Chevron Left
Retour à Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals par Université Érasme de Rotterdam

4.8
étoiles
777 évaluations
193 avis

À propos du cours

Extreme weather events, wars, famine and environmental destruction are just a few of the wicked problems faced by humanity. That’s why in 2015 the United Nations adopted the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development. This agenda includes 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) that target the big challenges such as how to eliminate poverty, how to protect the environment and how to bring about peace. Every member state committed to achieving these goals by 2030. What can businesses do to counter climate change and create a sustainable business culture? Why is this relevant for business anyway? Explore how business can contribute to a better future for people AND the planet without giving up profits. This course has been developed by Rotterdam School of Management at Erasmus University (RSM). It focuses on the role of businesses in achieving the SDGs. You will gain insights from leaders of international companies and academics in business and management who will guide you through the issue of how businesses can contribute to the SDGs. The course received a 'MOOC Award of Excellence' by the Sustainable Development Solutions Network and the SDG Academy in September 2019 (https://www.unsdsn.org/2019-sdsn-awards-of-excellence-winners-announced) After completing this course you will: • know what the SDGs are, why they are important and how each individual can be an agent for positive change in the world; • understand the role of business in the transition to sustainable development to create a prosperous future for all; • be able to identify interconnectedness of the SDGs and the challenges behind solving them; • know how management insights can contribute to the SDGs; • be able to evaluate the effectiveness of current business strategies in contributing to the SDGs; • develop a positive, critical, aware and courageous attitude towards the SDGs. The course consists of seven units, each focusing on several aspects of sustainable development and taking one week to complete. You will study by watching videos, reading literature and by engaging in other activities such as weekly challenges. Assignments will consist of quizzes, discussions with your fellow students, and challenges to implement in your daily life. Are you ready to find out how you can be an agent for positive change? Register now!...

Meilleurs avis

MD

30 nov. 2020

This course is superb! I was able to understand thoroughly the SDGs, its purpose and impact to make each businesses sustainable. The wonderful part also it ables you to identify your purpose

WA

19 oct. 2020

Great review for the SDGs, completely comprehensive, easily understandable.\n\nThe warmest gratitude for Erasmus University Rotterdam.\n\nIt was indeed the greatest of pleasures.\n\nThanks

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 197 Avis pour Driving business towards the Sustainable Development Goals

par Oliver S

4 nov. 2021

Super interesting and well structured course. Provides great introductory info to the UN SDGs and how businesses can and are action on these goals already. Recommend for anyone who wants to learn about the SDGs or is looking to start or further their knowledge in sustainable development.

par Stefan S

10 août 2021

V​ery well structured, inspiring, and with relevant business examples to relate the concept of the 17 SDG's to business challenges and how to address them. Recommended to everyone who starts the journey and wants to contribute in one or another way, starting to engage in sustainability.

par Saleh M A

13 sept. 2020

Well written course materials and structured and easygoing lectures. Suitable for any discipline. Even if I am a student of M.Sc in Sustainable Development at Uppsala University, I have enrolled this to add value to my CV and brush up my basic knowledge with utmost care and integration.

par Satish K B

10 avr. 2020

It was a complete package for this course on driving the business towards sustainable development goals. I am pleased by the content, presentations and the way it was conducted by the luminaries and professors, academicians and corporate bigwigs who were experts in respective domains.

par stephen b

21 mai 2020

This course not only provided me theoretical knowledge on SDGs but also how SDGs are implemented in actual practice. On top of that, there were a few skills that I can use in my professional and daily life (e.g. systems thinking). I will definitely recommend this course.

par Joan Y S H

27 févr. 2021

This is a great course on SDG. Everyone who is featured and has worked to bring this course has been very generous in sharing knowledge and stories. It shows the true spirit of the SDGs and I'm very inspired and motivated to follow in their footsteps. Thank you.

par Heike O

15 mai 2020

Loved the content. Perfect mix of academic lecture and industry case studies. The weekly hummingbird challenges and other supplemental information was very diversified and interesting.

My first Coursera mooc and the bar of standards has been set very high.

par Tashma K

15 déc. 2020

Really good overview of the Sustainable Development Goals. I enjoyed the extra resources and the apps and tools I was introduced to. Now that I have an idea of what the SDGs are, I can focus more directly on those compatible with my industry.

par Bom N

24 juin 2020

I am from a developing country where has emission is double growing fast. I would like to concern "Developed or Developing countries should cut down CO2 now". We should account for Emission on capital per population, not the whole nation.

par Laura C

27 nov. 2020

This MOOC is really well structured. It offers a good variety of activities that will keep you interested and motivated while learning, and it will offer you enriching materials to deepen your knowledge if you wish to. Highly recommend

par MELISSA M S

30 août 2020

You will immediately notice that a lot of thought and care has been put into developing this MOOC, it is very well set out. The videos are short and snappy and keep you engaged and there's a great variety of experts on each topic.

par Jyotika B

16 juin 2021

I​t was na informational, and completely action oriented course. It took through the journey of understanding the SDGs, their interconnectedness and how we as an individual and as an organization participate to achieving those.

par Glen A d C

2 févr. 2020

This is a very helpful course in trying to understand the relationships of problems and potential solutions in today's world. It provides a sort of mental framework on how to look at things and how they are interconnected.

par THIEN N

17 nov. 2021

Very informative and insightful. I can see that there are so many people around the world are striving for those SDGs even though our roles differ. Those lectures and sharing were inspiring as well. Highly recommend.

par Khalisah S

30 déc. 2019

This course gave me the learning tools and foundational knowledge to transition into a career in green industries. As an outside I felt helpless in the climate crisis but now I feel ready to tackle the challenge.

par Muhammad i

22 déc. 2019

i am Mr.Muhammad Idrees. i am very happy because this course give me very useful information about the SDGs goals and much information about the other strageties.

thanks for all instructors.

idreesiub7@gmail.com

par Roelof J

24 août 2020

Gives a good overview of the way businesses can integrate the SDG's in their plans and actions. Has been designed in a smart way with short video's and fun exercises. May well serve as content for students.

par Ka L L

3 sept. 2019

The best course on coursera! Interactive curriculum with scholars and corporate leaders sharing life experience and deep insights on why and how to support the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals!

par Domenica R

28 juin 2020

Amazing content, the challenges presented each week made me realize the impact of several actions in my daily life and how changing them can contribute to a better, sustainable society. 100% recommended,

par Sigit H

27 déc. 2020

“I love these courses, the professors and the experts and businesses that describe clearly in every subject. Excellent course for all those who will forever have a dream for better life in the planet.”

par Ana B S M

14 nov. 2021

It was an amazing experience, the course is complete, the videos and activities are what I was looking for. I will have a good and great impact thanks to this couse. Thank you University of Rotterdam.

par Nicole O

14 juil. 2020

it was a great course and a perfect way to get introduced to the SDG's and to see the connections between them. The set up was nice and had enough varietion. Never a dull moment!

par Alex N K

24 sept. 2019

The MOOC was very information and brought a new understand of the Goals of SDGs. Also it has opened my mind towards SDGs and business world connection in the benefit of both.

par Amable

17 nov. 2020

Awareness is the first step towards a more sustainable world and way of living. I encourage everyone interested in making a better world to start here and take this course.