Chevron Left
Retour à Doing More with SAS Programming

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Doing More with SAS Programming par SAS

4.8
étoiles
738 évaluations
127 avis

À propos du cours

This course is for business analysts and SAS programmers who want to learn data manipulation techniques using the SAS DATA step and procedures to access, transform, and summarize data. The course builds on the concepts that are presented in the Getting Started with SAS Programming course and is not recommended for beginning SAS software users. In this course you learn how to understand and control DATA step processing, create an accumulating column and process data in groups, manipulate data with functions, convert column type, create custom formats, concatenate and merge tables, process repetitive code, and restructure tables. This course addresses Base SAS software. Before attending this course, you should be able to write DATA step code to access data, subset rows and columns, compute new columns, and process data conditionally. You should also be able to sort tables using the SORT procedure and apply SAS formats....

Meilleurs avis

GG
30 juin 2021

Great step-by-step explanation of all concepts! I have to say that this course is much more difficult than the Introduction course (Getting Started with SAS Programming), but that is to be expected!

VM
9 sept. 2021

Excellent course, with short videos that were well made and detailed excercises, demos and activities. I very much enjoyed this course and it's the first coursera course I've actually finished!

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 128 Avis pour Doing More with SAS Programming

par Bowen Z

7 sept. 2019

Very clear

par Aimy N B M Y

19 oct. 2020

i love it

par Md M

6 sept. 2020

very well

par Bijin B

7 août 2020

Thank God

par Jeff D

30 nov. 2020

Thanks

par Sabeur M

20 oct. 2020

Great

par Md. R Q S

8 sept. 2020

great

par Бублик Н А

29 mai 2020

Cool!

par YUXI L

28 juil. 2019

happy

par Samad K

24 nov. 2020

good

par SAI P S T

28 oct. 2020

good

par Krishna C

21 janv. 2020

good

par Matheus S

18 mai 2020

Some Practices would be better if the instructions were already in a file. The time needed to complete the tasks is way below, that was discouraging at first moment (almost 2 hours of course can be done in 30 minutes). Some instructions make sense only for use with SAS Entrerprise Guide (Debugger) but the course never taught how to set up the program for the course (if the user already has it). Some topics could be rearranged for a more progressive difficult level, weeks 5, 6 and 7 should come before week 3 and 4. Everything else is exactly what you would expect from syllabus and more!

par A W

2 juin 2020

SAS produces excellent courses, but some of the examples in this SAS course weren't as good as previous SAS courses I've completed. The examples were really finicky, such as telling you it was wrong when you write 60,000 instead of $60,000 but then allowing the same format on other examples below it. No consistency.

par Soumabrata S

11 sept. 2020

The course provided the required insight into SAS programming. However, the pre-saved half-written assignments would have been better we are been asked to write them from the scratch, having concepts even from the previous topics. Overall, I was happy with the course structure.

par Elena S

20 juil. 2020

The class had a lot of information, I wish we had access to the debugger for some of the exercises.

Great material and great presentations. It builds on previous class. Lots of exercises for practice.

par Michael K

4 mars 2019

There is a lot to unpack in this course, and at times I fear my memory might let it slip. It would be nice, if there were exercises, which combined skills learned in previous weeks.

par Michael

2 déc. 2019

The course is very informative and interactive. Challenging and exciting, as it balances between theory and practicals. Looking forward to the last course of the series.

par Hector R R S R

12 juil. 2020

Sas University edition is a good tool but from time to time it has a low performance, at same time the coursera web page also has a low performance.

par Adrian A

18 sept. 2019

very professional, with good examples, the only thing it didn't have was MACROS. Other than that it's a perfect course

par Dagoberto R

16 juil. 2019

Great class! Definitely would recommend if one does not know how to manipulate data in SAS

par Zhibo Z

30 sept. 2020

I think if we can have more practices, it will be a better experience!

par liz a

2 févr. 2019

great, good info..

par RUTVIK R

12 oct. 2021

good course

par Simon B C

26 juil. 2021

The course is good, well-structured and well presented, but most of all easy to follow.

The reason for my low rating is that I found out that SAS is far from my favourite program. I found many things counterintuitive and SAS requires a special approach to tackle tasks. It feels like they tried to make it as user friendly as possible by prefixing many things. But in my opinion this ended up being more cumbersome and, as mentioned before, counterintuitive. You really need to know how to handle SAS since it is acting quite special compared to other programming languages.