Chevron Left
Retour à Cinéma et télévision scandinaves

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Cinéma et télévision scandinaves par Université de Copenhague

4.7
étoiles
561 évaluations

À propos du cours

In many ways Scandinavian film and television is a global cultural brand, connected with and exporting some of the cultural and social values connected to a liberal and progressive welfare society. This course deals with the social, institutional and cultural background of film and television in Scandinavia and in a broader European and global context....

Meilleurs avis

TR

13 août 2020

Good information and little shots of movie clips. Movies were depressing in nature. Good to see Scandinavian countries creating original content that is valued. Had to retake quizzes a few times. LOL

DC

21 juil. 2017

Informative and a very good orientation towards the Scandinavian and in fact the European film and television scene. Also gave insights on future trends and developments. Many thanks.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 131 Avis pour Cinéma et télévision scandinaves

par Aida B G

1 août 2017

Very happy to have taken the course, I've learnt a lot about Scandinavian Film and Television and really enjoyed it. I'm not giving 5 starts because at times the video-lectures have not been giving in a very natural way, and thus sometimes some of them have been rather boring. Anyhow, all in all, I would take it again because it's been really interesting.

par Danni T

21 mai 2016

Although the form of lecturing is quite limited in this course, I still found it attractive. Just if you are interested in the topic. Information quantity is just enough, and well organized. Tiny quizzes are there for you to recall the things that you just listened to. I like it and hope there're more courses about Nordic culture and social system.

par Jonathan G

10 janv. 2018

though it was interesting to learn about filmmaking, Scandinavian perspective and to learn about story content and Independent film, the lectures in later modules seemed boring and self-explanatory and seem to accentuate the triviality of Scandinavian film with the rise of Netflix. Interesting, but aspects that were boring.

par kasper B

24 avr. 2020

I did enjoy the course through scandinavian film & history. If i had one wish would it be that they updated their last two lectures in week 5 of the course. It sounds like this was made aroundt 2014/2015 and major changes have happend since then. Especially if we are talking digitial techonolgy for film and streaming.

par Akke M D J

3 déc. 2021

I have always been an ardent fan of Scandinavian playwrites and film makers, like Ibsen and Strinberg. In recent years I have become facinated by Nordic Noir genre, specifically the detectives. Thank you for providing me with a bit more insight, I thoroughly enjoyed the course!

par Ange R

13 déc. 2016

Though a little dry at times, this course is extremely informative and provides examples of every main topic it covers. I also appreciate that each lecture is broken into 3 segments, for when I have limited time or attention span.

par Isabella T G

18 mai 2018

Great course with awesome information! I gave this course 4 stars only because some teachers tend to speak too robotically and end up making the course a bit boring... Overall, the rest was pretty good!

par Linxin Y

10 mars 2018

At first it was a little bit dull because lecturers are mostly stating factual information. But the course is a great introduction for us to get a general idea of Nordic film and TV culture

par Callum S

6 juil. 2017

I found the course to be informative and well-structured, all together a great means to begin and maintain an interest in Scandinavian Film and Television. Thanks.

par Alissa P

15 sept. 2022

Excellent overview of the history and changes in Scandi films. From nearly zero knowledge, I can more confidently describe what Scandi films are about.

par Aritro G

20 mars 2016

Very descriptive, educational and fun as a filmmaking course. It teaches the various prospects of film in denmark, sweden and norway among scandinavia.

par David J H

18 avr. 2016

Very interesting course, helps understanding of a number of Scandinavian television crime dramas that have made it to the UK.

par Steve W

12 déc. 2018

Enjoyed the aspect of film styles and amazing directors. Well taught lectures and informative narrative and subject detail.

par Jorge M Z

25 janv. 2016

es un poco mas complicado comprender el ingles hablado de los expositores, pero lo bueno, es que esta el dialogo escrito.

par Ronald G

22 août 2020

A very comprehensive view of Scandinavian film and TV from the beginning of cinema to the online era.

par Kam L

30 oct. 2020

Informative course on the history and future of Scandinavian Film and Television.

par Arif I

19 oct. 2016

The cource was very informative and easy to follow.

par Oscar Z

1 mars 2016

Recommendable

par Jesper E

5 mars 2017

Very nice

par ALLIEF F J M

17 juil. 2020

good

par Learner I

18 janv. 2017

I enjoyed this course very much. Had value. I watch Scandinavian TV and films from the U.S. via Netflix, Amazon and MhZ Choice via livestreaming. In the future I would like more emphasis on recent or current Scandinavian film including actors, actresses, cinematography techniques, etc. Also, the video lengths were fine but the presenters need to be trained and give more engaging, lively presentations --- a bit too classroom "lecturish". Thank you!

par Xingdong Z

19 févr. 2016

Very good course as a starting point. Although it still shall be better if there could be more detailed, academic study contents involved. And in addition, it might be both more inspiring and more attracting if the lecturer giving the information with more spoken presentation which approaching to a real class rather than a fixed script text.

par Paca N

22 juil. 2020

I chose this course specially because of Dreyer, Bergman and Lars Von Trier although I already knew that it would be about Escandinavian Cinema and TV, too. I have also enjoyed this last part of the course, but I would have preferred to deal deeply with these three excepcional autheurs.

par David O L

21 déc. 2017

como repaso general, vale pero no me gusta el tipo de preguntas que hacen, si se ve demasiado cine. quizá algo más practico y entretenido estaría mejor. Así mismo estaría bien contar con material de texto para repaso y consulta posterior

par liisa h

12 nov. 2020

Focusing primarily on Sweden and Denmark, this is hardly a survey of "Scandinavian" film & television, and really such a broad topic would need much more time than 7 weeks to adequately cover the material. Many of the lectures are simply a roll call of directors and their films, while a few lessons go in-depth with a specific director. There is very little time spent in comparing the films and movements with what was happening elsewhere in world cinema at the time, and with different instructors teaching each lesson there is often overlap in some of the material. More film clips and fewer names would be appreciated, as there is an assumption that students have seen the films being discussed (there is also this assumption in the optional discussion questions). I found the mispronunciation of many English words by the presenters to be very distracting and would have preferred that the lectures be presented in the speakers' own language with subtitles. Anyone interested in foreign film theory is surely literate enough to read subtitles.