Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,916 évaluations
1,918 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG

26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

9 mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

Filtrer par :

1551 - 1575 sur 1,918 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Fernando M

14 août 2020

It is a good course but kind of simple. I would have prefered more information inside the course and not as recommended literature.

par Shibani S

11 juin 2020

l really liked the topics touched upon in this course. However , I would appreciate it a lot more if we had a few working examples.

par Asmaa S M O

2 juin 2020

Well organized timetable offering me different options to comply with the course, transcript of content and reach reading topics.

par Chiara

12 mars 2021

The process of grading does not really make sense. However, very informative and helpful for someone pursuing academic research.

par Maleeha M

27 févr. 2018

Loved taking this course, as I'm doing a dissertation in my final year at university, it is very much applicable to my degree.

par Michael P

17 mai 2021

I enjoyed the readings and felt the writing assignments were helpful in integrating the main ideas of the reading selections.

par Muhammad A F

8 juin 2017

It is a well designed course. I think the style is different. But it would become more effective if more interviews included.

par Bhuvana M N

11 janv. 2017

Really liked the supplementary materials provided in the course. Also liked hearing about research from various researchers.

par George E

4 déc. 2020

Enjoyed the teaching and the method in which the student is encouraged to expanded their knowledge in research methodology.

par ANJALY M J 1

12 déc. 2020

An entry-level course to understanding research. Great for someone who hasn't been exposed to research methodology before.

par Debasmita D

15 nov. 2020

I found it really new and engaging approach. I never knew before the assignments can be reviewed by peer students as well.

par Mayur P B

2 juin 2020

This course is easy and good for researchers to study and conduct research in ease and with management with time bounding.

par Farah K

28 juil. 2020

The course itself is quite informative and I learnt so much from it. I loved that the videos were to the point and short.

par Bilal A

30 août 2019

It was so nice to be a part of this course . lt was useful and recommended for others to build thier capacity in research

par Maria M

5 oct. 2020

Wonderful set of assignments and course materials! It helped me to work on my drawbacks towards understanding research.

par Maria M

29 juil. 2020

THIS WAS QUITE AN INTERESTING COURSE WHERE IN I LEARNT ABOUT RESEARCHING ITS METHODS, STRATERGIES AND ANALYTICAL PROSES

par Bamidele O I

25 août 2020

Even though very brief and laconic but this course is well loaded and full of important knowledge for budding scholars

par Edgar C L

18 mai 2018

This is a basic research course. If you don't have any idea on how to conduct a research, this is a good starter pack.

par Inna B

8 août 2016

Interesting course, provides a good insight for beginners. Wish there were more assignments and multi choice quizzes.

par Stacy D

22 oct. 2021

This was a very useful course. The readings and videos were especially helpful to demystifying the research process

par Enelito E

31 mars 2021

This is a best course for novice researcher and aspiring researchers in undergrad, masters, and doctorates. Kudos!

par ANSHUMAN B

23 juin 2020

I liked this course very much especially the e-tivity section. It is one of the best example of learning by doing.

par Dongsheng L

11 mars 2018

very helpful for me who are interested in enrolling a PhD program in the near future to learn more about research.

par Julio M M A

15 juin 2017

Me pareció buen curso, sin embargo creo que los entrevistados a veces no son claros con lo que intentan transmitir

par Divya M

22 août 2020

It's very good! Now I'm able to understand what is research question and why the crtisim is needed in research.