Chevron Left
Retour à Robotics: Mobility

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Robotics: Mobility par Université de Pennsylvanie

3.9
étoiles
572 évaluations
143 avis

À propos du cours

How can robots use their motors and sensors to move around in an unstructured environment? You will understand how to design robot bodies and behaviors that recruit limbs and more general appendages to apply physical forces that confer reliable mobility in a complex and dynamic world. We develop an approach to composing simple dynamical abstractions that partially automate the generation of complicated sensorimotor programs. Specific topics that will be covered include: mobility in animals and robots, kinematics and dynamics of legged machines, and design of dynamical behavior via energy landscapes....

Meilleurs avis

TM

4 juin 2017

The material itself is worth a few stars. Clearly lots of work has gone into making some interesting interactive matlab demos. some of the quizzes are unnecessarily confusing.

PR

20 août 2017

Very vast and intuitive course.I found all the information required to design my own legged robot ! I will try and design my own . Thank you so much !

Filtrer par :

51 - 75 sur 136 Avis pour Robotics: Mobility

par Suraj C

20 janv. 2019

Very Thorough Course

par Manish M

9 juil. 2018

Excellent Course!

par Denis K

5 juin 2017

Excellent course!

par 刘兵

31 août 2018

课程很不错,可以一睹大师的风采!

par Lokesh B

18 avr. 2018

great learning

par Alejandro A V

8 juin 2016

Excellent

par Xing L

21 mars 2016

Good

par Naveen

11 avr. 2016

This course helped me identify my interest at the intersection of biomechanics and robotics. The lectures were very motivating which gave a birds eye view of the background and research in mobility of legged robots. While watching the lectures, I expected programming assignments involving simulation of dynamics and control of the templates and further perform compositions with them but didn't find them much. In a few assignments, the wording of the questions was ambiguous or the grader accepted only certain answers; hence, consumed a lot of time. However, the TAs were very helpful in clearing most of the doubts very quickly which also made solving the assignments easier. Further, it provided references to abundant resources to steer the student in the right direction to pursue specific interests. Overall, this four-week course provided a very good intuitive understanding of the dynamics and control of legged mobility in animals and robots.

par Stuart J

8 févr. 2020

This course is pretty interesting for what it is - which is perhaps not entirely clear until you dig in. Similarly to Robotics: Aerial Robotics, this course delves into its material from the research context of a group at UPenn. Unlike Robotics: Aerial Robotics, this course stays above the mathematical fray and concentrates mostly on concepts - most everything is a quick back-of-the envelope calculation. Not that this is bad - it is a nice introduction to a way to think about the problems involved in mobility (legged robots) - which is at least as important as tangling with the details ... of kinematics, dynamics, quaternions and PID controllers (for example). But, it is less practical and hands-on than one might think. I thought that Robotics: Aerial Robotics was a better blend of concepts and details - of course, it's not about legged robots, and I may just have a genetic disposition to drones.

par Zwee D T D

13 juil. 2019

Very interesting course. Learn how robots can walk. The instructors's teaching is fairly easy to follow and understand. They take time to walk you through the real-life story of how to make robot walk, and the explanation of how to develop the walking method, not just throwing mathematics formulas like some other robotic courses.

However, the course stops at theory & simulation only (which is expected for online courses). It would be great if the course can guide students to build an actual walking robot.

Anyway highly recommended.

par Samuel D

23 avr. 2016

The course provides good exposure to the problems in legged robotics.

The course lists multiple references to the books and articles, reading which is necessary to make this course more useful. I wish some more time would be devoted to dynamic models, including kinetic and potential energy calculation of the SLIP and other models. But one can find this kind of information elsewhere, for example, at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zhk9xLjrmi4 and http://ocw.mit.edu/2-003SCF11

par Jun Z

20 mai 2018

A good introduction to mobility in robotics! But it covers too many aspects of mobility and it would be better to concentrate on bipedal system or some other concrete examples. Too much talk about dynamics and control seems a bit overlap. Perhaps since I majored in control and robotics, I found some buzzwords in it. In a word, I really learned a lot from it and found some amazing topics and ideas.

par Matthew P

6 mars 2018

Overall, the course was very interesting. I would have probably learned the material better if there was supplementary reading material listed for the course. I also would have liked more engaging and challenging Matlab assignments that were more than just tuning gains.

par Lieke V

10 avr. 2016

Interesting to learn about how and why robots differ from animals. The material was relatively easy to digest because the lectures were well paced and at the end there was a summary of the content. The quizzes are intelligent, so the course is not a give away.

par Utku K

12 sept. 2016

The course was very good, but I guess there were too many quizzes, and the instructions / questions in the quizzes and other assignments are not unambiguous. That could be improved. Other than that I liked the course and the specialization very much.

par Amol K

20 juin 2016

The course was very good overall. I just wish if there was a little more mathematics involved. For the rest of the part, it is pretty good for beginners and enthusiasts in Robotics. Hope to see the advanced version of it sometime too.

par Janzaib M

15 juin 2016

This is one of the very first courses in Robotics in which in legged robots are talked about. And from this course I learnt some very significant factors to consider when working with legged structures and the mobility in them.

par Ravi T S

9 avr. 2016

The course served as a great introduction to legged robots and the templates that anchor them. The teaching staff was also very responsive to questions on the discussions forum which was immensely helpful.

par Heramb N

2 oct. 2016

Course is interesting and provides basic knowledge of the subject. But often the tests require more information than provided in the questions or lectures. Also very less help is provided in the forums.

par Aditya R

9 janv. 2019

The Course is great so far. I hope there was coverage on Wheeled Robots. Also the questions in the last week were a bit confusing. Thanks for making this course available.

par Shubham G

12 juin 2018

This course gives a very good overview of bio mechanics & control but to understand the concepts thoroughly one need to go through the research papers.

par Andrew M

6 juil. 2018

i hope the course change a little to make total exam at the final and do more explanation for some point in the videos which dose not take enough time

par Percy W L R

21 sept. 2020

Great ideas presented during the course and I have learnt so many new methods, but sometimes the quizzes were not related with the material at all.

par Peter D

23 oct. 2016

Interesting course but the lectures are lacking in imformation. I would recommend as long as you don't mind a

par NIKUNJ S Y

4 mars 2022

Nice, informative sessions. If possible avoid equation writing as a solution of quiz question.