Chevron Left
Retour à Self Awareness and the Effective Leader

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Self Awareness and the Effective Leader par Université de Rice

4.7
étoiles
528 évaluations
106 avis

À propos du cours

Part of being an effective leader is learning how to play to your strengths and overcome characteristics that don't lend to good leadership practices. During the course, you will examine your own strengths and learn ways to use them in a leadership role. Learn to manage stress and solve problems creatively. Throughout the course, you will also build a tool kit of useful techniques that you can begin using right away in your engineering career. This course is designed for engineers who are interested in and have the desire to advance into leadership and management roles. You don't need any leadership experience to do well in this course. We ask you to reflect on your personal experiences pretty often,, so some work experience will help you in that aspect, but we hope that most of what you learn here will be applicable to many areas of your life....

Meilleurs avis

JL
13 mai 2019

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

DP
28 mars 2021

Probably one of the best Courses I have taken till now. Engineering leadership and management is just what I was looking for to organize fast paced noisy growth in the industry.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 103 Avis pour Self Awareness and the Effective Leader

par ALUGUVELLY S 2

20 mai 2021

amazing

par Dr. B k

23 juil. 2020

good.

par Rahul D

14 juin 2020

Great

par 2.21914E+11 T S

6 nov. 2020

nice

par Md. R Q S

12 oct. 2020

xoss

par Thaveesha W

16 juil. 2020

best

par VISWESHKANNAN

7 juil. 2020

good

par Mona A A

19 juin 2020

good

par ABHISHEK G

20 mars 2020

Nice

par Md J A M

30 avr. 2020

n/a

par Fatima H A

17 nov. 2019

t

par REDEN L V

9 avr. 2021

Useful materials that can be a right tools for the leadership and motivations.

To know your self is a most difficult things but thru this materials it will enhance your ability's.

Journaling is the best way to get back and evaluate your own self for all the decisions that you have been made thru the years.

par E R

8 janv. 2021

The course is a good start to becoming aware at what your inadequacies are as a leader, it also hilights the advantages and skills you already have as a leader. The only issue i have for this is that it tends to require tons of reading before you can complete it with good grades

par Samson A

6 déc. 2017

Very organized study material. Plenty of supporting material with a lots of exercises and hands on. It is very practical training for anyone who wants to discover leadership. I highly recommend this course for those of you who desire to play a leadership role. wow!!!

par Virja D G

25 avr. 2018

The content relevant with our need in the workplace. The pronunciation of the speaker is very clear. Easy to be understood. Not using idiomatic phrase, so that it is easier for non-English native.

par Geder M

30 janv. 2020

Great course for anyone interesting to learn about leadership skills. I will recommend this course to anyone interested in leading a team , human relationship and effective communication.

par Sacha P N A R

25 avr. 2018

Interesting course with good instructor. The peer reviews are tough to pass though. Think twice if you want to pursue this course as it is not easy during the peer reviews.

par Tony O

7 déc. 2016

Great course. Really good for those who want to be managers/leader, and those who are already leaders. Lots of reading required, but it is OK.

par S B

30 déc. 2020

I learned a lot about my self, but also wrt. methods for creativity and stress management.

par Vinod

31 mai 2020

Excellent content and narration to understand strategies more clearly and easily

par Gayatri P

7 avr. 2021

Definitely must take this course!

par Aman S

9 avr. 2020

The course was fullfilling.

par Pratap R

30 sept. 2020

Nice course

par almond d s

16 févr. 2021

good

par Madhumithra

7 juil. 2020

Good