Chevron Left
Retour à Russian Alphabet

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Russian Alphabet par Université d'État de Saint-Pétersbourg

4.6
étoiles
280 évaluations
74 avis

À propos du cours

Russian is considered to be one of the world's most difficult languages. This course is aimed at helping those who are interested in understanding the basics of the Russian language, and preparing learners to further their language acquisition. Upon completion of the course students will have learned: the structure of Russian alphabet; how to write and read in Russian; how to pronounce Russian words; and recognise particular sounds and words in speech. After completing the course learners can continue to explore the language on Russian for Beginners 1. The course contains extensive video and audio materials on the basics of Russian phonetics. More than 150 exercises are provided for the learners to apply the knowledge they will learn on the course....

Meilleurs avis

AW

Apr 08, 2020

A good way to start if you have no idea how to. It prepares you you with the alphabet, vowels and basic annunciation skills, reading skills. overall it helped me. See you in the next course!

JC

Apr 20, 2020

Outstanding course for learning Russian alphabet! One will be able to write, read, and pronounce every vowels and consonants after finishing this course. Highly recommended.

Filtrer par :

51 - 74 sur 74 Avis pour Russian Alphabet

par Alaa N M

Apr 13, 2020

very useful

par Tarik a

May 29, 2020

very good

par Mahmoud A

May 10, 2020

Хороший

par Mayara T F

Apr 30, 2020

Love it

par Рустемов М

Sep 23, 2020

!

par fiona n

Sep 29, 2020

In a lot of ways this was very helpful. However, some quiz questions were very unclear as to what was wanted e.g. pick the extra letter in the row - meaningless. Also, it would have been useful to have feedback on what the correct answers were for those I got wrong. The only other complaint is that the spoken lessons went rather quickly so it was not easy to follw the transcript at the same time, and for many of the words given in quizzes and in reading practice , the meaning of the words was not given so this was a missed learning /teachign opportunity. It isn't much use being provided with words but not with their meanings. However, I can now recognise some words and can sound most of them to read them.

par Natasha D

Jun 18, 2020

I love the listening exercises! The explanation on the vowel reduction, and voiced vs unvoiced consonant is a bit fast. I'd love more examples when going through that part. Also, I'd love if more of the words used were translated. I think it would help in starting building up Russian Vocabulary.

par Jonathan B

Jun 25, 2020

It would be better to have better understanding on what is being asked in a couple quiz questions. Some of the explanation is not as good as it could be. It is very good at starting you out on understanding why letters are pronounced different ways.

par Dr. J P W

Aug 09, 2020

It was very challenging, given that many of the sounds are quite similar. Still Russian is a language I have always wanted to learn and this is a good starting point.

par Jose D S C

Jul 10, 2020

Muy buen curso, felicitaciones me hubiesen gustado ejercicios prácticos dentro de la plataforma para escribir o completar.

par Ben K

Apr 08, 2020

Very well structured course. I already knew the Russian alphabet, but the quizzes provided good revision.

par Lorenzo E

May 07, 2020

I learned a lot in this course and i highly recommend it. Especially the understanding over consonants.

par Carolina C

Jul 28, 2020

It would be helpful to have the translation of Russian words from the examples in English.

par Milan V

May 15, 2020

it's hard to understand without excerise

but im glad that at least got know how to read

par Rubén M V

Jul 07, 2020

It is a good start to learn Russian but you will need some extra help

par Miguel A G O

Aug 30, 2020

Bon contenu mis un peu vite

par Chris C

Oct 19, 2020

Seems like it could be a good course. However if you don't pay for the course you cannot submit the quiz for each week, thus Coursera always reports to you that you have assignments overdue.

par Yaman A M

May 31, 2020

I enjoyed the course, although I had to look up other resources to know what exactly "voiced" and "voiceless" consonants mean. The Russian sound system is tough!

par Elizabeth N C

Jul 18, 2020

it is interesting to learn another language in this case Russian you had to put the pronunciation and the meaning each lesson

par Ardnac

Apr 05, 2020

Easy and nice

par Stephanie K

May 04, 2020

I'm not sure if this level of detail is sufficient for learning Russian. Although I'm not sure if it makes sense to just read out different vowels and how they change in context with voiced or voiceless consonants and then get immediately tested without really having a context to words or even know the Russian alphabet.

par Rahul K

Aug 01, 2020

This is slightly tough for beginners. Lectures are quite tough. Assignment of last week is tough.

par Susanne A

Apr 19, 2020

Despite I unenrolled from this Course and Specialization - for which I never signed up in total - it still appears in my list of Courses I am following.

Please correct accordingly, in line with the email notification I received of being unenrolled!