Chevron Left
Retour à Safety in the Utility Industry

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Safety in the Utility Industry par Université de Buffalo

4.7
étoiles
2,027 évaluations
419 avis

À propos du cours

This course arms you with basic utility industry safety knowledge. You will be educated about personal protective equipment, fire safety, hazardous materials and their symbols. You will gain insights to recognize the importance of a safe work environment. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the third course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Meilleurs avis

MS

1 déc. 2019

It's a great course. I've learned a lot here. I've learned how to protect Myself while working from electrical hazards or other hazards. I've learned how to protect workers if you're an employer.

AT

8 juin 2020

This course has given me a lot of knowledge about how important role of ""safety in the utility industry ""in our industries .\n\nVery helpful and useful and important course forever .

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 420 Avis pour Safety in the Utility Industry

par Keshav j

31 mai 2020

i have learned manu thing from this course and it is so important cousre

par SOMASHEKAR D P

28 juil. 2020

Learnt the laws, policies, safety, hazards, regulatory board functions

par Ali H

22 juin 2020

Very informative. I learned a lot about Health and safety environment.

par Giasuddin M T

22 mai 2020

This is a new topic for me and I am glad that I have taken this course

par Deep M

11 mai 2020

The session was very informative. That was a great learning experience

par Raj a

24 août 2020

Gave a deep and detailed knowledge and safety needs in the industry.

par Shivam S

6 août 2020

It’s interesting. I know very much about safety in utility industry.

par JITENDRA K

5 juil. 2020

this course is really play an important role to know about safety...

par MAITREE T

18 juil. 2020

Benificial course.Thankyou sir for your guidance in this course .

par Ronald L W S

2 juin 2020

Great course. Learned a lot about safety in the utility industry.

par VARUN P

21 mai 2020

it was informative and helped me to gain knowledge of compliance.

par SUPRIYA P

12 avr. 2020

It is a good course .it helps a lot for employees and employers

par Mahesh P

26 juil. 2020

It's really helpful for them who wants to work in industries.

par MOHAMED M P

20 juin 2020

It added additional information for my present job activities

par Syed H H S

18 avr. 2020

This Course is very good, specially for new fresh Engineers.

par Bushera M T

10 août 2020

It's a best way to improve technical as well as soft skill.

par Abhishek K

25 juil. 2020

great presentation, feeling very enlightment and grateful.

par poorna c r

6 juil. 2020

Good and valuable course on safety in the utility industry

par MANOJ M

14 juin 2020

A very useful course for sharing among industrial workers.

par Thirumalarao꧂

14 mai 2020

breefly explained in this course for safety and protection

par Vardhan N

15 mai 2020

Improved my view on safety procedures in utility industry

par Chris B S G

8 mai 2020

Great course!!! Simple to understand complicated systems

par Bharath N S

4 mai 2020

The lectures are not very interesting and the lecturer is just reading from a screen. Not a very interractive course. Only people with a very specific requirement need to do this course. Do not learn this course just for fun.

par María

14 mai 2020

I am so sorry but this is the worst course i've seen on Coursera. The reader chosen, he seems to be angry and very mechanical. The material is basically content with no explanations, images, examples, animations... . The exams are, in my opinion, useless and a waste of time (by de way... 6 minutes for two yes/no questions?) since they are obvious or just literal, with no need of comprehension or analisis.

Thank you for your time.

par Kregg D

26 mai 2020

production of videos was very poor and presenter looked very uncomfortable and un-practiced in his delivery of the lesson. The video cutaways of the employees in various training positions was of a very low standard as well. You cannot have someone who says "um" after every couple of words. This is horribly unprofessional. IMO this course needs a complete remake with new actors.