Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,894 évaluations
1,908 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

CS

9 mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Filtrer par :

276 - 300 sur 1,910 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Soumyadip J

16 juin 2020

This course is very much helpful for me to understand how to write research questionnaire,Necessity of Literature Review and pillars of good research proposal.Thank You.

par Karan P B

19 mai 2020

Understanding Research Methods provide all over guidance regarding research methodology. This course is necessary for all researcher if they want to do proper research.

par ROHAN R R

16 avr. 2020

through this course we can understand how useful the research defines .. it is key element in all nature of circumstances. to any new findings research is very important

par Elenor R

20 févr. 2021

Thank you so much. This course helps a lot. I gained a lot of ideas on how to do the research and what approach will i be doing to get through the research procedures.

par Aung M M

2 févr. 2021

This course is unique and it is really helpful for me to understand research methods clearly. It would be good there are more advanced courses on research methodology.

par bhagyalakshmi

11 janv. 2017

The course delivered a very important important aspect of research -ORIENTATION TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE THE SCIENTIFIC WAY !!! THANK YOU COURSE ERA AND THE UNIVERSITY TEAM .

par M A H

16 janv. 2021

Understanding research methods to carryout a good research are always important and i understood different new things after enrolling in this course, thanks coursera

par Saule O

21 nov. 2020

A much needed course for school teachers and university students. The language of the course is very understandable for those who study in a second or third language

par Hosam A

25 mai 2020

Easy to cope with this course. Straight and stepwise in explanation to new research seakers .

Thanks for a great opportunity to meet the teachers .

Have a great time

par Reatrey P

8 sept. 2021

It will be great if you can share the sample of case study in the lecture because if you give only the definition it will be nothing help in the real practical work

par A01702832 u n m e e s

9 août 2020

I only wish there would be more content, more time and exercises to practice. I know this is a light online course, and it was splendid. But I was hungry for more!!

par Pallavi P

10 juin 2020

Excellent Course! E-activity were so apt and so much learning. It will surely help me in my UX future.

Its will apply in on career front as on our our personal end.

par NEHA N 1

20 mai 2020

Very informative course. It provided a lot of insight on how to go about research for an amateur like me. Really helpful if you want to improve your research skills

par Qaisar A

19 mars 2022

A very nice training course indeed. The focus upon E-tivities led to the proper understanding of training. Thanks for this amazing experience and nice opportunity.

par Mark A

30 oct. 2020

Very good course to give you a good understanding and foundation to Research methods for someone looking to write a Master, Bachelor thesis or even Doctoral thesis

par Rupert D l R

18 janv. 2017

This course should take by the researcher especially those who has problem in their research, they will give you helpful advice and know the opinion of some expert

par efren r

4 avr. 2017

El curso fue muy importante para mi, porque con él reforce y apliqué los conocimientos adquiridos para la investigacion de mi tesis. Es muy recomendable el curso.

par Farha S

2 avr. 2021

I learned a lot from this course. It was a great journey. If you want to know what research is without any background knowledge you should enroll in this course.

par Laura C G D

22 août 2020

Excelente curso, agradecida por la oportunidad que brindan para adquirir nuevos conocimientos y términos imprescindibles para llevar a cabo en una investigación.

par mahima a

14 févr. 2017

Well planned!! course, gives you insight into research planning and time management. Professionals suggestions and tips are worth. Great experience and learning.

par Edirimanna R S J T

12 oct. 2021

That is a very good opportunity to get the ideas of the scholars all over the world to get a better idea regarding this specific subject area. Very interesting!

par Mazoon

12 juil. 2021

wonderful course! really helpful videos and material. The assignment and reviews help me to improve my understanding research methods.

Thanks to Coursera team.

par Aumlan G

20 mai 2020

High-quality content at a very affordable price. Enjoyed the way the basics of research methods were explained, in a very simple & lucid manner,

Thanks a lot...

par Abie A

20 nov. 2021

Digestible packaging! The insights and inputs from the professors are very helpful. They provided balance to the readings. The exercises were helpful as well.

par Praisy T

23 juil. 2020

This course has surely helped in gaining an insight over research methodology and importance of reviewing literature in a short span of time very effectively.