Chevron Left
Retour à Risk in Modern Society

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Risk in Modern Society par Université de Leyde

4.7
étoiles
170 évaluations
52 avis

À propos du cours

Risk has become one of the defining features of modern society. Almost daily, we are preoccupied with assessing, discussing, or preventing a wide variety of risks. It is a cornerstone notion for businesses and organizations, but also for nation states and their many levels of government. And even for individuals, risk and the avoidance or embracing thereof, is a key theme. The course Risk in Modern Society sheds light on the broad concept of risk. In five distinctive weeks, this course closely examines various types of safety and security risks, and how these are perceived and dealt with in a wide array of professional and academic fields, ranging from criminology, counter-terrorism and cyber security, to philosophy, safety and medical science. Developed in collaboration with scholars from three universities (Leiden, Delft and Erasmus), this course will search for answers to questions such as: “what is risk?”, “how do we study and deal with risk?”, “does ‘perceived risk’ correspond to 'real' risk?”, and “how should we deal with societal perceptions of risk, safety and security?...

Meilleurs avis

AH

26 juil. 2020

Lost of very good information on each category. The examples were very good to explain concepts and the instructors were each to understand. Overall, good summary/ brief course to risk

JB

30 déc. 2020

This course was very informative. It went in a direction I totally did not expect. Really gave me a lot to envision and think about, and have some kind of insight into.

Filtrer par :

26 - 50 sur 52 Avis pour Risk in Modern Society

par Garima S B

11 déc. 2019

A great overview of Risk in modern society, well explained and informative!

par Giann M V A

10 mai 2022

This is a really good oportunity for know about the risk in general

par Geke

10 mai 2020

Very interesting! Super nice video clips and interesting readings.

par Haryanto " W

17 août 2018

Excellent course regarding the knowledge of present day risks

par ali h

14 janv. 2019

Great it was helpful

and advanced training according to me

par Sean b

1 mai 2018

Excellent class, well taught with important information!

par Naveed B A

22 déc. 2019

amazing ,I suggest to all my friends please do it .

par Eriberto T

11 mars 2018

Very interesting, excellently done and relevant!

par Kazi K I

4 mai 2020

Excellent instructors and lecture videos.

par Jani P

4 mai 2020

A good course with a very timely content!

par Henk K

14 juin 2020

Great course! Really recommend.

par Edward K

16 juil. 2019

Great class!

par josue d s c

15 janv. 2019

fantastic

par great j

24 mai 2018

EXCELLENT

par Nikoleta G

26 mai 2022

q

par RAVINDRA S

18 févr. 2021

i

par Julian U

15 mai 2020

The course offers a great introduction into the topic as it is very comprehensive in the topics covered. As a participant you need to pay attention to the deadlines as you are required to complete a peer-reviewed assignment that might be difficult to complete if you miss the day the assignment becomes available.

par Dennis V

30 mars 2019

I got a good understanding of the difference between safety and security. However, the course could be a little bit longer and in some parts more deeper.

par Desislava A

9 janv. 2021

The course was very useful for me. What I need to see in course like this are more examples and practice skills.

Thank you!

par Anthony J G

30 nov. 2020

gained valuable insight and understood the different factors involved and how they were grouped in the field of study

par Chow K M

8 avr. 2022

T​he presentation makes it easy to understand and remember the key teaching points.

par Joshua A

4 oct. 2021

v​ery good structured course full of interesting perxpectives........

par BRIAN O

31 mars 2021

Very fair paced course and the videos were well taught.

par ANIS Z I

27 mars 2021

thankyouuuuu!!

par Emmanuel A

6 févr. 2020

Awesome