Chevron Left
Retour à Responsive Web Design

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Responsive Web Design par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
1,905 évaluations
413 avis

À propos du cours

In this course you will learn how to apply concepts from interaction design and human computer interaction in order to design and build an interactive, professional looking website. You will learn how to make your web page designs adapt to different screen sizes using responsive grid layouts. You will learn how to add navigation and other design elements, and you will learn how to separate data and display using JavaScript objects and templates. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Explain why users need to know where they are, where they can go and what is on a web page 2. Create wireframe mockups of web pages 3. Identify the key functional elements of web pages 4. Use Bootstrap components to realise page designs 5. Use JavaScript data structures such as arrays and objects to define the data used in a web page 6. Use the Handlebars template library to convert data to HTML 7. Add interactivity to templates using JavaScript event listeners In this course, you will complete: 1 website design assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 1 programming assignment taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Meilleurs avis

FV

20 janv. 2016

I gave four stars for the previews course of the specialization but I have to tell that week 2 and 3 of this course are outstanding. Teachers are really putting students in the right direction.

KG

19 juil. 2020

Enough concise coverage for the student to build on top. The emphasizes on the pointers to good web experience, in a sea of options, this course is the lighthouse that will guide your way.

Filtrer par :

301 - 325 sur 402 Avis pour Responsive Web Design

par Alexandros M O

14 nov. 2017

I really enjoyed this course. In my honest opinion it requires from you to spend more time than it says. I would also like it to have shorter exercises so you can learn and write code as the instructor speaks. I would recommend it!

par Sebastian D

16 nov. 2015

It's a good course.

If I must complain about something is that, since the course covers a little too much too fast, the people that is not familiar with the subject might not understand the why or how of things explained.

par Juan D B

11 avr. 2022

Great course again (done a previous one from the specialization). Unfortunatelly I'm not interested in the framework than the specialization use, so I won't continue with it. But again, great topics explained simple!

par 黃詠郁

6 mai 2016

The final assignment is challenging. But it would benefit a lot if you work hard to finish it.

If there is more detailed instruction for the assignment would help the students finish the assignment.

par Diego A N

17 févr. 2020

They need to update the initial files for the assignments and some videos because they don't match the current version of meteor or compatible and in some cases use outdated packages

par Jackson D

2 juin 2020

This course went into a lot more detail on the javascript end with a look at arrays and handlebars.js which introduces templates. I enjoyed this module, it was suitably challenging.

par Bhushit J

24 sept. 2020

Concepts are a bit crammed. Content is great. I had to take 4 days of gap to re-read template part from other sources on the internet - and frankly am a bit unclear even now.

par Eyyub S U

20 avr. 2021

Hey, thanks for the enormous support to instructors and Coursera. I would be happier if content of this module was larger and filled with more assignments. Best regards

par Peter S

30 déc. 2018

The course is a great broad overview but I think you guys should include links to really in depth materials so that someone can dig into it deeper if/when they want to.

par André P

23 sept. 2019

I thought the course was a little fast. I think I've learned more on Responsive Web Design Basics because we had the opportunity to code along with the teacher.

par Atharva B

30 mars 2018

Everything was great but it should be notified that "This course would contain some Jquery" as last 2 weeks were pain in my back. Thank you very much.

par Niek T

6 sept. 2017

Good course, I liked the fact that the final assignment had a challenge extra which made the assignment a little more difficult and interesting.

par Karem A F

17 déc. 2015

it was a good Course and i learnt a lot of information from it , it gives you info about a lot of things that hard to find any where else

par Andrea W

24 nov. 2015

The course covered a lot of amazing things, but perhaps was too much too fast. I'm definitely not ready to move on to other things.

par Brenda R

21 mai 2018

Course was great. Only issue was in one assignment, they had a bonus question, that ended up being graded. It was worth 33%.

par Manogna M

16 nov. 2015

This is a great course to get to know how to build responsive websites. However, I think some basics were glossed over.

par Andre R

23 janv. 2016

Great course!

However some lectures were reused from another specialization and they didnt fit well on this version

par Alexander B

12 avr. 2016

Sometimes not all aspects were properly explained, but I liked the course overall. Would definitely recommend.

par Eugene T

12 nov. 2015

Pace and content of the course is just nice. However, it would be good if more lecture slides were provided.

par Tatiana P

10 mai 2020

I was great online course! It would be great to implement more practice in the end of each week

par Kish M

2 avr. 2020

Was great but because I'm not that advanced in Web design, I had some problems with the course.

par Muhammad U

8 mai 2017

it was my first good experience on online certification. I really like the teaching techniques.

par Dana N

12 mai 2016

Great, helped me understand data driven websites and how to use JSON data with a template.

par Mzobanzi M

24 oct. 2017

This is a great course, I enjoyed it. Very relavent. Great perspective of web design

par Chandrasekhar R M

4 mars 2016

Its nice .But i don't have time for Assignment work .i feel good on templates.