Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,650 évaluations
1,839 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG
26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
12 sept. 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Filtrer par :

1751 - 1775 sur 1,832 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Choi K

22 août 2020

There is not much exploration of theoretical frameworks as I was expecting.

par APARNA R

30 mai 2020

The course was successful in giving an overview about the research process.

par Snigdha B

17 août 2019

i liked the simple way of learning and and it gave me the basic knowledge

par Professor B

10 déc. 2016

It's look very very basics, i thought to get something more informative..

par JUDYTH A E

14 sept. 2015

course content was great, but I felt like the course left me hanging....

par ahmed i a b

3 janv. 2016

so interesting and they got a very talented way of teaching

par Mayank S

15 janv. 2016

The course should be renamed as Basics of Research Method.

par Sadia T

28 juin 2020

A book or youtube tutorial is better than this course.

par KEVIN W

19 nov. 2020

Great course and knowledge i got from this course

par Juan J C G

25 avr. 2017

es un poco difícil entender bien las preguntas

par Ritesh R

7 mars 2021

Learning by doing and listening to some talks

par Emil

13 juil. 2020

This was definitely a strange course.

par Dissanayake M B D D

8 août 2020

great work. loved it.

par Francisco P

29 mai 2018

It is a basic course

par Moetaz s

22 août 2017

Good For Beginners

par CALIMANUT I C

28 févr. 2019

too basic I'd say

par Meroona G

21 oct. 2017

Need improvement

par Nicolas-Patience B

6 oct. 2015

Helpful insight.

par MAHIMA

19 mai 2020

Good initiative

par Vaishnavi.N

19 juin 2020

Good learning

par Dr. S M A T

13 août 2020

Good Course.

par Alfredo C M

23 sept. 2016

esta bien

par hafid i

10 mai 2020

was good

par Varghese J

8 nov. 2019

Average

par jaime v s

16 déc. 2019

I found the course useful because it made me think of a project I am working on. How ever, I found it way too short, I completed the four weeks in for days of light work (between 1-2 hours). I found the feedback I received a disappointment, with usually just a line of writing saying "good job", which seems to me that students just fill it up as a requirement. I found the chapters most useful, and I think it was a good call making the tasks around them; that being said, most of the work I reviewed (about this chapters) wasn´t about the chapters or the task at hand. I don´t know how others reviewed but I suspect they didn´t care and put up a passing grade. I would´ve liked more serious evaluations, and more tasks for that matter -maybe two for each week, one for the videos and one for a chapter-. Talking about the videos, I found them interesting but mostly too short and on the surface. I know the price is low because of the limitations present, but I don´t think that's excuse for the lack of content.