Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
6,002 évaluations
1,950 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG

26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

9 mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

Filtrer par :

1501 - 1525 sur 1,950 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Sean C

28 août 2020

The course gives an outline of the main steps to consider when doing research. The only way to practice these steps is to do research, but after this course I feel more comfortable planning out and executing the different steps of research.

par N N R

13 avr. 2020

Interersting and important inputs received from the instructers in the form of interviews provided, however some giudence in the lecture mode would be appreciated especially for writing research proposal or conducting literature review

par Shakir U

19 sept. 2021

all the course was awesome and also the method but i will that the instructors need to add additional info in the form pdf files for the better understanding of the students, because sometimes we have accent understanding problems.

par Cat S

25 sept. 2020

A practical course with a lot of focus on individual reflection which helped me. Feedback provided by peers on work completed is often not of the standard the instructors request - comments are not left to help you improve your work.

par Syed A B A

10 juin 2022

This course is best to get the insights of Reseach methods. Several questions which every researcher has in his mind are answered in this course and clears the doubts regarding the qualitative and quantitative methods of research.

par Yezid J M G

13 juin 2018

Saludos. En punto de foco quiero agradecer a todas estas prestigiosas universidades por compartir con nosotros sus investigaciones. Realmente fueron grandes conocimientos, actualizaciones y nuevos en su carácter más puro. saludos.

par Anna B S

27 juil. 2017

I thought the course was just what I needed to start to understand better the definitions and stages for higher education levels of research. It's helped me understand existing ways I work and give them a more structured catergory

par Subarna G

29 août 2021

it is an informative course. Gave us a basic overall of what research is and what all things we are supposed to do at the start of this course. Thank you for all the knowledge and information and tips to start a good research.

par Sabur M

11 févr. 2018

Great introductory course. A little basic - could do with being longer and exploring more issues in more detail.

Also would be nice for their to be some form of exam in order to obtain a meaningful score other than (100%)

par Arvind R

23 août 2015

Peer review evaluation for assignment work is a great way to foster collaboration and new ways of thinking.. what one reviewer might write could be varied from the next reviewer thereby the course adding a lot of value.

par Aniket P

21 mai 2020

It was fairly easy course. Very informative about research methodologies. I would have loved to see some difficult exercises which were missing in this course. Otherwise it was a good course for a newbie in this area.

par Rishwi T

22 avr. 2020

Should have taken more examples from real researchers in the field of physics or any other life science and should have asked them the sequence of steps from the ideation to the publishing of their research project.

par Si N Y

7 avr. 2016

Great course, I managed to refine my research question through its assignments, and got a better idea of how to go about creating a good literature review. Have bookmarked most of the readings for future reference.

par Shaker A A

26 juin 2020

Dear Sir/Madam,

I found it interesting way of online learning. I thank you.

I need a proof of attendance for my supervisor.

Your feedback is highly appreciated.

Best regards,

Shaker Abdul Aziz

aashaker@graduate.utm.my

par Dr R A R A

28 oct. 2015

A very fruitful effort and a nice MOOC by Univ of London allowing many many people/researchers across the globe to learn about state of art research methods which are usually not taught at MPhil or PhD levels.

par Sumita J

21 mai 2020

The course is nice framed..

However, i am not able to see my e certificate even though i have completed the course successfully and received email regarding the same.

Request to guide and resent e certificate.

par Rachel G

21 mars 2022

Reading material was good. Audio was too quiet in videos, and videos were very, very short and mostly opinion based rather than fact based. Would've liked more presentations/slides rather than interviews.

par George H W

5 mai 2020

It's an excellent course to help you focus on the key points to conduct research. I think the course was for a greater number of topics that still had to be covered, or maybe a second part of this course.

par Hari O P

7 juil. 2020

I get to know that finding of the research is in itself research. A good course, but for an undergraduate like me it's little out of syllabus type thing> But as I spent more time it becomes interesting.

par Rohan J K

9 sept. 2020

Quite new form of learning to me. Ways i use to choose for research was quite bad like after understanding thing i know i can perform good with respect to any research is concerned.

Happy Learning :)

par Alua S

8 janv. 2021

The course was helpful; however, I think that some practical examples of the three types of research approaches are needed so that students can see how to write and structure their future research.

par Tayson M

3 août 2020

The content is comprehensive and simple. However, the assignment questions can be made more clearer and precise. Many colleagues were failing to respond to questions because they were not clear.

par user63

5 juin 2017

I think course provide a great introduction to understanding research methods in the social sciences. The interviews with academics, provided as part of the course, are particularly informative.

par Chrisjit X

9 oct. 2020

This course is a good introduction for anyone interested in research work. Covers the very basics of research, and it can help one make the decision of whether research work is for them or not.

par Rajeesh R P

11 juin 2020

The course gave me a clear understanding of the research methods. I am very-much thankful to my instructors Dr.Simon Rofe and all other pioneer researchers who shared there valuable knowledge.