Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
6,114 évaluations

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG

26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

9 mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

Filtrer par :

326 - 350 sur 1,997 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par MD. R S

5 oct. 2020

It's very important to know the pros and cons of research process for a researcher. It this regard, this course is mind-blowing and extremely helpful for me

par Mritunjoy M

30 juil. 2020

this course gives the confident to the students to undertake any critical thinking systematically. Those who are new to research world,will be very helpful.

par Tanvir A

6 oct. 2020

Through this course I could easily understand all methods of research. Now it is helping me to select the appropriate method to make the research fruitful.

par ALEJANDRO D

13 févr. 2018

Las lecturas y videos te hacen desarrollar habilidades de lectura y redacción además de racionamiento y principios básicos para realizar una investigación.

par Ashley J

24 avr. 2020

It is one of the best courses I have applied for and a great course explaining in detail about a process researchers and academic people take for granted.

par Jonathan E A S

11 mars 2020

Me pareció un buen curso, muy sencillo y con el material de lectura bastante claro y comprensible.

Ojalá continúen con los cursos pues son bastante buenos

par Dailux J

29 déc. 2019

The course helped me to understand the basics of research. Also received some important reading materials on the topic. Worth for the efforts. Thank you.

par Balkrishna P

2 sept. 2020

First experience as a peer-reviewed course rather than the conventional faculty-rated approach. It was fun learning and helping others to learn as well!

par Gunjan k

21 août 2020

Thanks for providing a super excellent course understanding research methods.I have learnt lot of techniques and management skill .

Gunjan kumar india

par Moses O

1 mai 2020

It has been put in the sense that it's easy to understand and deal with .

It's a nice one ,I recomend it though I dont know what others preference are.

par Mark C A C F

8 juil. 2022

It helps me a lot in my research, It somehow got a bit easier that before. the lessons and the e-tivity can change my perspective in making a research

par ALMA J L G

23 oct. 2021

I​t is a good form to start with a research project, especially when you are not familiarized with the methods that can help you to do a better work.

par Francisco S

22 nov. 2020

Congratulations for a simple and practical online training that covers basic concepts generally misunderstood by researchers. Well done and good luck

par ZIA U R

9 juil. 2020

I absolutely love learning about the research methods from these amazing folks. I highly recommend this course one who wants to learn about research.

par Deisy M V N

9 mai 2017

Dr. Simon have all the patient to teach you, the contents are really easy to understand, the material is really good to learn about research methods.

par Irum S

14 juil. 2022

T​he course pace and knowledge shared were excellent. The discussions were practical and ones I coud apply to my work environment. Highly recommend.

par nmgnmg

20 mars 2021

Will provide the insight into building block research concepts - along with advice. Useful and recommended if you are to deliver research findings.

par zenun r

25 nov. 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned much about research. it boosted my confidence and gave me inspiration to go through my research. Thank you coursera

par Divya R

18 juil. 2020

The videos of comments about various aspects of research from multiple academicians, which were made a part of the course was extremely informative.

par Jeniffer V P

12 oct. 2018

Muy interesante, constructivo para las personas que llevan tesis o investigaciones. Me sirvió de mucho para aclarar ciertos enfoques investigativos.

par VIVEKANAND.V.R

13 oct. 2017

I found the course and the reading material provided to be very useful. I do highly recommend this to all who are in their early days into research.

par Nguyễn H K

24 déc. 2019

Very inspiring course I have ever taken, great teachers and great teammates, appreciate the team's efforts for bringing this course into real life.

par Kamyab E

12 févr. 2019

Great Course with Great Teachers ! Thanks for Improving my Rational Thinking about research topics which I am about to Face in my future education.

par Amhaeyesus B

6 mai 2022

please send me the certaficate . why you ask me a payment? I learnt it because you inform me it is free course. Please I can not purchaise it now.

par Vaibhav J

27 déc. 2021

A great course with great course modules. Helped a lot in understanding the basic elements of a research. I would like to thank the instructors.