Chevron Left
Retour à Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World par Université de Leyde

4.8
étoiles
293 évaluations
114 avis

À propos du cours

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

Meilleurs avis

AR
25 oct. 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

NR
2 juil. 2020

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 112 Avis pour Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

par Rooholamin R

27 oct. 2018

I always wanted to know more about the concept of security and its aspects.before passing this course I just knew about the military aspect of it but now I'm able to explore a crisis and understand and then learn from it.

par Julio F M

26 mai 2020

Remarkably interesting and Innovative program to cope with an integrated Security & Safety Management, by studying in depth key Emergencies and Natural Disasters around the Globe with a comprehensive approach.

par Gobo M

11 nov. 2019

Great time learning and understanding different concepts in globalized safety and security challenges. Kudos to the team for putting up this wonderful course. The term wicked problems has stuck in my head.

par Rajeev C

16 avr. 2017

Dear All,

Initially the course material may look brief. Trust me and go through the course material twice and then let your imaginations fly.

Fantastic course and fantastic course mentors!!!!!

Regards

Rajeev

par Niharika R

3 juil. 2020

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

par Vikash R

20 oct. 2020

This course module contains everything what we need to do in class room teaching. Very helpful for those who wants to make a career in security and safety in globalised world...

par Virginia D

11 août 2020

This class was very interesting and quick to go through. The larger writings (~1,000 words) were on interesting topics, so it was easy to get through. I recommend it to anyone.

par Sameer S B

28 juin 2020

Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World, a Great course that brings important concepts of Safety and Security and Interesting cases and insights.

par Abdullah A E

19 mai 2020

This is an amazing course. I have learned so many things, it has broaden my view to analyze and categorize different cases. Thank you very much.

par Mekha B C

22 juin 2020

Excellent Course for me, and learned a lot about Security and safety challenges in a Globalized World. It is very important to new world.

par Peter C

28 avr. 2017

a very informative course that gives you a good understanding of the complexities regarding an ever changing planet!! I enjoyed it.

par Roboam r

24 juil. 2020

this course is excellent the academic level is good and it is very extensive and intensive you will be able to learn a lot in the

par Oluwole O O

10 août 2020

Opened my eyes to new perspectives as it relates to Safety and Security.

I crave for more!

Excellent course of study.

par Sampa K

27 août 2019

Happy with the course content and the presentations. Need more case studies to apply the knowledge.

par Rixio N

28 oct. 2020

Excelente curso!! Posee informacion actualizada. Full didactico. Felicitaciones por la iniciativa.

par Marleen S N

19 mars 2018

Excellent course, interesting topics and a do-able workload next to a full-time job and a family.

par Wangchuk T

4 sept. 2019

most well organized online course I have found in my life and I recommend to take this course

par Maria A A V

23 mai 2019

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

par Jeffrey I

16 nov. 2017

This course help my knowledge and skills grow and hoping to apply it in my previous work.

par Sunil M

19 juil. 2019

Great Course for learners, all Security & safety aspects are covered in this course

par abdinajib H

23 nov. 2020

I'm very glad to finish this course and i am very interesting security studeis.

par Adrián J Z B

3 nov. 2019

I think this is a very good course that give us a lot of valuable information

par Leyla J

8 nov. 2019

i gained amazing experience and a lot of fun from this course/ Thanks a lot

par Deleted A

19 févr. 2019

I got a lot of relevant informations about security challenges of nowadays.

par Nnamdi O

27 juin 2017

A straight forward approach to understanding Safety and Security Problems.