Chevron Left
Retour à Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World par Université de Leyde

4.8
étoiles
246 évaluations
90 avis

À propos du cours

Security and safety challenges rank among the most pressing issues of modern times. Challenges such as, cyber-crime, terrorism, and environmental disasters impact the lives of millions across the globe. These issues also rank high on the agenda of politicians, international organizations and businesses. They also feature prominently in the public conscience and in governmental policies. In the current, interconnected world, security challenges are becoming increasingly complex. Facilitated by developments as globalization and the spread of networked and hyper-connected technologies, new safety and security challenges arise and impact local, national, regional and international levels, which dramatically increases their complexity and scale. As such, solutions to contemporary security challenges require a wide array of actors operating on multiple levels of governance. The course will introduce you to the broad theme of security and safety in an increasingly complex world. Together we will search for answers to important questions: what is security and safety? How can we understand complex modern-day security and safety challenges? And how do we deal with such challenges? This course combines scholarly inquiry from multiple disciplines (ranging from terrorism studies, to crisis management, to medical science) with real-life cases to explore and understand complex modern-day safety and security challenges....

Meilleurs avis

AR

Oct 26, 2018

Excellent course. Now I know the two important concepts of security and safety. Leadership in South Asia only remain struck to the old idea of security, and they neglect the critical safety issues.

NR

Jul 03, 2020

Great course! Introduced all the basic fundamentals of safety and security. Was simple, well-explained, and I loved the addition of real life diverse examples to help contextualize everything.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 88 Avis pour Security & Safety Challenges in a Globalized World

par Peter C

Apr 28, 2017

a very informative course that gives you a good understanding of the complexities regarding an ever changing planet!! I enjoyed it.

par Sampa K

Aug 27, 2019

Happy with the course content and the presentations. Need more case studies to apply the knowledge.

par Marleen S N

Mar 19, 2018

Excellent course, interesting topics and a do-able workload next to a full-time job and a family.

par Wangchuk T

Sep 04, 2019

most well organized online course I have found in my life and I recommend to take this course

par Maria A A V

May 23, 2019

Thank you very much for offering this Course. We have learned a lot in the said Course....

par Jeffrey I

Nov 16, 2017

This course help my knowledge and skills grow and hoping to apply it in my previous work.

par Sunil M

Jul 19, 2019

Great Course for learners, all Security & safety aspects are covered in this course

par Adrián J Z B

Nov 03, 2019

I think this is a very good course that give us a lot of valuable information

par Leyla J

Nov 08, 2019

i gained amazing experience and a lot of fun from this course/ Thanks a lot

par Endre V

Feb 19, 2019

I got a lot of relevant informations about security challenges of nowadays.

par Nnamdi O

Jun 27, 2017

A straight forward approach to understanding Safety and Security Problems.

par Bandaogo T N U M

Aug 07, 2017

a very informative course, but it will review the rating system by peers

par Mohammad M I

Nov 25, 2017

It is a great course I encourage all other interested people to join

par Ronald S

Aug 20, 2017

Great course on global security and safety! Really learned a lot.

par Osman T S

Feb 12, 2020

it a pleasure studying this course. and i hope to see more of it

par Naveed B A

Oct 01, 2019

very good for world security's information and challenges

par JOHN Q

Jul 23, 2017

fun, interesting, and enjoyable course. Thanks so much!

par ROBERT R R

Sep 30, 2017

I LEARNED MORE ON HANDLING SECURITY AND SAFETY ISSUES

par Enerel E

Apr 14, 2020

It was a very productive learning path! Thank you!

par César D R F

May 09, 2019

Excellent course, as usual at Leiden University!!!

par Suresh D

Mar 24, 2017

Loved It! looking to do a masters on same domain.

par BEN M A B

Dec 05, 2018

very interesting course and competent teachers!

par Artyom Y

Jun 10, 2020

Thank you for your knowledge and experience!

par Eva M

Apr 14, 2018

Good dedicated professionals. Thank you!

par Bilal A

Sep 12, 2019

Very Helpful and worth reading material