Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,904 évaluations
1,912 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

CS

9 mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Filtrer par :

401 - 425 sur 1,916 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Niño S M

6 nov. 2021

Though the workload is considerably light, it also came with new ideas and concepts I have never encountered before. Thank you!

par Prakash G

2 mai 2021

Thank you to all the mentors, univeristy of london and the coursera. It was great experience to be part of such amazing course.

par Gangodu n r

22 sept. 2020

Good course if you are under graduate or research professional who want to brush up on key aspects of research and its methods.

par Noor U A

13 août 2020

this course is really helpful to enhance your critical thinking and skills to think over the project and put questions about it

par ANAND P P

18 févr. 2020

Very informative course and should be taken by all those who plan to be good researchers. The study resources are really great!

par Okudzeto H

24 janv. 2019

I am really enjoying this course that helps me to learn from my colleagues across the globe. Great work done for this platform.

par lajwanti n

5 oct. 2020

Excellent Course for the beginners who would like to pursue research. The topics covered are very relevant for Social Sciences

par Tanuj C

29 août 2020

The readings were really nice and easy to understand and overall experience of learning about the research has been very good.

par SHAWON B S

20 juil. 2020

The course was fun and interesting. Learned some basics on how and where to start. Thanks to the mentors and speakers as well.

par Marjorie B M

17 mars 2020

This course give a lot of information that are so important regarding our studies. I hope it help a lot of future researchers.

par Nivedya P

15 juin 2020

It was a very simple yet helpful course that covered most aspects about developing a research and making it a successful one.

par Tuscano, M B

20 févr. 2020

This course really helps the student to analyze, review and think critically about formulating and doing research. Thank you!

par ali m

24 oct. 2021

I am satisfied with the course being offerfed. This course has given me insights and refresh my understanding on methodology

par AISHA B

20 juil. 2020

It was really fun to do this course, I loved the way course is structured . Looking forward to more such courses in future.

par K J K

20 avr. 2020

I will give 5 points Full y satisfied by the course and the instructors have shared the valuable information to the students

par Karen M

29 oct. 2020

It was a very interesting and informative experience and it gave me a lot of clarifications about the concepts of Research.

par Fernando C

1 oct. 2020

Just a short course but you will learn and realize broader and wider than what you thought when you first scan this course.

par Ulises M

28 juil. 2020

Very helpfull course, speially if you are planning on writting an essay or perhaps if you are seeking to write your thesis.

par Sindhu J

9 avr. 2020

Excellent course. This course is extremely helpful for the research beginners and those who have already experts. Thank you

par Andrew P

7 févr. 2022

E​xactly what I was looking for! I'm a PhD but have been out of practice and needed something to get me up to spead again!

par Aya A

7 janv. 2021

I have learned some important skills on how to conduct a research! It’s a good course for A basic information on research.

par Alex S

30 avr. 2020

Interesting, interactive, informative. Triple I :)

However, what I miss is examples of different methods.

Overall, excellent

par Academic S R

15 avr. 2020

I like it very much. I have learnt 1st of all a study technique and also learnt a lot of informations related to research.

par Annesha K G

16 mai 2016

Very nice course. Every students who wants to study abroad must do this course. Thank you University of London & Coursera.

par Rogin P

16 déc. 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!