Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
6,111 évaluations

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG

26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

9 mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

Filtrer par :

176 - 200 sur 1,997 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Juan C M C

6 sept. 2021

Very good course especially the discussion forums. They help a lot in the development of the course. I was pleased to see camaraderie in the discussion forums and the willingness on the part of the people who participate in it.

par Priya

25 sept. 2020

It is a good platform for students who actually want to study or want to know more about the various aspects of their study. I am a researcher and I learned here some extra about research approaches, thanku and keep doing this.

par Pooja y

6 juil. 2020

I loved this course . The materials that are provided are very good and videos also helps in understanding the topics . The e-activity are helpful in find out how well you understood that topic. So overall very good experience.

par A M

1 avr. 2019

The manner of teaching is really good. Precise to the core yet explaining the depth of the various contents one has to tackle and finalize in his/her research. The reading content specifically is really informative and useful.

par Joy A A

26 déc. 2020

This is a very good course for anyone interested in the research I have gained a lot and I wish to thank Dr. Yenn Lee and Dr.Simon Rofe who were the moderators thank you so much for the resources you made available. Thank you

par Saima S

29 mars 2021

Good day.

This is a very good course for beginners.

It is recommended that there should be given some format/sample template in the E-tivity 4 so that one's could clearly know about what to do and how to do this assignment.

par BADMUS M A

31 janv. 2021

Beneath the title of the course lies a great opportunity to hone the fundamental skills to conducting a research. The peer review and the discussion forum gives you the views of others on what you learnt. Kudos to the team.

par Jaswant

24 avr. 2020

It was a very informative course for all students who want to research in their academics career. It will help in developing a good research question and for managing time and design that how research can be more effective.

par Sandesh P

12 août 2020

Its very informative and helpful for anyone who wishes to learn the basic aspects of research. It gives one a lot of things to ponder on, and assists one in going about their research in a systematic and organised manner.

par shirley s

7 mai 2020

The course was a great overview on how to develop a research paper in terms of developing the topic, how to structure the research exercise, time management skills, and the various types of research approaches and types.

par Rodrigo P B

8 déc. 2019

Very nice introduction on Research Methods. The interviews with several scholars and researches truly give meaning to the course' contents and enlighten the path on discovering how to use the Research Methods on our own.

par Olusola A

7 août 2017

Very good course that summarizes what a new researcher especially needs to know as you enter the world of research. This course helped to build my confidence, and I am hoping to embark on a research program soon. Thanks.

par Talgat K

6 avr. 2021

For everyone who is doing or planning his/her research at academia. It was very fruitful to refresh knowledge given by my University Professor and compare with real cases provide by University of London professors team.

par Alok K P

10 août 2020

It was a great experience to listen to some researchers talking about their methods and understanding of research. I would suggest the instructors, along with the discussion they should also teach the research methods.

par Arafat M

1 mai 2019

I enjoyed a lot during completing this course, There was nothing hard to understand. And absolutely the course have helped me a lot to understand some basics and important issues to conducting a proper research. Thanks

par H.M.N.A. H

29 mai 2020

This course gives a good understanding of what is a research, what is a good research, how to do a research successfully. The interviews were really nice where the experts express their opinion in an effective manner.

par Sumit K J

20 mars 2022

a great course for beginners. want a complete mindmap of undertaking research, take this course. Thanks Coursera,University of London and SOAS University of London for making this course accessible and affordable.

par SONIKA T

5 oct. 2021

This course is a milestone to every aspirant who wants to learn about Research and Methodology involved in it. I learnt a lot. I recommend this course to all aspiring scholars so that they can polish their skills.

par GANESH K J

20 mai 2020

I had wonderful experiences throughout the course and have learnt many things from identifying the problem, research questions, various research designs. Thank you so much for the Professors who handled the course.

par Charlie M

7 mai 2020

This is a clear and easy to understand grounding in research methods. I enjoyed the videos and feel I am better equipped to structure my approach to a research project in a way that is more likely to be successful.

par BHARADWAJ C

14 avr. 2020

An Excellent course to understand the basics of how to do Research and why one must carry out it in an extensively planned fashion. Gives the course taker a wider perspective and a motivation to carry out research.

par Jiyoung K

3 avr. 2018

When I take this course before, I totally have no idea of research methods. However, I took this course, then I could figure out my research proposal. It was really helpful and useful to me. Thanks for the courses.

par Jose A E

30 avr. 2020

It was an excelent and perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

par Nadia F

5 sept. 2015

Really useful course for ones who are thinking about career in science. Helped me a lot to understand how to write my PhD thesys and what I'm going to face while conducting my first recearch.

Thank you very much!!!

par Sandhya S

2 mai 2018

This course gives an overall idea about Research Methods to a beginner. With the assessments it also enables one to do a deeper research in the interested area. Peer review helps by giving a different prospect.