Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.5
étoiles
2,526 évaluations
798 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtrer par :

576 - 600 sur 791 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Samir B

Apr 02, 2020

Course was really interesting, very thought provoking and hitting the right buttons. Just that the course was too short. Very limited number of videos, limited number of readings. It's like having a good meal, but so little, you remain hungry and ultimately question your decision. Hope the quantity of content will be increased next time.

par Sathvik

Aug 02, 2017

A very good introduction to the basics of research questions and designing a research framework. The notes and video lecture are succinct and contains all the necessary concepts, definitions and examples from reliable sources. The four week duration of the course is properly divided to fit in the timetable of a busy college schedule.

par Yasir K

Mar 07, 2020

This course is good for beginner student of research and recommend too. But i would suggest to add more visual content to the course, understand how can literature review be done systematically, replace chap data with presentation slides and elaborate the research methods with good examples. That's will become a complete package.

par kathryn

Aug 16, 2015

Great introduction to research methods for anyone contemplating a research masters of Phd. I haven't studied for a while, so found the course content particularly useful. Course is taught through a combination of videos, readings and weekly assignments which are peer reviewed. Weeks 2 and 3 of the course are particularly useful.

par Mario A P P

Sep 22, 2017

Me gusto mucho la metodología, las experiencias y la forma de crear informacion mediante diálogos con investigadores. Recomiendo mucho este curso si tienes en plan o en desarrollo lo siguiente:trabajo de tesis,investigacion,tarea de proyecto o simplemente por que te dedicas a una área de constante desarrollo científico.

par Ashraf Y

May 17, 2020

Its a very good experience. I have learnt a lot through this course. It gave me an idea about the research approaches, methods and design to plan my study. I still wanted to know more on this research methods. I will be grateful if you find me further level of course (online) in you university. Thank you very much.

par Aswan K

May 01, 2020

Understanding Research Methods MOOC by University of London helped me out to get extensive knowledge on the basic fundamentals that a researcher should have and should look into. I thank the Course Instructors Dr.J.Simon Rofe and Dr.Yenn Lee, SOAS,University of London for preparing this informative MOOC.

par Erica M V

Nov 30, 2015

This course was basic yet covered many important elements for research design. It helped me to better understand the parts of design. The readings were relevant and the assignments were thorough enough to solidify main ideas. The videos were interesting. I would recommend the course for beginners.

par KAKHANGCHUNG P

Aug 07, 2017

Was really helpful for me especially in peer reviewing others works. Enables us to indirectly or directly share ideas. I found the week on the importance of literature review most helpful for me as this is the area if done properly will generate proper and relevant ideas of your research.

par Emmanuel D

Dec 05, 2017

This is an interesting course about some aspects of research methods. The lessons are really "light" (and for me, a bit too general), but I learned a number of practical tips and tricks about the necessity to carefully review the existing literature and about the writing of a report.

par Amber G

Jun 03, 2017

this is a great course for those people who are new to research because most of people don't know how to manage their work or what methods are followed in research .This course will help you to start on a research project as you'll understand how to do research in a correct way.

par Islam A

Nov 05, 2019

It was such a helpful course, even though the syllabus was concentrating on researching Social Studies and I am a researcher in Civil Engineering. The session concerning time management need to be modified to suite its title as the content and the title didn't match.

par Sanaullah

Apr 10, 2020

This is an interesting course for beginners in the field of research. The most amazing thing about this course is that it is light, will help you understand what is the research question, how to undertake literature review and how to plan your overall research work.

par Katherine M

Jun 07, 2017

Overall, great class! I learned a lot about research methods as a process. However, I wish there was a way for the course to be more academic. I am took this course as a means to help me apply to a PhD program, and I am not sure it will count in an academic setting.

par Samin M K

May 08, 2020

Could've shown real life examples of a few research works as well as add a few more weeks and spare a bit more knowledge and let us do more practical work. It was a good course anyways because i learnt something new. Thank you Coursera and University of London.

par Monika V

Mar 24, 2020

The course was overall very informative and effective. However, it will be more enriched if there will be more readings and powerpoint presentations. Peer reviewing should also be taken seriously. Personally for me, the experience was satisfactory. Thank You.

par Rajshekhar I

Oct 19, 2015

Good course for anyone starting the journey of research. The course gives you an overview of the whole process in simple and easy way. Research work is challenging, however, this introductory course gives you some comfort when you hear the research scholars.

par Anika P

Nov 12, 2018

This course helped me understand how to direct my research and write useful feedback, as well as explore different research methods. it also helped me understand how to write a literature review effectively and definitely inspired me to begin researching.

par Juliana S

Feb 10, 2018

It is a good course, but if you already have a scientific background it may be too basic to you. I really liked the videos, especially the one talking about how you can deal with critics - this is something nobody teaches you. I would recommend it.

par María V R

Apr 27, 2020

It´s a really clear course with excellent reading material. The videos are very clear and straight to the point. Unlukily, I've found out that some students do not answer consiously the activities and the forums are not used with its real purpose.

par N N R

Apr 13, 2020

Interersting and important inputs received from the instructers in the form of interviews provided, however some giudence in the lecture mode would be appreciated especially for writing research proposal or conducting literature review

par Yezid J M G

Jun 13, 2018

Saludos. En punto de foco quiero agradecer a todas estas prestigiosas universidades por compartir con nosotros sus investigaciones. Realmente fueron grandes conocimientos, actualizaciones y nuevos en su carácter más puro. saludos.

par Anna B S

Jul 27, 2017

I thought the course was just what I needed to start to understand better the definitions and stages for higher education levels of research. It's helped me understand existing ways I work and give them a more structured catergory

par Sabur M

Feb 11, 2018

Great introductory course. A little basic - could do with being longer and exploring more issues in more detail.

Also would be nice for their to be some form of exam in order to obtain a meaningful score other than (100%)

par Arvind R

Aug 24, 2015

Peer review evaluation for assignment work is a great way to foster collaboration and new ways of thinking.. what one reviewer might write could be varied from the next reviewer thereby the course adding a lot of value.