Chevron Left
Retour à Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Robotics: Aerial Robotics par Université de Pennsylvanie

4.5
étoiles
2,840 évaluations
717 avis

À propos du cours

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Meilleurs avis

IT

22 oct. 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

8 juin 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 695 Avis pour Robotics: Aerial Robotics

par GiorgiGvasalia

14 févr. 2016

first of all, thank you for this course, thanks to it i have got an apportunity to specialise in robotics. I hope this course will help me to be succesful in my future life.

best regards Giorgi Gvasalia

par Lalith K

1 sept. 2020

Except for the last assignment on the trajectory generation topic, everything is great. There is no proper guide on how to write a Matlab program to generate a trajectory. That would be really great if you add an additional lecture or guide for trajectory generation.

par Alex B

7 mars 2018

Great course. At first, I thought that the class was geared to leave some things out, but I've come to realize that they really want to make you think. They don't want to just do the work for you. I learned a lot, and I'm looking forward to the next classes.

par Abhiram S

5 nov. 2018

Very good course. Prof. Kumar teaches in a lucid manner and the supplementary material is really helpful. One suggestion is that there could be one assignment on working with ode45 function and solving hte ODEs. This was mostly given in all the assignments.

par harith m n

6 mars 2017

I am now at the 3rd week of this course. The lectures and supplementary materials helped me a lot to have a proper understanding on the mathematics behind the quad-rotor's motion control. I look forward to complete the course and practice more onto Matlab.

par Chirag M

25 avr. 2020

I thanks to all professors and Coursera team for providing such a great platform and this course,

This course helped me a lot to learn and understand some basics and advanced concepts in aerial robotics and how to implement that in real quadrotors.

par Joudy N

14 déc. 2018

This course was amazing. The presentation were very clear and Prof. Vijay Kumar is excellent when explaining every detail of the course. What I liked the most is the challenges faced during the assignments and the content which was great. Thank you

par Carlos P R L

1 avr. 2020

Deberían traducir los videos a español, es bastante complicado estar traduciendo cada video y se pierde mucho tiempo y contenido al hacer esto debido que hay partes netamente matemáticas que sin una buena explicación son muy difíciles de entender.

par Satya D

23 févr. 2022

The course is a perfect way to start understanding controls. I highly recommend this to people who want to learn controls. The course is curated well and provides a fundamental understanding of the topic with challenging programming assignments.

par Zhang K

14 févr. 2020

It's the best courser that I've had in Aerial Robotics, and it has programming quizzes which allow me to learn more in class. But maybe more explanations in the 3rd and 4th week classes will be better, some knowledge is difficult for beginners.

par Siddahant J

13 janv. 2021

Magnificently designed course, I love the content. Mr. Vijay expressed each and every point very precisely and in a simple manner. Supplement materials help me a lot to understand the key ideas and completing the quizzes and assignments

par Mehdi H

6 avr. 2018

Week 4 assignment is not easy. I learned a lot by doing it and I got 50/50. The assignment writeup does not explain many things and one has to discover them by trial and error. Other than that it is an amazing course and I learned a lot.

par Matthew P

10 févr. 2018

Great course! The Matlab simulations were challenging and the lectures were very organized and informative. I wish there was a bit more focus on simulating the quad rotor dynamics, but I still enjoyed enjoyed every part of this course.

par Radu A P

30 oct. 2016

Excellent course!

Describes in depth the kinematics governing a quad-rotor.

Requires good math and physics understanding. More analytical than programming (for those expecting to just write code that can be flashed on a controller).

par John S

4 févr. 2016

Learning and fun packaged together nicely. It's definitely challenging but all the info is explained in detail with downloadable videos and through email communication. Thank you for all the hard work to make this so streamlined.

par daniel n

15 sept. 2018

This is a great course..A student with an engineering background will enjoy this course..This is an introductory level course,so if you are looking for advance dynamics,control,path planning this isn't the right address.

par Alejandro A V

26 févr. 2016

Everything was so relevant and finely explained, but It clearly wasn't a beginner's course, it's mora an Intermediate Course. You must know basics about control systems and Matlab coding to succesfully pass this course.

par Shakti D S

7 févr. 2016

I have a Maths background, but last time I studied Maths was 23 years back.

Despite that, the course structure allowed me to catch-up and make sense of the whole class as an experimenter and hacker.

Glad I started it.

par Mark L P

15 mars 2017

It is really an amazing course. I learned a lot! I will now be using the knowledge I gained here to do my thesis. Thank you Dr. Kumar! Thank you UPenn. Thank you coursera for giving me the chance to have this course.

par Miguel A

1 avr. 2020

This is a excellent course about drones, control and matlab, i learned a lot of concpets and in the symple but a direct form to you can describe and implement the control ecuations in a real case. I love this course

par Prashant S

5 juil. 2019

Amazing course, it might seem a bit difficult in the beginning but all the concepts required are explained in the course. The discussion forum was the most helpful place I found throughout the course. Loved it !!

par Rafael H O

19 oct. 2016

Got through the first week, and started second week. The auxiliary videos are great. Right to the point. The course itself has been very true to what it offers. It makes you get your hands dirty very quickly too.

par Rishi R

6 nov. 2019

Such a wonderful course for people to accelerate their interest on to field of robotics. It covers mostly the basics of mathematical modelling of aerial robot which is very significant for controlling them.

par Danish F S

2 sept. 2018

I found the course to be really interesting. The only problem is that I didnt get answers to questions i posted on the discussion forum. Due to that I wasn't able to get full marks in the last assignment.

par Deleted A

19 févr. 2016

I enjoyed the structure and materials of this course. I found the manner of increasing the difficult of assignments to be appropriately gradual and accessible for someone with some programming background