Chevron Left
Retour à Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
1,822 évaluations
452 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Meilleurs avis

GZ
5 déc. 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

SP
27 déc. 2020

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

Filtrer par :

101 - 125 sur 449 Avis pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

par Ruchi

4 janv. 2021

Excellent course I reckon everyone should join this course , great opportunity to learn about the environment and green business

par C D

29 avr. 2020

This is Course is Very Useful for Me. I learned a lot by using course. This is very much useful for my Career. Thanks a lot Sir

par Monika D

20 avr. 2020

Really very good information and vedio share, delivery of course is very good.

Ready to join more such type of courses in future

par Miriam

5 janv. 2018

very informative i thought i knew some of the things in this course but i learnt so much from it n will continue learning still

par Feras B A

12 oct. 2018

Such an amazing course! gained a lot of knowledge from it and i advice everyone interested in this field to take this course.

par Nsombi J

10 juil. 2019

Excellent course. Practical and relevant. Content rich. Chris is an amazing instructor with such vast practical experience.

par Martin H

23 mars 2018

Excellent course. Good mentor. Show you that green ideas can convert in projects or start ups. Good readings and tools.

par Jane O

8 sept. 2017

One of the best courses I have been involved that got me thinking of the future. Very well thought..

Thank you Dr Chris

par Lester J M

26 oct. 2020

This is a good course and very helpful to us as a student. But my only concern is some part of my certificate is cut.

par S.K F S S

2 sept. 2020

I learned a lot throug this course about the renewable energy and green building sector and the future of the world.

par Kaiquan M

6 sept. 2020

Good intro to renewable building and entrepreneurship.

Presenter was engaging and gave us questions to ponder about.

par Anupama R N

7 avr. 2020

The course was extremely good .it was really a great experience with coursera. The lectures were really fantastic.

par Priyank S

24 sept. 2020

out standing course as a civil engineering student we can made easy a good green building business in our country

par EMILIO R E N

10 août 2020

Highly useful and very approachable course, providing with tools and food for thought to start your own business.

par Mallika J

18 mai 2020

i very much like the content and the idea of this course by the instructor . i thank him for his brilliant course

par RAJESH P

5 sept. 2020

This course will be usefull to fulfill our future needs and learning about new business techniques for startups

par Arvin J S

27 déc. 2020

This is a great course that covers the basics of entrepreneurship, renewable energy and sustainable buildings.

par Niloy M

4 nov. 2020

great but want more courses for free for students who don't have that much money to buy but want to learn more

par Renato d A P

11 sept. 2017

It's a good opportunity to get prepared before starting a new business in Renewable Energy and Green Building.

par Walter C

3 févr. 2021

Very insightful course introducing people to entrepreneurship and how to development an idea into a start-up.

par Kamlesh S

7 août 2019

Yes I did it.

This course how can you achieve your target & employment through this course.I learnt & enjoyed.

par Jorge D

31 mai 2020

Great overview of the referred subject. Useful readings and tools to continue with the learning process.

par Alejandro H

10 juin 2018

Excelent! The course content is very helpful, specially for people who aim to be entrepeneurs. Thank you

par John-Carl A

20 avr. 2020

This course provided insights and many resources to help me develop my own "green building" business.

par MOHAMED M P

10 sept. 2020

This is a very good course for anyone who would like find out the opportunities of renewable energy