Chevron Left
Retour à Security Governance & Compliance

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Security Governance & Compliance par Université de Californie à Irvine

4.6
étoiles
51 évaluations
16 avis

À propos du cours

Students are introduced to the field of cyber security with a focus on the domain of security & risk management. Topics include the fundamental concepts and goals of cybersecurity (the CIA triad), security governance design, the NIST cybersecurity framework, relevant laws and regulations, and the roles of policies, strategies, and procedures in cybersecurity governance....

Meilleurs avis

AB
9 mai 2021

Sufficientlyclear in explaining the material, providing example to the general public and interesting case study

G
30 juin 2021

Excellent course. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to improve their knowledge in cybersecurity.

Filtrer par :

1 - 17 sur 17 Avis pour Security Governance & Compliance

par Stefany I

19 juil. 2021

Really liked this course as it put into perspective a lot of day-to-day topics that I have to contend with in my current role. The instructions were clear and the videos were to-the-point and not too long. Great to be able to refer back to the videos for double-checking things before writing assignments. One thing that was very frustrating was needing to write my assignments in Word and then copying and pasting into the assignments window - when trying to type directly into the allocated pane, the cursor would jump randomly to an unknown place, messing up what Id written (even here, text has just suddenly, randomly changed!)

par Carlos E

26 sept. 2021

T​his is one of the best Cybersecurity courses for students and people who wants to start a cybersecurity carrer. The instructor makes an excellent job explaining and giving examples of the main topics, video lessons are longer enough and well produced, assignments makes you really dive into the readings and complementing materials with interesting and real life study cases, so that you will apply your knowledge in real life scenarios. The only issue is the peer-review section, but this is a common issue at coursera platform.

par Alan M D

19 juil. 2021

The instructor was excellent, very articulate and able to convey compex subjects very well. The class was interesting and gave me great new insights that I had not considred before. My only problem was that if I needed questions answered by course staff, I got nothing after many days, total crickets, which is disappointing.

par Bruno B d O

13 sept. 2021

One of the best introduction courses I completed. Rich in updated resources. It requires some dedication and a lot of reading for completion.

par Ade R B

9 mai 2021

Sufficientlyclear in explaining the material, providing example to the general public and interesting case study

par Anna M

1 juil. 2021

Excellent course. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to improve their knowledge in cybersecurity.

par John M

5 août 2021

A great way to learn about what could be perceived as a dull part of Cybersecurity

par Rosa M M

19 oct. 2021

Focused, concise, interesting

par Karik

30 avr. 2021

Easy understand. Thank you

par Jyothi N

26 avr. 2021

The course was very good

par Kovuru S k

30 juil. 2021

Clear explanation

par Utku T

29 mars 2021

A good beginner course for security governance. One can understand the importance of security, security governance and compliance. Case studies and readings are valuable to understand the subjects.

par Carolline M d F

12 avr. 2021

It is a really good course but maybe he could teach in a more dinamical way.

par Yasmine S

16 sept. 2021

I'm just little bit sick so I don't have time to take this course

par Priyanka p

6 juil. 2021

Classes are interesting.

par Marcus H

22 août 2021

T​he course is unambitious. Only short seminar / video part. It's mostly self-study and assignment.

par Cheraku m

13 août 2021

one must need to learn this basic concepts which will be very helpful for upcoming generations are techi world