Chevron Left
Retour à Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Robotics: Aerial Robotics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,840 évaluations
717 avis

À propos du cours

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Meilleurs avis

IT

22 oct. 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

8 juin 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 695 Avis pour Robotics: Aerial Robotics

par mahendra d

30 juil. 2020

Best Course i have done in past few years .It give the basic Knowledge of aerial robotics ,Planning, and Programming in MatLab.

par abderahmane a

1 mars 2022

i learnd much from this courses i recomend it to every one want to understand control desing, i'm so happy that i finished it

par M S A

14 avr. 2021

Good But lack of Pratical work on Matlab. Please Add more Lectures on Matlab Programming and Add a Sample project on Matlab.

par wawawa123

30 août 2016

I hope I can do the assignment which is about high velocity and big angle.I have passed through this course.Thanks very much.

par SHEKHDA D

6 sept. 2020

Assignments were of very good level, actually, they were the real thinker type.

Also help on the forum for doubt was amazing.

par Chen L

5 mars 2020

A very brief introduction and the rotation transmission is helpful for me to do the assignments and quizzes. Help me a lot.

par 江泽宇

7 août 2016

the course is a good topic, but the exercises are mainly teaching you how to write a PD control and tune the PD parameters.

par Badal A P

18 janv. 2020

It was a unique experience to complete this course online. I hope this helps me in during my master studies in robotics.

par Md T A

9 avr. 2019

The course was awesome I have lean the basics of Aerial Robotics and every concept was explained quite well and clearly.

par Li J

13 mai 2018

nice course and with the help of this course, I also build a Simulink of the trajectroy tracking control of quadrotors.

par Nabil

14 janv. 2022

A very well structured course, focusing on Robotics topics especially aerial Robotics. I highly recommend it to others!

par Ramya J

30 mai 2020

Great Course. It helped me understand the basics very well. The discussion forum was particularly very useful. Thanks.

par Krzysztof S

10 févr. 2016

Excellent, from basic robotics (well you must to have some robotics background) to how to develop your own quadcopter.

par anirudh p

23 avr. 2020

Got a great insight on how these aerial vehicles move, plan & detect their surrounding with the help of mathematics.

par Mark M

28 mars 2020

It's so fun to learn about these incredible quadcopters and drones, have an insight about their dynamics and control!

par Suyash S

26 nov. 2017

This is the best course i have ever learnt on robotics . The lecturer covered each and every topic very effectively .

par Piyush R

23 déc. 2017

Although a great course, more supplementary materials and suggested readings will be very helpful for the beginners.

par Nuri H B

30 sept. 2016

great course, I was trying to learn how to control a quadrotor and at the end of the course I managed to control it.

par Anubhav H

25 mai 2018

Thanks for all the support coursera.org has provided me. I am highly enriched and intrigued by this great course.

par chris s

3 janv. 2019

Great coverage of the material with excellent supporting videos and text as well as meaningful Matlab exercises.

par Oscar d l H I

28 juil. 2016

Very interesting course, very good lessons and lectures!

but I´ve missed some tips about quadrotors electronics.

par Alex M

22 févr. 2016

A great course, though it's recommended that you have some basic experience in linear algebra before taking it.

par Kaushik M (

28 août 2020

A very innovative yet simple for beginners to know about the basics of UAV and other aerial robotic techniques

par Triparna M

1 mai 2020

This teaches the theory as well as practical application about quadcopter simultaneously. Highly recommended.

par Deleted A

23 juin 2016

Great course It was a real eye opener for me, an aerospace professional and owner of two multi-rotor drones.