Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Search Engine Optimization par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
3,658 évaluations
982 avis

À propos du cours

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how search engines work, how the SEO landscape has changed and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from search engines. You will also discover how to position yourself for a successful career in SEO should this subject prove interesting to you. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

SS

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

KS

Oct 03, 2019

I found this intro course to be more intense and simultaneously more valuable than I expected it to be. I've already gained new insight and learned techniques I can put into practice now. Brilliant.

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 949 Avis pour Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

par Nicole B

Jun 28, 2019

This was a really helpful course, I felt I left with great foundational knowledge that will help me immediately. One improvement: the course suggested that I would be able to perform an audit of my site based on the materials provided and I think I needed a bit more hand-holding to do that after completing the material. Still a very useful course.

par prashanna k

Dec 23, 2017

This very introduction to SEO has cleared out a lot of misconceptions i had regarding how websites were ranked accordingly and im pretty sure i would go on to taking the next lesson for SEO and learn something out of the box .

Thankyou Coursera and the hard working staff members for giving me this great opportunity to enhance my skills .

par beatriz

Jan 30, 2017

This course is very clear, interesting and helpfull. It made me want to learn more about SEO. I understood the basics and had access to real life examples and other revelant materials. Even if you don't plan on working with SEO, this course is still interesting for anyone who is interested in how search engines work. Thank you so much!

par Alan M

Jul 08, 2017

This course has provided resources that aided in my general knowledge of the internet, SEO concepts and career paths, Google algorithms with corresponding best practices utilized in optimizing a site, as well as a spark in my interest to delve further in my education path towards be a Search Engine Optimizer. Keep up the great work!

par Anil K

Mar 07, 2018

Excellent starting point for SEO. Clear, concise, and relevant information. The graphics were really really good. My favorite part were the links provided for more info, they really made the course comprehensive. The field is changing fast, so some info might start to get outdated, but course is very helpful as a starting point.

par Tyler J

Jan 10, 2019

I learned so much in this course that can help me with my personal branded website. I plan to get more versed in HTML so I can make my current sit more aesthetically pleasing, as well as deploying the SEO tactics I've learned in this course to better focus my pages and create better content and keywords. Thanks Rebecca!

par Eric O D

Nov 05, 2016

Great course. One of the bests I've seen in Coursera in giving a deep content and trying to be clear. I would suggest a review of the texts givens. Sometimes the texts give some specific concept that wasn't discussed in previews classes. Having to search for it takes sometime. A Glossary for those would be very welcome.

par LM

Mar 24, 2016

This course was a great structure introduction to SEO! In it they explain careers in SEO, the current landscape of SEO, and some SEO basics. It really helped give a concise and clear overview of what initially appears to be a large and sprawling field. I just wanted to express my gratitude for the lessons. Thank you!

par rohit b

Sep 15, 2017

Great Course to start SEO. To learn about how search engine works, which SEO experts in industry to follow and many more useful information about algorithms which affects on ranking. Everyone who is interested to make career in digital marketing start learning from here. Thanks coursera for creating this course.

par Robert A C

Jan 24, 2020

Very well built, gives the full picture of search engines over time and why they behave the way they do and what we can expect to come next. If you are in the web business you should do this course, even if you don't work SEO directly. Its an important eye opener and a valid strategic knowledge resource.

par Laura J R

Sep 21, 2019

It really is necessary to do this course before you learn the actual SEO optimization. I found it very interesting and despite having knowledge of what SEO is, it gave me knowledge I would not have otherwise known which will increase my chances of being able to properly optimize a website in the future.

par Jessica L

Apr 15, 2017

I've really enjoyed this course! I have learn a lot of things in the field of SEO that I didn't know at all. And for the first course of the specialization, I think it is already a lot. So, I guess that the whole will be very practical and proper to make me become a real SEO. Really eager to continue !

par Vibeke S

May 21, 2017

The area of SEO is vast and complicated and ever changing. This course make you understand that, without intimidating you. Instead it inspires you and make you feel intrigued by how some of the aspects of SEO touch upon what it is to be a human being in constant search for knowledge and great stories.

par Rickey M

Dec 11, 2018

Due to age and physical impairments, I miss things that are said and necessary for me to pass a test the first time through. I will use what I learn to benefit myself and others who may have medical issues that are worse than mine. This course does seem to be "highly informative" and helpful.

par Aamir K

Aug 24, 2017

Just amazing stuff. A couple stuff in the lectures are still over my head but I'll just have to keep finding a way to understand it.It's Amazing! the course really useful if you want to learn CEO join to this course with full confidence.

your way makes everything possible!

Thank you Rebeka mam.

par Michael T

Mar 11, 2019

Very well organized and easy to understand. I've really learned a lot from these. Thank you UC Davis for making this possible and thank you Coursera for being a channel to such great courses such as this. I think I have found for myself the right career. Thank you so much and more power!!!

par Arafat H

Oct 19, 2017

A well researched and thoroughly structured course, which makes it a great learning experience for anyone interested in SEO. As a digital marketer I had to get my hands on SEO and this served me greatly as I was on zero ground before the course. Looking forward to further specializations.

par Jonathan F V

Jun 15, 2016

Worth all the effort. Meticulously scripted to guide you through the complexities of SEO, with gentle repetition and some tough assessments that required me to go back over parts of the module until I understood it. A good system of multiple-choice questions and peer review as assessment.

par Mohamad N D M

Aug 04, 2016

This course made me realise how exciting SEO can be. I really like the fact that the course content is update with the latest technologies out there. I am also enjoying the SEO blog references and the reading material provided. Thank you for this enjoyable and fruitful experience!

par Casey D

Feb 14, 2020

Though it only covers the basics, it covers them thoroughly. I used to think SEO was a cat-and-mouse game, accomplished through shady, spammy practices. I now see it as an encouragement to provide the best possible user experience, which is inline with Google's goals as well.

par alfredo r

Dec 17, 2019

Amazing course it walked us through the history and actual uses of search engines, very very complete. Amazing instructor really enjoyed her way of teaching. i hope i can keep taking courses from UC DAVIS, taking into account my experience, it was amazing. THANK YOU SO MUCH!

par Vasileios P

Feb 29, 2016

This was an excellent introdusctory course, aimed at explaining the possible roles that an SEO professional may adapt and also provided a very good overview of the current SEO best practices.

I would definately recommend it to everyone looking for a good start in the field.

par Hawa N F K

Jul 27, 2018

Even though this is only an introductory course, it really helps in uderstanding the basic of SEO and how search engine works in a way that I never knew before. The course is also taught in way where beginners can understand, and I definitely learn a lot from this course.

par Hugo S

May 24, 2017

Excellent starting point to understand the world of SEO. I am complementing this lessons by subscribing to the recommended websites, and listening to SEO related podcasts. Looking forward to the next modules in this specialization. Thanks to all the instructors and staff!

par Boon H O

Apr 28, 2016

Excellent course. Clear and concise. The supplementary reading materials helped a great deal in elaborating some of the key concepts mentioned in the course. The information provided in the course are very interesting and definitely piqued my interest in the SEO industry.