Chevron Left
Retour à Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

Avis et commentaires pour d'étudiants pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship par Université Duke

4.7
étoiles
1,995 évaluations
489 avis

À propos du cours

Welcome to the course where you learn to launch a new business in the energy, finance, real estate, design, engineering, or environmental sectors, while also helping you create positive environmental and human health impacts around the world. We will integrate tools, trends, and tips from the field of entrepreneurship as a career path for making a difference and generating wealth in the renewable energy and green building sectors. This is not a course about theory. Instead, we focus on real world application, step-by-step advice, and case studies. After completing this course, students will be able to: - Define key business opportunities, challenges, and potential solutions in the renewable energy and green building sectors. - Analyze a successful business in renewable energy or green building. - Identify 2 to 3 problems you might solve with either renewable energy or green building products or services. - Plan for engaging with investors who might finance a new business. - Take real world first steps towards launching a new business or corporate initiative, by applying the 1-page business idea summary template and the Business Model Canvas to generating and refining your own new business ideas....

Meilleurs avis

GZ
5 déc. 2020

Pretty high level and focus mostly on entrepreneurship rather than renewable energy as a topic, but a good place to start if you want to be an entrepreneur in this space and don't know where to start!

SP
27 déc. 2020

Very well structured and informative course. Definitely recommended for anyone looking to learn about renewable energy, entrepreneurship, green building, starting a new business and much more.

Filtrer par :

451 - 475 sur 486 Avis pour Renewable Energy and Green Building Entrepreneurship

par Harpinder s

19 déc. 2020

It was good experience

par Basanta R

20 avr. 2020

Nice place to learn

par Anshuman T

4 juin 2020

Very nice subject.

par Madhuresh G

22 août 2018

Awesome content!!!

par Dharavat N

3 déc. 2020

excellent course

par sanjiban s

28 juil. 2020

excellent course

par Bhavan K

3 juin 2020

very good course

par BODDU H

1 juil. 2020

good experience

par Manish K Y

1 nov. 2020

good work

par HITESHKUMAR S

18 mai 2020

BEST MOOC

par Deleted A

21 oct. 2020

Love it

par Mayank P

26 mai 2020

Good..

par ABDULAZIZ s

5 mai 2021

Good

par حوطان ا

20 juil. 2020

GOOD

par Pranjol C

12 mai 2020

Good

par DHAMSE A S

10 mai 2020

Good

par Sriram.v

11 avr. 2020

nice

par Jon L

16 oct. 2017

The course focused too much on the benefits of green buildings and renewable energy, something that I would imagine is already taken for granted by many of the people choosing to enroll in this course. I would prefer a course which is more focused on how to choose an area of environmental entrepreneurship to focus on, how to develop a product, and how to scale that product.

par Kshitij R

6 nov. 2020

The session could be considered decent as well as the faculty. The course provides a brief knowledge of renewable resources in it's earlier interactions and later focuses more on entrepreneurship which covers the maximum part. If I'll sum up, it will boost you, arouse your enthusiasm for business ventures via few splendid quotes in each session which was the best part.

par Emily S

15 mars 2021

A bit outdated and content about entrepreneurship that is heavily available on most business sites now. Was also expecting more of an energy and green building focus rather than how to start a start up. Would be great to hear more about those intreprenuers and starting within companies.

par Melina

8 avr. 2021

Good introductory course but not 'life changing' as announced, for most articles referenced are outdated and the entrepreneurship advice is quite generic and not focused on green building or renewable energy, in particular.

par Edmund B

15 déc. 2018

I only submit a 3-star as i thought the course would consist of more details pertaining to renewable energy, and not strictly entrepreneurship. The course itself was very well presented and thought through.

par Nikolaos P

31 mai 2019

Exceptional topic, presented with taking into account the majority of aspects.

Many insights and important information.

Modern and uplifting.

A bit repetitive and not the best use of time in the videos.

par Randy K

21 avr. 2020

Not much new information. I liked the professor, but the ideas are entry level, and do not provide tangible problems to attack with a business idea of my own.

par Stephan L

20 févr. 2019

I worked in a startup so it was not that new but that id not the problem. In my opinion it was sometimes just opinions.