Chevron Left
Retour à Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Advanced Styling with Responsive Design par Université du Michigan

4.7
étoiles
4,233 évaluations

À propos du cours

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Meilleurs avis

MA

19 juil. 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

TM

25 sept. 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

Filtrer par :

726 - 750 sur 754 Avis pour Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

par jamil h

13 mai 2020

expecting more live examples of projects and assignments in this regard. Thanks

par ILYA S

23 août 2019

Too much emphasis on an older version of one particular front-end framework.

par Kunal y

9 juil. 2020

honestly , not a good course to learn bootstrap

par Saiful I

25 juil. 2020

should've added compulsory assignments

par DANTE H

9 oct. 2019

some if the information is out of date

par Rakshit V

10 juin 2020

An Update is required to this course.

par Genís T V

9 déc. 2018

Correct, useful but a little bit soft

par hamid e

19 mai 2020

should be updated to bootstrap 4

par Deepti M

8 juin 2020

expected more

par Deepa S

14 juil. 2020

Completed

par David B M

26 nov. 2017

Basic

par shashi c

16 mars 2016

nice

par LAURA S M

28 oct. 2020

El curso es muy bueno, me gusto y me va a ayudar mucho en mi trabajo, pero es decepcionante que todos los videos que refieran a una version vieja de BOOTSTRAP 3, cuando ya hay 4 y 5.

Es necesario que inviertan en actualizar los videos, los archivos y ejemplos, los comandos porque, esta es una clase, un entrenamiento y tuve que invertir mucho tiempo en buscar actualizar todo para la version reciente del software.

Entiendo que debemos buscar algunas herramientas del tema, pero no todo, porque es desconocido y sin poder tener la informacion es como estudiar medicina, pero aparte, estudiarla en otro idioma desconocido. Es frustrante.

Posible, pero frustrante. Si hubiera querido estudiar por mi cuenta, como tuve que hacer, no hubiera tenido que entrar a este curso, que es muy bueno y completo, pero obsoleto.

par Johnny D

6 août 2019

Mediocre course, I didn't get much from this course. Most of the time, it shows instructor talking and talking, not enough learning materials.

I don't think this is a good way to get us into responsive web development. I've discovered this course on Udemy and it has been good so far https://www.udemy.com/css3-responsive-web-design-tutorial-with-flexbox-and-animations/. I would recommend it instead of this course. (It's not free though but you can get 100% discount code online).

par Flalbert F C

7 mai 2020

Poor Bootstrap course. I had to go to free tutorials on youtube to get some good explanations and examples. The only course from this package that was worth it was CSS3. My next step is to learn Back-End Development but I don't think I will go for the University of Michigan again.

par Mobeen I

8 juil. 2021

N​ot as good as other previous courses in the series. In this course the learning curve was flat relatively.

par Henrike A

12 mars 2020

the optional assignments are terrible. I don't know where or how to review them for others.

par PRANAV G

6 juil. 2020

more coding examples must be there instead of theory

par Irina L

22 juil. 2019

Very helpful information but already old. Thank you!

par Lokesh N

28 avr. 2020

Could have been better and the course is outdated

par M K K

13 juin 2020

Very easy to learn expecting more stuff

par Khaled A A

26 nov. 2016

It could have been more in depth.

par David F

24 juil. 2021

Bootstrap content is outdated

par Samantha S N

24 août 2017

the course is out dated.

par ARKOPRAVO D

26 juin 2020

not very illustrative