May mam for explaining a technical subject in a lucid and easy to understand manner.

par Wendy T

5 déc. 2017

The lesson is fundamental learning while a good start for me to delve into SEO content marketing and marketing strategy latter. The subjects cover the on-page, onsite and offsite SEO learning points and attachment in every session is the detail topics for further study. I think it is beneficial to have the overall review in the last. I shall do the SEO analysis for a website which is poor in SEO and assess other students' SEO homework. I really learn a lot.

par Ashley B

4 juil. 2020

It became slightly repetitive - especially with the recaps - but I think many people would appreciate them, so I guess that's just me. All in all, an extremely clear, well-structured course that I would very highly recommend to everyone who knows nothing about SEO. It's an excellent place to start, especially if you already have a website, because you can start applying what you've learned on your own site in the final assignment, like I did.

par Jill M

15 juil. 2018

Tons of very useful information. I would like to see a reference page of resources and what they are best used for--Moz, Screaming Frog, Alexa, Google Analytics, etc. It was tough to go back and find what I needed for different tasks. Overall, though, this class increased my knowledge and skills to the point that I feel confident analyzing some SEO fundamentals and making sound recommendations.

par Jann G

8 sept. 2016

The course materials are very good for anyone who wants to get into SEO. I only gave 4 stars because I personally dislike the quizzes. They don't focus on what's important but rather on small detail questions that don't really matter.

Other than that it's a great course! Most of it you can find in books too but with videos & the community it's more fun to learn on Coursera.

par Manon G

10 mars 2020

Very interesting course, I am really happy and grateful that I am now certified and I learned quite a lot!

Just a few things:

1) The peer review part is a little stressful because you need to find people to review your assignment.

2) Some content appears to be outdated.

Other than that I had a great experience and I will definitely recommend Coursera!