Chevron Left
Retour à Introduction to Satellite Communications

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Introduction to Satellite Communications par Institut Mines-Télécom

4.5
étoiles
326 évaluations
113 avis

À propos du cours

How is a satellite built? How do they fly? How do they communicate and how does the network operate? You will get all the answers in this course from teachers and researchers from three schools associated with Institut Mines-Télécom. The course is made of : teaching videos, equipment demonstrations and simulation programs. They will guide you through the discovery of satellite communications. Professionals in the space field will share there vocation for this scientific and technical sector. Have you ever wanted to know more about transponders, the geostationary orbit, QPSK modulation, channel coding, link budget, TCP over large bandwdith x delay product links ? This course is for you! This course is available in English: French-speaking lecturers with English subtitles and fully translated contents (slides, practices). This MOOC is supported by the Patrick and Lina Drahi Foundation....

Meilleurs avis

NG

May 03, 2017

It is an excellent course, very systematically presented. I am hard of hearing but thanks to the subtitles I managed to follow the course. Thank you for making this course available.

SD

Jun 03, 2017

Ultimate course ... it will help you to clear your basic level concept in satcom. Thanks to faculty of Institute Mines-Telecom . I am looking forward this course in english language.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 107 Avis pour Introduction to Satellite Communications

par Anthony B

Apr 16, 2018

Nice introductory course, but too much material is pushed in format text into the "Going further" sections and the educational programs need the installation of LabVIEW and a toolkit only available on Windows.

par Léo C

Oct 02, 2016

It was sometimes repetitive as I knew quite a bit of the course (I'm a student in electrical engineering) but it's an excellent course for someone with no previous knowledge of telecoms and satellite

par Venkatesh N

Oct 09, 2016

The syllabus is well framed, understanding the wide audience, the format and the duration. Wish the course was in English, it would have star rating from me. Thanks!

par Omar V

Aug 29, 2017

Good course but beware: the lectures are in French (with subtitles). Being a French speaker this was no problem for me but take it into consideration if you're not.

par Ricardo C

Jun 15, 2018

With subtitles (as the audio is only in French) it is difficult to pay attention to the texts and diagrams on screen as one is busy reading the subtitles.

par Jan W F T

Aug 15, 2017

Good introductory material. The English translation is not the best and for a non-French speaking individual, a French-only audio track is not ideal.

par Ong C Y

Jan 02, 2017

It was straightforward and well structured to allow someone with no (technical) background to follow.

par José M S H

Dec 16, 2016

Me ha dado una visión más en profundidad de una de las áreas profesionales en las que me muevo.

par M M A

Jan 14, 2017

Great course for first level into the subject. Hope it will be offered in English next time.

par Desire N

Jan 19, 2020

Mon avis est d'approfondir ce cours,en parlant aussi de l;aspect installation

par Sam W

Jul 08, 2018

This course was really good but there were lot of contents in a single video.

par Rohit D

Dec 26, 2019

I liked the course. Only problem was that it was not in English

par sruthi s s

Sep 05, 2019

It would have been amazing if we had an english audio.

par li j

Jul 19, 2016

Only if they speak in English

par Alfred B N

Jan 14, 2020

C'étais bien vraiment

par Richard K

May 26, 2017

good introduction

par sushantedx

Jul 09, 2017

great

par CHUNDRA R

Jun 18, 2017

G

par Roderick R

May 09, 2017

For the most part, in particular the material covered from weeks 2 - 5 were very interesting and the questions for those sections were appropriate given the lecture material. However, I struggled with not only the material in week 6, but I was frustrated with the quizzes. IMO, the quiz of week 6 was off target as compared to the what was covered in the lectures. Which is unfortunate, since the topics discussed are the very interesting, but the questions of the quiz were too subjective and quiz question not discussed at any length in the lectures. For example, I failed to see how the correct answers are for questions WQ6-1, WQ6-4 and especially WQ6-10. Pertaining to WQ6-10, I realize MPE protocol is extremely inefficient, but I would like to see how the lecturer calculated the OH %.

par Mitchell C

Apr 09, 2018

I think the content is appropriate. The English however is poorly written - especially the content in Week 6 and the Week 6 final Quiz. Please consider getting this properly translated. I would suggest providing PDF notes for learners - not everyone learns in the same way - and taking notes is time consuming and does not make for a positive addition to the course.

par Juan M

Feb 04, 2017

Some sections were rather basic, lacking insight on some topics. It may be suitable for people with incipient engineering knowledge but for the slightly trained a bit repetitive. Still, the lectures were quite entertaining and the approach taken remarkable didactic.

par Tomás A C R

Sep 08, 2019

The course was basic and the questions too. I expected a more technical approach. Maybe more home tasks and more hands-on labs with Matlab/Octave exercises. There were a couple of very short videos and the credits of the university took half of the play time.

par Adam R

Oct 11, 2018

Really enjoyed this course BUT.

Would have been better if the slides (i.e. the text and graphics behind the speaker) were available seperately.

Trying to watch the subtitles at same time as trying to look at slides was very hard.

par Ankush J

Oct 11, 2016

A nice course for beginners that include basics of communication, satellite segments and services. Please include slides when the course reruns in future and additional study resources for better understanding of concepts.

par Martin N S

Nov 12, 2018

Some concepts are a bit complex and are explained briefly or too fast creating a bit of confusion. An in all the course is interesting for a general understanding and introduction to this topic.