Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,916 évaluations
1,918 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG

26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CS

9 mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

Filtrer par :

426 - 450 sur 1,918 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par samyak p

19 avr. 2020

The approach is very simple yet very effective. It helped me a lot and cleared a lots of double about writing a research.

par Dimple

29 juil. 2018

It was a very good session,,great learning experience..Keep it up.

Hoping to look forward for some more courses like this.

par Ijem O

27 oct. 2016

In learning the precepts of carrying out research and its methods, this course stands me in better stead as a researcher.

par rafia m

17 août 2020

an excellent course to understand the research methods. i would recommend this course to all who need to learn research.

par Dr V K s

3 avr. 2020

Excellent course with finest material included. Best course for beginners for researchers and best instructors included.

par Enrique Z

14 juin 2017

Un buen curso que te ayuda a plantear un buen problema de investigación, ideal para los alumnos que están por graduarse.

par Faezeh K

8 avr. 2022

Very good and helpful. Also the tasks at the end of each week were very helpful for better understandment of the topic.

par Carlos M B J

4 mars 2022

excelente curso para el desarrollo academico en mi vida y poder ser un mejor investigador y cientifico, muchas gracias.

par Zoe G

28 mars 2021

Great over view of research methods, excellent choice of readings and enough detail to be helpful in a practical sense.

par Evalyn B

26 nov. 2020

Helpful in really understanding research methods in the academe. Thank you to those who have shared their knowledge! :)

par Altaf H

15 mars 2019

Interviews of expert in the field of research ,links chapters & ways are present for thesis,papers research are present

par Prof E

20 nov. 2020

This kind of learning modality is such a big help for us to improve our skills, specifically in the field of research.

par Rosemary X D

1 août 2020

The course has been very helpful to my proposal writing and will contribute immensely to my thesis writing. Thank you.

par Philip C

8 nov. 2021

Excellent course! Compact and full of useful information and expert opinions. Very good feedback from fellow students

par Joy O

7 déc. 2020

This has been an excellent course, I have learned so much in the short time I have been doing the modules. Thank you!

par Analyn B

11 nov. 2020

I had a nice time going over this course. I learned about the different perspective of research. Thank you very much.

par Arnold B A

1 nov. 2020

The course is very helpful and insightful. I learned a lot. Thank you coursera, DOST Caraga and University of London.

par Deleted A

14 sept. 2020

Very helpful content, clear practical uses, easy for everyone to understand. Thanks to provider who make this course.

par Judith P M

14 nov. 2020

I have learned about this course, and it helps me in doing my thesis because currently we have our research subject.

par Eletha S

6 oct. 2020

it was a nicely put together source of information that gives a clear simple overview of what research is all about.

par Sayan s

16 juin 2018

This course should include research scopes in London university and there ongoing projects should also be mentioned.

par Marilou M D

11 sept. 2015

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this class! The lessons challenged me in new ways I never expected!

par Zelieus N

13 mai 2020

aptly describes the things one should keep in mind during research, gives an extreme overview on literature review.

par Magat, K P

4 nov. 2021

i learned so many things in this course especially the things that are related to the course i am taking right now

par Dr. M M A R

28 juil. 2020

It really enriched my knowledge about research. Everyone who wish to learn about research can undergo this course.