Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,914 évaluations
1,917 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

CS

9 mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Filtrer par :

501 - 525 sur 1,918 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Navaneetha G

5 juil. 2021

I would like to thank the team for the videos and lectures. They were helpful to upgrade my career.

par Donnica T

21 sept. 2020

This course was very helpful and a lot of knowledge was gained! Thank you for this great opportunity.

par AASHISH A J

2 juil. 2020

Activity based learning helps a lot to think, act and develop. Really happy to be part of this course

par Leonardo M

6 sept. 2017

Curso sucinto e rico. Apresenta ótimos textos e vídeos, ambos bem explicativos. Recomendo fortemente!

par SONG S

8 mars 2016

The interviewees give me the multiple ways to understand the Research. It is interesting and helpful!

par Md. S R

1 juil. 2021

A great course for gaining knowledge about research. Anyone can do it. I hope everyone will like it.

par Sagar C

23 sept. 2020

Short and accurate. The interviews were amazing and gave an astonishing insight. Highly recommended.

par Abdullah H F A

10 juil. 2020

honestly I would say that, I really got to know more about methods used while preparing a research.

par Liann G

10 avr. 2020

Although the course is only 4 weeks long, the reading material is fascinating! You will learn a lot.

par Dr V

1 avr. 2020

best course with integrated outline which helps to understand the semantics of research methodology.

par Jorge T M

5 juil. 2018

Si me gusto ya que aborda de manera acertada mediante entrevista a personas relacionadas con el tema

par Zia U M

7 mai 2017

An invaluable course for everyone who wants pursue career in academia/ research or higher education.

par akshatha j

14 mai 2021

It really help ful to my career and also i recommend this to course my freinds,thank you professors

par John R P R

6 janv. 2021

thank you so much for this wonderful lecture, I'm looking forward for more contents from your insti

par Margaret T

2 janv. 2021

i think an assignment should be given where by students conduct a research and is reviewed by peers

par Lindokuhle N

14 déc. 2020

This was a very good course for me, I have learned a lot on how to conduct a research study, Thanks

par Suzanne M W

24 sept. 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. I’ll be searching for another course imminently.

Suzanne Wright

par Raymond O

30 juin 2020

I learned a lot of stuff. The videos are amazing. I will continue to watch those I saved. Thank you

par NOBI K D

24 avr. 2020

Really useful content and hope i can revisit and gain more understanding on research methodologies.

par Tmam A M

16 août 2021

It was a great experience, useful and full of knowledge. I advise everyone to apply for the course

par Anjali S

18 oct. 2020

Very an amazing experience and the viewpoints of all the different people were interesting to hear

par Manasi K

9 mai 2020

I learnt so much from this course. Thank you mentors for sharing such amazing knowledge.

Thank you.

par Pramisha G

4 avr. 2020

Where is my course certificate? Please I need the course certificate any how😓..try to understand.

par Martín D F A

14 mars 2022

Me parece una excelente forma de tener más consiencia sobre la investigación y sus implicaciones.

par Darshan J

11 janv. 2022

Excellent course and it gave me in depth knowledge about research methods and how to do research.