Chevron Left
Retour à Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
1,923 évaluations
471 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Meilleurs avis

GZ
5 déc. 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

SP
27 déc. 2020

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

Filtrer par :

76 - 100 sur 468 Avis pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

par hari e

9 avr. 2021

Very good explanation by Chris Wedding.And really useful for career development in the field of Renewable systems and for new startups in the environment and climate change.

par SUMIT K

1 juin 2020

An extremely helpful and informative course. Materials were well organized and provided good case studies. Instructor was extremely professional and pleasant to learn from.

par Joana G A G

3 août 2020

This course was very helpful and an eye opener for future generations, aspiring leaders and business creator that will surely impact the world with a better purpose.

par Kasuntha M

31 janv. 2021

Great course to learn about Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

par Emil K

5 sept. 2017

Interesting and helpful resources. Learned a lot more for three weeks than I learned in my Entrepreneurship classes in school for two years. I totally recommend it!

par Satyansh Y

21 sept. 2019

The course was very informative. For and Real Estate Development enthusiast like me, it proved the relevance of sustainable building development in economic terms.

par Alexander P

21 janv. 2020

Great Course. I would be interested in if there is a continuation of such course going into details for green projects, knowledge and projects done by the lector.

par A S R

28 mai 2020

A Good combination of Green Buildings & Renewable Energy + Entrepreneurship !

Good for Technical people who would like to study the subject in a different way !

par Selda P B

15 août 2020

I just want to thank to you for this amazing course. I really need it to complete one of my puzzle of knowledge and fixed it more strongly in mind and heart.

par VIKAS P

13 mai 2020

This is actually a grand introduction to the world of renewable energy and green buildings with wonderful and well researched resources for further reading.

par Daniel D

12 oct. 2019

Good course some of the reading materials were outdated or expired and the links did not open but overall very informational and thought provoking course.

par Stanley N

7 févr. 2020

This course introduced me to an important aspect of our lives and earth which will have a positive impact if all people and governments could embrace it.

par Faheem A

21 mai 2020

Very articulated and full of learning courses, instructor is quite an authority on his lectures and knows the art of delivering it; Highly reccomended!

par Chris

31 déc. 2017

Dr. Wedding is great. He is very down to earth. More like a peer than a professor. His knowledge is impressive and he easily engages his students.

par Ubaydullaev J O o

30 juil. 2020

Spectacular course. I have ever learn in my life with great experience. It gives me to goals to pursue a dream.Thank you very much to Chris Wedding

par DHANANJAY S Y

4 juin 2020

Very nice course content.

Helped me a lot in framing my business model..

Thankyou Tutor/Mentor Chris Wedding and Coursera for providing this course

par turki a a

7 déc. 2017

fantastic course you will learn how to start up a business in renewable energy field. In addition, valuable resource is provided through the course

par hamed a

24 nov. 2020

it was a very helpful, full of important information, easy digestive course . i have finished it in about a month even though my schedule is full.

par M F

23 sept. 2020

This is very important to the humanity especially to the whole universal. we need energy that does not pollute atmosphere and cause global warming

par Bamunusinhage K T S

2 févr. 2021

It is a great course to learn about importance of entrepreneurship towards renewable energy and green building construction and facilitation.

par Rudi C A

20 juil. 2020

Really open my mind about the renewable energy and green building industry. A sublime course for beginners who's interested in this industry.

par Don A

6 mars 2021

Awesome course! This course really helped me to think outside of the box and start looking for opportunities to start my own green business.

par Pedro A M

16 janv. 2021

Very good. Strong orientation to startup creation but it provides a great amount of information and ideas to grow in the renewables sector.

par AKASH M M A 1

11 oct. 2020

Really in depth explanation from the professor. Had a really great time learning about renewable energy and entrepreneurship related to it.

par Emiliano P T

8 oct. 2020

Thanks to Chris Wedding, He was a excellent coach in the complete MOOC and he gave us a pathway to be a great Renweable Energy Entrepenurs