Chevron Left
Retour à Safety in the Utility Industry

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Safety in the Utility Industry par Université de Buffalo

4.7
étoiles
1,824 évaluations
367 avis

À propos du cours

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Meilleurs avis

MS
1 déc. 2019

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT
8 juin 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

Filtrer par :

351 - 365 sur 365 Avis pour Safety in the Utility Industry

par CHAVA S K

24 avr. 2020

Good

par Ajay Y R

21 avr. 2020

Good

par KARANKUMAR D

13 mars 2021

.

par Norman

5 janv. 2020

.

par Bharath N S

4 mai 2020

The lectures are not very interesting and the lecturer is just reading from a screen. Not a very interractive course. Only people with a very specific requirement need to do this course. Do not learn this course just for fun.

par Muhammad A J

21 mai 2020

over all course was good and well explained. but there are lack of practical point of view. So please add some practical aspects which will be more beneficial

par Dan M

20 mai 2020

A lot about agencies and their rules and regulations, could do with a lot more in job safety

par Ahmad Q

15 mars 2021

Some Info is irrelevant for non US Students

par Anvar D

20 août 2020

awaited more practicality in excercies

par Sangita K B

5 juil. 2020

Good information.

par NOBLE T

16 déc. 2020

Good

par María

14 mai 2020

I am so sorry but this is the worst course i've seen on Coursera. The reader chosen, he seems to be angry and very mechanical. The material is basically content with no explanations, images, examples, animations... . The exams are, in my opinion, useless and a waste of time (by de way... 6 minutes for two yes/no questions?) since they are obvious or just literal, with no need of comprehension or analisis.

Thank you for your time.

par Kregg D

26 mai 2020

production of videos was very poor and presenter looked very uncomfortable and un-practiced in his delivery of the lesson. The video cutaways of the employees in various training positions was of a very low standard as well. You cannot have someone who says "um" after every couple of words. This is horribly unprofessional. IMO this course needs a complete remake with new actors.

par Yadukrishnan u

10 août 2020

I cannot open the last assignment. When i tried to open it shows " some error occured in loading quizes please try again"

par Arjan Z

4 nov. 2020

not at academic level. more a company compliance course