Chevron Left
Retour à Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche par Université de Londres

4.6
étoiles
5,515 évaluations
1,804 avis

À propos du cours

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Meilleurs avis

AG
26 juil. 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA
12 sept. 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Filtrer par :

251 - 275 sur 1,798 Avis pour Comprendre les méthodes de recherche

par Dinesh C

8 juil. 2021

It was really highly informative online course for understanding the literature research. I really enjoyed this course. Congratulations to mentor and team behind this course.

par Jude A E P M

15 oct. 2020

I have never much understood Research Methods especially drafting questions and what literature review means until I listened to the insights of the collaborators. Thank you.

par Majed A A

8 août 2020

The course is very nice to understand the basics of scientific research, the presentation is excellent and the information is easy to understand. Thank you very much, regards

par NANCY K

12 févr. 2018

This is an excellent course for those who are new to research. For those who have already been in research there is more to gain from further readings provided in the course.

par Scott56

7 mars 2016

Horrible. This course is too fun, too short, and a big teaser. The discussion forum is congenial and academically stimulating. I hope it leads to a follow-up continuation.

par Sarah H

5 déc. 2021

I was really satisfied a lot and understanding what the points I should take in mind when writing research.. thanks a lot Dr. simon for your effort and also for your team

par Metotagivale K

22 août 2020

This course contained very useful lessons and information that added knowledge to my understanding of the basics research methods. Very informative and enjoyable experience.

par KOKILA S K G

3 oct. 2020

This online course is very useful for me to learn. Time management and very much eager to learn next. Very informative and expert talk makes me to get a new idea. Thank you

par Mohammad H R

14 août 2020

I found this course "Understanding Research Methods" very much useful and informative. It is really relevant who is in research work, no matter what background he/she has.

par Amit R

30 juil. 2020

This is nice course for beginners in research. Instead of giving theoretical account of description of research methodology it enables the audience dive into the research.

par Carlos S V

26 juil. 2020

Peer reviews most of the time are two word phrases or random standardised responses. Would be nice to receive actual feedback from someone who has something to contribute.

par Mimoza H

19 juin 2020

It was a really good experience,and evolved my writing and academic skills more.However this is not the time to stop from learning.A lot of good courses are left to finish

par Tesfazgi S

28 août 2018

This course helped me to improve my understanding on research methods. Especially how to formulate a research question, the use of literature review and how to select a p

par sergio r b

21 juin 2020

muy interesante el contenido y las materias que utilizaron los profesores para este curso. La dinámica de las conversaciones también aportaron material de apoyo potente.

par Soumyadip J

16 juin 2020

This course is very much helpful for me to understand how to write research questionnaire,Necessity of Literature Review and pillars of good research proposal.Thank You.

par Karan P B

19 mai 2020

Understanding Research Methods provide all over guidance regarding research methodology. This course is necessary for all researcher if they want to do proper research.

par ROHAN R R

16 avr. 2020

through this course we can understand how useful the research defines .. it is key element in all nature of circumstances. to any new findings research is very important

par Elenor R

20 févr. 2021

Thank you so much. This course helps a lot. I gained a lot of ideas on how to do the research and what approach will i be doing to get through the research procedures.

par Aung M M

2 févr. 2021

This course is unique and it is really helpful for me to understand research methods clearly. It would be good there are more advanced courses on research methodology.

par bhagyalakshmi

11 janv. 2017

The course delivered a very important important aspect of research -ORIENTATION TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE THE SCIENTIFIC WAY !!! THANK YOU COURSE ERA AND THE UNIVERSITY TEAM .

par M A H

16 janv. 2021

Understanding research methods to carryout a good research are always important and i understood different new things after enrolling in this course, thanks coursera

par Saule O

21 nov. 2020

A much needed course for school teachers and university students. The language of the course is very understandable for those who study in a second or third language

par Hosam A

25 mai 2020

Easy to cope with this course. Straight and stepwise in explanation to new research seakers .

Thanks for a great opportunity to meet the teachers .

Have a great time

par Reatrey P

8 sept. 2021

It will be great if you can share the sample of case study in the lecture because if you give only the definition it will be nothing help in the real practical work

par A01702832 u n m e e s

9 août 2020

I only wish there would be more content, more time and exercises to practice. I know this is a light online course, and it was splendid. But I was hungry for more!!