Chevron Left
Retour à Robotics: Mobility

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Robotics: Mobility par Université de Pennsylvanie

3.9
étoiles
572 évaluations
143 avis

À propos du cours

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

Meilleurs avis

TM

4 juin 2017

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR

20 août 2017

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

Filtrer par :

126 - 136 sur 136 Avis pour Robotics: Mobility

par James H F J

17 mars 2022

This course is extremely poor, certainly the absolutely poorest of the three I have taken in this robotics sequence. Quizzes have little to do with videos and the videos spend more time with esoteric crap than with useful explanations of critical topics. The discussion sessions are the only helpful parts of this course. Th engineer seeking to probe the field of robotics would be better served through a good textbook as well as periodic perusal of pertinent research literature than taking this course.

par Timothy O

8 déc. 2016

The lectures are a very brief overview of topics, with nothing actually taught. The quizzes are entirely disconnected from the lectures and require basically just finding and reading the right wikipedia pages. This course is an absolute joke and an embarrassment to UPenn, Coursera, and everyone involved. It's clear that the instructors don't care about student's actually learning anything. Compare this to the "Underactuated Robotics" course on EdX.

par balaji R

7 janv. 2021

This course needs to be Restructured a Lot.. There is no Practise materials for the students to understand. Only lots of information from Research papers are being presented. And for the quizzes we had to pass via Guessing..

******** No learning *****

WHAT A ABSOLUTE WASTE OF TIME.. :(

VERY SORRY :( TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED.. :(

par Erick A M D

26 nov. 2020

The lectures should have been very interesting, but they were taught very lightly. Questionnaires are very confusing, and you need to have perfect score in order to advance, then you need to make them several times. Profesor Avik De could have a lot better explanations. I really expected a lot more of the course.

par Mohammad H

28 juin 2019

Although my background is engineering, but the course discusses very complex equation with minimal details. I suggest maybe you can split this course into two courses one of them is advanced, so that student get chance to understand these topics properly.

par Wilmer A R

22 mars 2016

The quiz do not relate to the lectures....a lot of thinks need to be explore in documents outside of the course and the knowledge of the student has to be higher. Not a course for not engineering background.

par Nicola g

27 mars 2016

It is not well done as the previous courses. The quizzes usually do not concern the topic of the lessons or better, the lessons do not help in anyway to solve the problems.

par Deleted A

16 oct. 2016

This course is the worst one in this specialization. The notations are ambiguous and the quizzes are poorly designed.

par SHUBHAM K W

12 août 2019

Very Difficult course with minimal explanations. Please elaborate on content before asking questions in quizzes.

par J. D

2 juin 2016

Poorly designed course which tests people on things that are not taught.

par Aditya S

20 oct. 2020

Too many quizzes to give and too questions aren't always clear.