Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,892 évaluations
1,907 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG

26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

9 mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

Filtrer par :

1576 - 1600 sur 1,908 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Makaya H

5 févr. 2021

I left with more than I came with. The peer assessment did justice for me and allowed me to improve.

par JEEVAN K

24 août 2020

Good Course. Gives a lot of information for the research methods that are useful to do the research.

par Firdous R

6 juin 2020

That was really a informative thing. I really appreciate all the efforts of tutors and researchers.

par Siddhi S K

2 juin 2020

It's great course, helped a lot with some steps that can be followed while conducting your research.

par Gaukhar Y

24 févr. 2021

The course was very informative for me. It helped me understand how to write a good research paper.

par Anushka M D

10 sept. 2021

It was an informative and insightful course indeed. Gave a completely new perspective on research.

par Tessa C

3 juil. 2017

A great refresher course for people who are keen on picking up where they've left off academically

par Nor E H R C

12 nov. 2020

it wasn t as detailed as i wanted but it helped me understand what research is better, thank you.

par Sadia G

1 juil. 2020

it's a great course. develop your understanding of research by discussion and reading materials.

par Martins O

16 avr. 2020

Good course for Researchers and students. The course gives a framework for scientific research.

par Albert C

12 août 2017

I enjoyed this course and look forward to taking more when offered by the University of London!

par Rishi V

18 oct. 2020

it could have been more thorough and insightful. I felt it just touched the tip of the iceberg

par Danielle S D

3 nov. 2019

A method of chatting to a supervisor would be helpful. I don't know how to get my certificate?

par JEREMY K Y M

17 mars 2021

Some people that we were required to review fairly did not put effort into literature review.

par Fatheali A S

17 avr. 2020

This course is really good, it helped me in how to identified the problem in real-time world

par Padmavati H M

17 avr. 2020

Such a usefull course to understand what is the research. Which skills required for research.

par Luis E H C

24 janv. 2021

Very simple way to explain the different research methods for academic postgraduate studies.

par Negasi T K

20 avr. 2020

it is very interesting. the approach was attractive, which makes students to be interactive

par Mohamed N

27 oct. 2020

It's a good course to know what Qualitative and quantative research methods are in general.

par Sofia L

22 avr. 2020

I really liked this course and thought it very useful for the elaboration of my own tesis.

par NAVANEETHAM v

12 déc. 2021

This course, helped us to better understand the research methods. Thank you coursera team

par Priyal S T 3

13 sept. 2020

it was very informative and has helped me understand what skills i was lacking previously

par Jhanvi K

6 oct. 2020

It was a good and informative course. I enjoyed studying it. Learned new things as well.

par José R d l R V

18 avr. 2018

Excelente herramienta para cualquier persona que desee realizar una buena investigación.

par ASHA

16 mai 2020

This is my first online course. this was great experience for me with this university.