Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness par Université de Rochester

4.8
étoiles
417 évaluations
151 avis

À propos du cours

Self-determination theory (SDT) is an empirically based theory of motivation and psychological development that is especially focused on the basic psychological needs that promote high quality motivation and wellness, and how they are supported in social contexts. SDT details how the styles and strategies of motivators such as parents, teachers, coaches, managers, and health-care professionals can promote or undermine engagement and the positive consequences that follow from it. In this course, Professor Richard Ryan, co-founder of the theory, will provide an overview of SDT with special emphasis on how autonomy, competence, and relatedness supports and facilitates behavioral persistence, quality of relationships, and healthy developmental processes, among other topics. He will also discuss the convergence of behavioral phenomenological and neuropsychological aspects of autonomy within SDT research. In addition, he will illustrate practical applications of SDT, with emphasis on educational, work, sport, healthcare and psychotherapy settings....

Meilleurs avis

MA

3 févr. 2022

My very first online course and I never expected that this would be of high quality teaching. The professor knows very well what he is talking about and can clearly convey the idea of SDT. Splendid!

AZ

19 déc. 2020

Amazing course to learn about human motivation, development and wellnes. Also, for getting to know about research and resourses to promote them in different settings like education, sport or work.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 154 Avis pour Introduction to Self-Determination Theory: An approach to motivation, development and wellness

par José E L J

1 août 2020

Fue un curso muy interesante. Poder recibir de uno de los dos teóricos que construyeron la teoría, toda la visión y alcance de la propuesta fue un gusto y un honor. Las lecturas fueron pertinentes y los tiempos de los videos adecuados. Gracias, JELJ

par Hashif M

6 juin 2020

An excellent course on SDT. I would give the full credit to Dr. Richard Ryan on how the course was delivered, how he made it so simple and understandable with numerours case studies and examples.

Thank you Dr. Richard Ryan and University of Rochester

par Durga M

2 août 2020

Extremely informative along with research evidence to validate concepts and their relationships. Several takeaways from this course that have benefitted me as a learner professionally as well as personally.

Well - taught and explained.

par Fernanda M J C

20 mai 2019

Como estou elaborando uma tese de doutorado que inclui esta teoria, me senti muito beneficiada em poder desfrutar da fala do professo Ryan. Ele é fantástico, dedicado, ... enfim, o seu curso só poderia ser o muito bom. Valeu muito!

par Shelby I

5 juin 2020

Excellent course! The content was organized and presented in a clear way which told the narrative of SDT. Dr. Ryan is great at introducing concepts and providing examples from the literature to give the listener the big picture.

par Lara M

14 avr. 2020

I really enjoyed hearing about many different areas of SDT directly from Dr. Richard Ryan. I felt the sessions broadened my existing SDT knowledge into other areas of focus. I highly recommend this course.

par Cherry R M

18 nov. 2020

This course is very helpful. Once finished you will be able to fully understand the SDT. Richard Ryan is a great speaker. He explained the concepts very well. Thank you for this course!

par Leticia B T

7 sept. 2020

I absolutely loved this course, I talked about it and explained the theory to most of my close friends, it definetly changed my life for the better!

par marcos a

4 mai 2020

NIce one thanks! Very very useful readings and research for personal and professional life.

Thank you very much. Marcos

par Lidia C

20 janv. 2020

Great overview of self-deternination theory. Would be great to see more examples of it's practical application.

par Derek S

18 oct. 2019

Incredibly insightful, ideas you're aware of explained in a manner you're probably not aware of.

Highly recommended

par Dr. S M

21 juil. 2020

Outstanding course. Giving 5 stars because that's the max possible score one can give. This is a 10-stars course.

par Diana A H V

30 août 2020

I loved this course it gave me a big perspective about the theory and its application in different contexts.

par Monica O

30 mars 2019

I work in the education field and SDT is a game changer. I will encourage my colleagues to take this course.

par Monica B

11 mai 2020

I've learned the theory behind things I have understood to be true for a long time. Great course.

par Prabha R

14 mai 2020

One of the best course and every individual must go through irrespective to their profession.

par Miroslav Y

30 août 2020

A very informative course. Very useful for academic work. It's hard to take such long tests.

par Ceres P d O C

8 sept. 2020

The course is wonderful... I wish there was an intermediate and an advanced course as well.

par Amruta S

16 juin 2020

It was an excellent course! Got to learn a very novel and useful approach to motivation!

par Manuel F D L C O

23 mars 2019

Excelente curso, muy recomendado y aplicable a todos los contextos de la vida diaria

par Ummulkhair O

3 août 2020

I really enjoyed the course and I have been enlightened far more than I thought.

par Nancy H M

25 juin 2020

Very interesting, addictive and important knowledge of great value is obtained.

par Luis M

2 août 2020

Muy completo y exigente curso que vale la pena realizar si deseas conocer SDT

par Hugo V P

26 avr. 2020

Beautiful! Thank you Professor Ryan! It is such a pleasure learning with you.

par Mauro T

30 avr. 2020

dr. Ryan is very engaging. the course was extremely interesting and useful!