Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,923 évaluations
1,923 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

CS

9 mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Filtrer par :

151 - 175 sur 1,924 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Shivani P

14 juil. 2020

This course was simply excellent. It was well-structured, and had a great flow. The instructors were wonderful, and the assignments were enjoyable and fun. The reading materials were extremely helpful.

Would highly recommend this course.

par Thanuja G

19 déc. 2016

Dear Coursera team, Thanks for providing the course. It gives best over view about Research Methodology. It tells us how to ask/design a research questions, how to plan, literature review and what are different types of research methods.

par EMMANUEL Y O

19 avr. 2021

I am very grateful for such education and the understanding in what constitute a good research ,also how to plan, how to approach and how to manage. Please, how am I going to get the certificate on understanding Research Methods

par Daniela A

26 févr. 2020

The course is very useful for students writing their course works, people who conduct researches and project managers who plan and manage implemantation of a project. The course gives valuable information and it worths to be completed.

par Sudhir p

10 déc. 2019

Useful course, good to watch videos of researchers across the globe and understand their perspective. There were good exercises at the end of each week and then opportunity to review submission of your colleagues. Thoroughly enjoyed !!

par Rudi C A

28 sept. 2020

A course that suited you all the peoples who wants to conduct a research, but confused where to start, just like me. This course will give you a deep understanding about everything you need to know to start your research from scratch.

par Arifa S

25 oct. 2017

It is a good course for those who are interested in research, the course material and the E-tivities were very helpful. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to pursue a career in Research or who is interested in Research.

par Marco G

1 août 2018

Nice course, really innovative way of teaching.

However, I would only recommend this course to undergraduate student or people who are interested in research but do not have any background since this is clearly an introduction course.

par Haritha D

17 avr. 2018

Understanding Research methods has been of great benefit to me. Helping greatly In understanding and improving my own research process and foremost that MOOC courses do work for me around my schedule.

Big kudos and Thanks to the team.

par Meibis G V

5 mai 2018

it is an excellent course! I am conscious about the need to perform more researach. I have learned the basic yet key essential factors that can help me start doing more research. The tasks are meaningful and the trainers are superb!

par CE19D503 C S S U S

8 sept. 2021

This course has made me realise the importance of a good research. Especially, I resonated with Dr. Sandra's words and it helped me perfectly frame my research objective. Hope to see such meaningful insightful courses in the future

par Snigdha M

29 mai 2020

proper presentation of how to approach research was there. I like doing peer-graded assignments in this course. Getting reviews from various people on your understanding of concepts is very good. I really enjoyed doing this course.

par Sumble S

27 sept. 2020

Thanks a lot for giving an opportunity to learn some very important tips for writing good literature review and research question. The instructors talked in detail to make us understand everything. Good course to go with research.

par SALAZAR, M S G

11 juil. 2020

The mentor is always there to assist you and is very approachable and active. It allows you to collaborate with your peers. Review of your work is very fast. You do not need to wait for a week for you to be able to see your grade.

par Muhammad A

15 oct. 2019

This course was my beginning to learn research methods. It created my interest in research methods and I did more work, studies past researches with the new perspective added by this course. I am happy that I selected this course.

par Marta T

20 janv. 2022

For me it was a great introduction to academy based research. It has helped me to summarize what I know and fill the gaps that I was having in my knowledge. It was great to listen to the tips given by actual academic researchers.

par Meliza P

25 nov. 2020

This course is good and it teaches you the step by step method on how to do a good research proposal. It can be a big help for you if you are a postgraduate who wants to make a research on something. I will recommend this course.

par Lica T

25 sept. 2020

The structure of this course is not just informative but also entertaining! I like their approach! It inspires me to pursue research field and I am happy to meet devoted researchers through this course. Really amazing experience.

par Winston M N

21 janv. 2022

The course has enhanced my understanding of research methods which sets me up for practical work. The methods of instruction through videos and lectures by the experts, as well as notes, which are not very long was appreciable.

par Juan C M C

6 sept. 2021

Very good course especially the discussion forums. They help a lot in the development of the course. I was pleased to see camaraderie in the discussion forums and the willingness on the part of the people who participate in it.

par Priya

25 sept. 2020

It is a good platform for students who actually want to study or want to know more about the various aspects of their study. I am a researcher and I learned here some extra about research approaches, thanku and keep doing this.

par Pooja y

6 juil. 2020

I loved this course . The materials that are provided are very good and videos also helps in understanding the topics . The e-activity are helpful in find out how well you understood that topic. So overall very good experience.

par A M

1 avr. 2019

The manner of teaching is really good. Precise to the core yet explaining the depth of the various contents one has to tackle and finalize in his/her research. The reading content specifically is really informative and useful.

par Joy A A

26 déc. 2020

This is a very good course for anyone interested in the research I have gained a lot and I wish to thank Dr. Yenn Lee and Dr.Simon Rofe who were the moderators thank you so much for the resources you made available. Thank you

par Saima S

29 mars 2021

Good day.

This is a very good course for beginners.

It is recommended that there should be given some format/sample template in the E-tivity 4 so that one's could clearly know about what to do and how to do this assignment.