Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,894 évaluations
1,908 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

CS

9 mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Filtrer par :

376 - 400 sur 1,911 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Beka K

13 juil. 2017

Soft and light, but very essential and necessary course. I recommend this course to anyone, generally, interested in research methods.

par Dr S S

6 juin 2017

The course Understanding Research Methods is a wonderful course that perfectly plugs the gap that new entrants in research experience.

par Onyenwe S C

29 juin 2020

with the knowledge gained from this course i am now able to focus on the relevant things i need in other to perform my research topic

par Cherryl C

14 juin 2020

This course helped me a lot to develop my knowledge in research methods, Now i can proceed with my research study. Thank you coursera

par Sachchida N

9 juin 2020

this course is very useful for all of us who worked in education and research field, the working principle and review is very useful.

par Yeimy S D C

13 avr. 2020

The course is fantastic, it allows the application of knowledge to practice, it promotes theory. It's a fundamental training process.

par Xenia M

17 juil. 2017

It was a good and clear course that helped me organize myself and understand better the requierments to do a quality scientific work.

par LIZ A P P

14 juil. 2017

me parece excelente el curso porque le permite a los investigadores jovenes, desarrollar habilidades para mejorar sus investigaciones

par Silvana G A

14 avr. 2021

Es un curso realmente interesante. Me gustó mucho la modalidad. Además que da una introducción para poder realizar una investigacion

par Gladson V

9 juil. 2020

I found this course very helpful, especially for the fact that I'm learning research methodology as one of my courses this semester.

par SHWETHA M P

16 avr. 2020

It was really knowledgeable course..ileaned many things from this course..thank you so much for such a wonderful and valuable course

par MARLYN G

12 oct. 2020

This is very helpful in understanding the technicalities of doing research. Thank you so much for this short course. I learn a lot.

par Joy L L

11 févr. 2020

The best! Thank you, University of London, SOAS University of London (Dr. J. Simon Rofe and Dr. Yenn Lee) and Coursera.

More Power!

par abdulbaset a

26 juil. 2019

Very interactive course, well explained. It is also allow feedback form other students which I find very valuable. Very recommended

par Alma F

29 janv. 2021

This course has been extremely useful for me, a first-year Ph.D. student, to understand the fundamental aspects of doing research.

par JEFREY G

4 nov. 2020

I had learned a lot in this course. I able to refresh and learn new thigs as far as research is concerned. Thank you and Godbless.

par Jay-Lone C

30 sept. 2020

EVERYTHING IN THIS COURSE ARE AWESOME. VERY INFORMATIVE AND TOPICS IS REALLY APPROPRIATE TO THE COURSE AS WELL AS THE ACTIVITIES.

par anila s

11 août 2020

Its a wonderful subject about researchband its an initiative step for me in my researchwork . I m happy to complete this course.

par Akanksha N

23 mai 2020

Enhanced my skill for writing a valid and appropriate research review. The importance of research approaches were duly magnified.

par Deleted A

17 mai 2020

This is my first course on this platform. Many complex aspects of the research are described in very simple words and definitions

par vibhuti p

19 nov. 2017

This course was very helpful and insightful. Specially, the peer review system was truly something which added worth to our work.

par Yangyang Z

18 avr. 2022

It is a really great course! I truly enjoy every part of the course design. All teachers here are super brilliant and excellent.

par Constantinos M

15 nov. 2020

It was my first experience, following an online course. I am very happy since i it helped me a lot, respecting my daily program.

par Yesid A

28 juil. 2020

Muy buen curso introductorio sobre los métodos de investigación más usados actualmente, sus enfoques, herramientas y resultados.

par Keun W K

9 mars 2020

There is a new education system where I evaluate my peers and my peers rate me.

Although the lectures weren't much, they helped.