Chevron Left
Retour à Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
2,156 évaluations
526 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Meilleurs avis

GZ
5 déc. 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

VD
23 sept. 2021

I would really recommend this course for budding Civil Engineers as it will create more awareness about Green Building and Renewable energy. We got to see more sustainable structures in the future

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 526 Avis pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

par Repalle P

10 oct. 2018

It is good for a starter in this field. But for one with basic knowledge in this respect the course should be intensified further.

par Divyansh S

18 mai 2020

Course was really good, enjoyed it. There is just one thing some of the links are no longer applicable kindly update that

par Omkar K B

24 juin 2020

Course really encourages to build Entrepreneurship skills.Also helps to understand the scope in Renewable energy field.

par Chandimal R

5 nov. 2020

A very good course. Please add more technical knowledge on renewable energy sources and green building concepts.

par Nilotpal k

16 mai 2020

avery informative course with deep insights into the enterpreneurial skills required for sustainable development

par Debmallya G

11 mai 2020

GOOD BUT I THINK THERE SHOULD BE MORE PRACTICAL VIDEOS ON SURVEY IN VARIOUS COMPANIES AND ENTREPRENEURSHIPS.

par Raihani S

6 juin 2021

nice, but this course focusing more to entrepreneurship than about the renewable energy and green building

par Tuba K

13 oct. 2018

Sir Chris is awesome... this course was very helpful but I wanted to know more about green building. :)

par Dhwani S

14 août 2021

I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot that can help me make my mark with sustainability.

par Dewan H M

16 mai 2020

Learnt a lot. This was my first course on Coursera, and I loved doing this course.

par Catherine H

27 oct. 2020

its pretty helpful and can turn our goals to take a new look at different aspects

par SUDARSHAN R D

10 juil. 2020

The business ideas and the business skills are enhanced through the course.

par Nivas V

18 août 2019

A useful course, but could have been little more analytical & Mathematical.

par WANKHADE A M

30 avr. 2020

IN THIS COURSE WE LEARN ABOUT THE GREEN BUILDING ENTERPRENEURSHIP

par Shabarish P

30 avr. 2020

not to expected level. but hats off the efforts by Dr. Wedding.

par SANTOSH K S

25 mai 2020

thanku for teaching about renawable energy and green building

par Ankit S

20 juil. 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE, in this course lots of things have to learn

par Shafath A

11 mai 2020

Valuable information which is practical given in this course

par SAUGAT R

16 juin 2020

This course has helped me a lot on my entrepreneurial path.

par UCHENNA M U

4 mai 2020

Excellent goal and subject, and very good delivery of both.

par Joshua O E

3 févr. 2018

Great course, very relevant for future business trends.

par DEBOLINA S

24 juil. 2020

A great course, thank you for the useful insights.

par U.Ushani

17 sept. 2020

very informative lectures to start a new business

par Franklin A V R

10 mars 2021

Great information for those who start from zero.

par sonja s

11 sept. 2017

Very informative, detailed and inspiring course!