Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Search Engine Optimization par Université de Californie à Davis

4.6
étoiles
3,541 évaluations
946 avis

À propos du cours

Ever wonder how major search engines such as Google, Bing and Yahoo rank your website within their searches? Or how content such as videos or local listings are shown and ranked based on what the search engine considers most relevant to users? Welcome to the world of Search Engine Optimization (SEO). This course is the first within the SEO Specialization and it is intended to give you a taste of SEO. You will be introduced to the foundational elements of how search engines work, how the SEO landscape has changed and what you can expect in the future. You discuss core SEO strategies and tactics used to drive more organic search results to a specific website or set of websites, as well as tactics to avoid to prevent penalization from search engines. You will also discover how to position yourself for a successful career in SEO should this subject prove interesting to you. We hope this taste of SEO, will entice you to continue through the Specialization....

Meilleurs avis

SS

Aug 10, 2016

Great course, very informative!! I can tell the classes are starting to be structured differently though. Not too much meat to this first course... reserving my opinion, until I go through a few more.

KS

Oct 03, 2019

I found this intro course to be more intense and simultaneously more valuable than I expected it to be. I've already gained new insight and learned techniques I can put into practice now. Brilliant.

Filtrer par :

226 - 250 sur 913 Avis pour Introduction to Search Engine Optimization

par Muhammad A Y

May 06, 2018

This is first time learn about SEO i got a lot of knowledge from the instructor . and i really thank full to coursera .

par Kyumars D

Jul 18, 2017

Great overview or the major algorithm changes, leads to understand how SEO evolved and makes the topic much more clear.

par Sergey M

Dec 08, 2016

Very good course and additional resources. I think it's the first course on Coursera I really can advise to my friends.

par Mimi

Oct 09, 2017

This course provided a great overview of SEO. I look forward to learning more nuts and bolts of SEO in the next class.

par Mirah

Feb 09, 2020

This course is tailed very well. Nice professors and great teaching method make it easier for students to understand.

par Theodoros A

Jan 16, 2019

Good, comprehensive lectures with to the point exams. I suggest it to people wishing to have a first contact to SEO.

par Bharat M

Feb 14, 2016

A very good and easy to learn course. A prefect introduction for a new guy who wants to make a career in this niche.

par Chrif E A A

Mar 05, 2016

Great Course and teacher :D ! SEO has always been a mystery for me until I enrolled this course and specialization.

par Iurie D

Sep 03, 2016

Amazing course. Very excited. Recommend it for those who just started to explore the beauty and complexity of SEO.

par Nadine B

Jul 09, 2019

A great introduction with appealing, understandable and clear content. Also contain great extra study materials.

par Ashutosh R D

Jan 07, 2019

This course really starts from scratching surface like history of search engines to alogarithm shifts and so on

par Rachael L

Jul 10, 2017

I liked this course, especially helping me learn Google's various algorithm changes and what they mean to SEOs.

par Manuel D C

Jun 15, 2017

Very good introduction and overview about what a SEO is. I'm going to do all the 5 remaining courses. Thank you

par Maria G

May 13, 2017

For an introduction course I learned a lot! I wasn't expecting so much information in one introductory course.

par peram s

Feb 08, 2017

awesome course. It provides with the basic knowledge on SEO and build a strong interest in you for the course.

par SALLY Y Y L

Nov 30, 2017

Thanks! I love this course very much. I always wanted to know more about SEO, this course has guided me well!

par Caitie C

Oct 10, 2017

Very informative! The classes made it possible to balance two jobs and this course! Great intro to the topic!

par Lauren H

Sep 08, 2017

Very helpful introductory course. I feel like I have a good grasp on how to apply SEO practices to a website.

par Cristian A

Nov 15, 2019

This course is a fantastic first step in an SEO career. I strongly recommend it for those interested in SEO.

par Silvia C O

Oct 08, 2018

The video lessons are great, straight to the point and very clear. Love all the reading material you assign.

par Yash R K

Mar 20, 2018

I loved this course. The instructors are simply awesome. The content is valuable for whole of my SEO Career.

par john m

Nov 20, 2017

great basics to understand the history of it all, and the path that lead to the basis for todays algorithims

par Alicia D M

Sep 18, 2019

It was such an interesting and easy to follow class! I definitely learned alot! So excited to practice SEO.

par Patricia V

Mar 02, 2018

Great introduction to the world of SEO. Clear, entertaining a full of useful information and tips. Thanks!

par Betul D

Jun 17, 2016

Great content for someone who has no idea what SEO is and who is willing to dig deep after some basic info.