Chevron Left
Retour à Getting Started with SAS Programming

Avis et commentaires pour l'étudiant pour Getting Started with SAS Programming par SAS

4.9
288 notes
65 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Meilleurs avis

BM

Feb 21, 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

RC

Jan 09, 2019

I like the learning structure with demo and exercises. It takes only few days to finish, friendly to beginner and you will have great basic concepts about sas.

Filtrer par :

1 - 25 sur 66 Examens pour Getting Started with SAS Programming

par Krzysztof P

Jun 04, 2019

Great introduction to SAS, heavy focused on deep understanding of what's happening behind the scenes and how data is processed. The course offers a lot of interactive coding experience with SAS Studio platform through many activities and code-based quizes. Starting from zero level, but I think it may require a bit of understanding of some basic programming concepts as variables, loops, conditional statements, code compilation and execution.

par Patricia V

Apr 01, 2019

Very helpful! The videos and demos are so on point.

par SAYANTA S R

Nov 28, 2018

Great course for the learners who do not have any programming experience. This course is a hand holding techinique where anyone can learn the programming easily. The practise Exercise were great to brush up. I like the course very much. Thank You! Coursera. KEEP IT UP!.

par Dagoberto R

Jun 25, 2019

Great introduction class to SAS.

par Amy C

Jun 25, 2019

E

par teresa z

Jun 20, 2019

Very useful contents. I knew nothing about SAS before this course. But I learned basic functions of SAS after taking it. I like the instructor a lot. She is very good at explaining complex technical concepts, and her lecturing is not boring at all. She divided the course into short lectures, followed by hands-on practices to help you reinforce the skills you've just learned. I appreciate it.

par Yining S

Jun 14, 2019

It's a useful course for students who want to have basic knowledge and programming skills about SAS!

par DEBASISH T

Jun 08, 2019

est course on SAS for beginners

par Cecilia W

May 31, 2019

The course provides very clear instructions and helpful practices.

par Kristy L

May 19, 2019

Very useful for those that have no prior experience.

par Zinny

May 14, 2019

Good foundation knowledge, need to practice more to more familiar

par Brian U

May 10, 2019

This course is a great introduction to SAS. The presentation of the material was extremely effective: short videos alternating with exercises and quizzes. I never felt overwhelmed because I was able to practice coding techniques as I learned them.

par Abhishek R

May 10, 2019

The course structure , the exercises the support forum, everything is excellent. The best online course I have ever taken

par Kashyap M

May 08, 2019

This is an excellent course. I am a total beginner in SAS, doing week 2 of this course and the instructor has done an excellent job in explaining the things in clear terms. The biggest plus point is the hands-on practical part. The practical part really helps you connect what you have learned in the videos and how to apply it. This is undoubtedly one of the best online courses I have been a part of. Cheers!

par mary s a

May 08, 2019

very helpful

par juan f g

Apr 26, 2019

good for starting to understand sas

par Jobin J

Apr 23, 2019

Topics in the course was explained in a step by step manner with lots of demos that helped me to understand those concepts. Thank you!

par Ernst v G

Apr 21, 2019

Great introduction / SAS refresher.

par Sanket J

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent course. Brilliant teaching. Very responsive assistance on groups regarding queries. Very pleased with the course.

par Mhd K D

Apr 11, 2019

Very Nice Explanation

par jean-françois k

Apr 06, 2019

Excellent cours de base très bien pensé

par Javier C

Apr 04, 2019

Very good course for getting started with SAS programming. Willing to continue the specialization.

par Anisha K

Apr 04, 2019

Found the course very helpful for a beginner who didn't know absolutely anything about SAS programming.

par Lau T K

Apr 04, 2019

Good, clear and concise course. I learned a lot! Thanks!

par Aswin S T

Apr 02, 2019

Well prepared and simple to understand. Thanks for all the practice exercises. It really helped reinforce understanding of the language.