Chevron Left
Retour à Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals par Université Érasme de Rotterdam

4.8
étoiles
777 évaluations
193 avis

À propos du cours

Extreme weather events, wars, famine and environmental destruction are just a few of the wicked problems faced by humanity. That’s why in 2015 the United Nations adopted the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. This agenda includes 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) that target the big challenges such as how to eliminate poverty, how to protect the environment and how to bring about peace. Every member state committed to achieving these goals by 2030. What can businesses do to counter climate change and create a sustainable business culture? Why is this relevant for business anyway? Explore how business can contribute to a better future for people AND the planet without giving up profits. This course has been developed by Rotterdam School of Management at Erasmus University (RSM). It focuses on the role of businesses in achieving the SDGs. You will gain insights from leaders of international companies and academics in business and management who will guide you through the issue of how businesses can contribute to the SDGs. The course received a 'MOOC Award of Excellence' by the Sustainable Development Solutions Network and the SDG Academy in September 2019 (https://www.unsdsn.org/2019-sdsn-awards-of-excellence-winners-announced) After completing this course you will: • know what the SDGs are, why they are important and how each individual can be an agent for positive change in the world; • understand the role of business in the transition to sustainable development to create a prosperous future for all; • be able to identify interconnectedness of the SDGs and the challenges behind solving them; • know how management insights can contribute to the SDGs; • be able to evaluate the effectiveness of current business strategies in contributing to the SDGs; • develop a positive, critical, aware and courageous attitude towards the SDGs. The course consists of seven units, each focusing on several aspects of sustainable development and taking one week to complete. You will study by watching videos, reading literature and by engaging in other activities such as weekly challenges. Assignments will consist of quizzes, discussions with your fellow students, and challenges to implement in your daily life. Are you ready to find out how you can be an agent for positive change? Register now!...

Meilleurs avis

MD

30 nov. 2020

This course is superb! I was able to understand thoroughly the SDGs, its purpose and impact to make each businesses sustainable. The wonderful part also it ables you to identify your purpose

WA

19 oct. 2020

Great review for the SDGs, completely comprehensive, easily understandable.\n\nThe warmest gratitude for Erasmus University Rotterdam.\n\nIt was indeed the greatest of pleasures.\n\nThanks

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 197 Avis pour Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals

par Jeenal

8 sept. 2020

Very well designed. The content is very well structured and taught. Variety of people teaching their topics and short videos help in focusing and learning to the optimum

par Aleine L O

11 juil. 2021

I like the topics on various subjects. The story of the hummingbird was particularly meaningful. I have understood the planetary boundaries beyond the basic definition.

par Olivier K T

2 juil. 2021

I have learned so much from this course about sustainable development goals . as my vision is to drive our startup toward suitable development . A must course to take .

par Niels G N

18 mai 2020

A relatively easy and well-paced course with interesting case studies. Encourages you to take action towards sustainable development through its Hummingbird Challenges.

par Daniela P

25 oct. 2020

I loved the strong link to not only studies and theories, but the many videos from business and business owners. These examples inspire and made an impact. Thanks

par Abdul Q

5 juin 2020

This is one of the best course available online, to have basic understanding how a business can be part of the global moment for sustainability and agenda 2030.

par Namitha V

22 déc. 2021

The course has been wonderfully designed by weaving complex concepts with real-life examples of how they are put in practice. It is interactive and engaging.

par Rima K

14 août 2021

I started this MOOC with liltle knowdege, but have completed the MOOC knowing what exactly is sustainbility and we all together can acehive these SDGs.

par Arturo C N

23 août 2021

I enjoyed this MOOC very much! It provided me an overview of how my acitons can impact different levels on society and ecosystems. Thank you so much!

par Katharina B

15 avr. 2020

A very interesting course, that not only give examples from different industries, but helps you to understand, what you as an individual can do.

par paul k

17 juil. 2020

NB I assume yellow star on the right means highest rating. Course was quite informative. very resourceful and look forward for more courses

par Tabea L H

28 juin 2020

Extremely inspiring and down to earth MOOC with practical tipps and engagement throughout all seven weeks! Really happy to have participated!

par C V

2 août 2020

Great course on the SDGs giving an overview, making the goals more understandable and also providing awareness on who is already doing it.

par Dr. M S

28 mars 2021

This course was well structured and very informative. The instructors were well-versed in the aspects of the SDGs that they lectured on.

par Oleksandr A

2 mai 2020

The videos an materials are fresh and alive, interesting and easy to follow. The speakers are generally good and pleasant to listen to.

par Mariane M

31 mars 2022

I highly recommend this course. It have surprised me in terms of didatics and content. I am very happy and proud I have completed. :)

par Marion P

10 mai 2020

I am very grateful for the opportunity to acquire so much knowledge and learn so well under such easy-to-use online teaching methods.

par KARLA G C A

26 mai 2021

I highly recommend this MOOC to anyone: students or professionals! Achieving the SDGs by 2030 is a matter that affects everyone.

par Marina G

5 févr. 2021

Fantastic course. I am impressed by the number of lecturers and professionals who took part in this course and the case studies.

par Anita H

30 avr. 2021

Short, Insightful, and thought-provoking. I enjoyed taking this course and will recommend it to anyone interested in the SDGs.

par André B

25 mars 2020

This is a great way of getting introduced to the SDG's and at the same time get inspired to take action toward achieving them.

par Eric C

24 juil. 2021

It's a very useful and practical SDG related course, not just basic theory, but also combine with practical field practices.

par Leung K W S

8 nov. 2020

Highly educational and great insight to sustainability professional and business executive for sustainable business growth.

par Maria P

23 mai 2021

A great course full of useful and really interesting information, needed for upgrading our way of thinking. Thank you all.