Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Search Engine Optimization par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
3,544 évaluations
947 avis

À propos du cours

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how search engines work, how the SEO landscape has changed and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from search engines. You will also discover how to position yourself for a successful career in SEO should this subject prove interesting to you. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

SS

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

KS

Oct 03, 2019

I found this intro course to be more intense and simultaneously more valuable than I expected it to be. I've already gained new insight and learned techniques I can put into practice now. Brilliant.

Filtrer par :

201 - 225 sur 917 Avis pour Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

par Avinash G

Sep 22, 2019

Its just an awesome course helped me to learned a lot about seo and its advantages.

Looking forward to enroll other courses in coursera.

par Andrea A F

Aug 28, 2017

It is a excelent course because the professors teach in a simple way that captivates the student. It is a very well thought out course.

par Nikolas W

Aug 14, 2018

Clear, informative primer for anyone interested in SEO, whether you're a startup blogger or professional within a legacy organization.

par Scott T

Jul 28, 2016

Outstanding delivery - very engaging - amazing how much I learned in such a short time all while sitting at my desk during lunch hours

par Dariana C

Apr 09, 2018

I am honestly impressed on how your can mixed SEO with Branding. It is an amazing way to approached marketing from a new perspective.

par Devika R R

Mar 28, 2018

This Introductory course was really helpful in understanding what SEO is and how it works efficiently in the current Marketing world.

par Sean R

Apr 19, 2017

The teacher provides a thorough explanation of the SE landscape. If you are just getting started in SEO, you should take this course.

par Inga V R

May 17, 2017

It was an easy course. But it did help me learn more about the terminology. Being self taught, this was indeed a weakness of mine.

par Amit S

Jan 05, 2017

I enjoyed the course and gather much more information related to history and current terms of SEO. Indeed it is good course overall.

par Oleksandr M

Nov 09, 2016

Course was really very interesting and gives me a basic information about seo and it's history!

Thank you very much for this course!

par Nader S E

Jul 06, 2017

Will give you a historical view about SEO and current update, it is a good start if you need to take more depth steps in SEO field.

par Diana R

Jul 15, 2019

Great introduction to this wonderful topic! It fueled my curiosity to go further into studying and learning more about it! Thanks!

par Fatime K

Jul 07, 2017

Thank you for the SEO career tips! It broadened my perspective and gave me a clear idea of what I want to become when I grow up :)

par sergii s

Jan 22, 2017

First I didn't like it but throughout the course it became more and more engaging and gave more relevant and practical information

par Tanvir A

Apr 13, 2016

It's a great course. I've already gained some in depth knowledge on SEO from this one. Waiting Eagerly for the upcoming courses.

par Patricia E

Jun 22, 2019

The course was well explained. The video with questions asked sometime were useful to ensure that you were following the topic.

par Anushka B

Mar 16, 2019

The best way to kick-start your SEO career is through this course. Thanks to Rebekah May for teaching this one so effortlessly!

par Daniel C

Jun 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. It was really easy to understand and follow. I am looking foward to continue learning about SEO.

par Natalia M

May 26, 2017

Highly informative for those like me - offline marketers who are willing to gain a better understanding of digital techniques.

par Ratna D

Mar 04, 2019

very useful course Very nice teaching style of Rebekah May.I want to say thank you very much for your help to mam Rebekah May

par Adedapo G

Mar 14, 2016

An eye opener to the digital world of search and how Google is constantly updated changing how we get information.. Exciting!

par Ciara T

Oct 03, 2018

Great, up-to-date overview of SEO. Not super easy but not too challenging for beginners. Thanks for making this available!

par Deleted A

Sep 09, 2017

Excellent overview of the Basics of SEO. A great starting point providing a lot of additional links which we can refer to.

par Bettina A

Aug 20, 2017

I already knew the most of material of this course, but for those that are beginning this is a great course that is worth.

par NAMPEWO V

Feb 13, 2018

This is a great introduction especially for someone who has no idea about SEO. I have found this lesson really relevant.